Chevron Left
Back to Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategy by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,751 ratings
415 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value. In doing so, you’ll develop an understanding of how and why this process is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation, and capture and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry-level (e.g., five forces analysis) and the firm-level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). You will be able to: - Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance - Recognize strategic management tools and frameworks and apply them to real business contexts - Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

HL

Aug 25, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

SD

Nov 28, 2020

Highly recommended course material. Really enjoyed solving the case studies. The learning from the course on different frameworks was immense. Also the feedback from the peers provided more insights.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 414 Reviews for Business Strategy

By Muhammad A

Mar 21, 2020

Great Course! Deepak is an exception Instructor, how he explain difficult concepts in simple word is a great art!

By Lawrence S

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent course, opens up several topics that add huge value to how to approach business and strategic planning.

By Jalaj S

Oct 25, 2020

Great course, very practical and hands-on. Recommended for anyone to gain an understanding of business strategy.

By Saad A

May 18, 2020

This course was amazing. It's really helped me to learn many new thing which I think will help me in my carrier.

By Jacob G

Jun 8, 2021

Excellent course and method of delivery. Prof. Deepak Somaya was the best. Only wish the course was longer. :)

By Patrick D

May 11, 2020

Great course and instruction. Tremendous insight by Deepak Somaya. thank you for the instruction and topics.

By IL G K

Dec 29, 2020

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I'm satisfied. I'd like to recommend. That's a good lecture.

By WAHEED U R

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent and amazing course. I really learnt a lot about business strategy while doing that course. Thanks!

By Michelle G

Feb 9, 2020

This course was extremely valuable and applicable in my career. The professor was engaging and interesting.

By Jaroslava D

Feb 2, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I recommend it to anyone interested in business leadership and analysis.

By Marshall F F

Dec 13, 2021

Outstanding course in challenging the thought process and pushing the boundries in gathering information.

By Jorge H C C

Aug 1, 2020

The professor Deepak Somaya makes this course super interesting, loved your examples and case of study.

By PRAMOD K

Jul 5, 2020

This course is helpful in understanding the business strategies and is very well taught by Prof Somaya.

By Isaac G S

Feb 17, 2021

Excelente! este curso, muy recomendado, me llevo nuevos aprendizajes listos para ponerlos en practica.

By ANUAB H

Oct 2, 2018

This course is very helpful to improve my knowledge. So thanks courser to give a so good opportunity.

By Olga D M M

Oct 24, 2020

It is a course worthy taken to have an in-depth understanding of basic concepts on business strategy

By Martin K

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent course - brilliant comparison to soccer game. Full of interesting facts and perspectives.

By Noman M A

Jun 28, 2017

An excellent course for understanding fundamentals of Business Strategy thought by a great professor

By Zizhuo X

Aug 30, 2018

I like the case study part of this course. Very interesting and I do learn a lot from the studies.

By Jose A V C

Jul 17, 2021

Muy buena herramienta para poder complementar la experiencia y conocimientos en el area de ventas

By Nitishika P

Oct 26, 2021

Amazing! At your own pace with such well explained concepts, this course is a delight to attend!

By Krishna K K

Oct 29, 2020

Good course. For me it took a little more time than the previous courses in this specialization.

By Leila H

Oct 8, 2020

I recommend this series of courses for those who desire to learn strategic thinking in business.

By Kunal C

Nov 21, 2018

The way of delivering the lectures is so much unique which helps to better understand. Excellent

By Cecilia S

Feb 8, 2018

Great teaching methods, attitude and eagerness to share his knowledge and expertise with others!