Chevron Left
Back to Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategy by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,408 ratings
320 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation and capture, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry level (e.g., five forces analysis), and the firm level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). • Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance • Knowledge of strategic management tools and frameworks, and apply them to real business contexts Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan • How to think like a CEO, entrepreneur, or general manager. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

HL

Aug 26, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

TW

Aug 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the case studies in this course and the education on various frameworks felt like I could immediately use the material in real world scenarios. Highly recommended course materials.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 318 Reviews for Business Strategy

By Rustiyani

Jun 16, 2020

good

By DEVENDRA T

May 22, 2020

o

k

By AVINASH J

May 24, 2020

v

By Eliane D

Sep 06, 2017

T

By Ateh A

Apr 13, 2018

Great content and introduction to an interesting field of business. Like Finance, I have found Business strategy a little odd and too focused on Base line profits. Now I have a broader view of the topic and can approach it from a whole other angle. The interviews with leaders and the the examples used in the course highlighted the material particularly well!

By Keith K D

Jun 15, 2020

This is a very good course, it opens your mind to strategic thinking using concepts that are scientific. What I noticed in the course and some others is the fact that methods and concepts that I thought were inherent in persons from birth can actually be learned.

By Prasana R

May 28, 2020

This is a little difficult course. My advice to others who are taking this course to have some extra time to understand what is being taught. But the knowledge that you gain from this course is very valuable and can be applied to any business environment.

By Kevin P

Jun 05, 2018

The topics presented in this course were very interesting, however some of the content needs to be updated. For example, Uber now has UberEats, which I don't believe was reflected in the course.

By richard s

Jun 10, 2020

I liked the course a lot. I was appalled a student copied my memo submission in its entirety and submitted it as their own via plagiarism. I reported it via the link.

By Aryanne R K P

Aug 01, 2020

kinda got bored at times and it took a lot of time to commit to finish this. the essay assignments were good but sometimes it can be a burden too.

By Khalid H A M

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent content and materials. Simple but effective and informative lectures and video. The Professor is great in explaining the course

By Akash P

Jul 18, 2020

Expected more from the course as earlier courses in the specialization had really good content and course structure

By Carlos A L O

Jul 12, 2020

A great course if you want to pursuit a managerial career or if you are or want to be an entrepreneur.

By Ghislain I

Jul 14, 2020

Mindblowing!! This course a gamechanger for every aspiring manager working on real-world case studies

By Fredrik E

Feb 09, 2020

Good paced lectures, good analysis, in-depth discussions and great recaps at the end of each week.

By GOTHIVAREKAR R S S

Aug 18, 2020

It was really nice and professor Soumaya really does connect while teaching.

By Dinh T K H

Apr 21, 2017

Easy to learn with general concept within the business strategy's knowledge.

By Kanitha F N

Jun 03, 2020

The course was interesting and every topic is explained very clearly.

By Gourab T

May 26, 2020

i have completed the course but cannot have access to my certificate.

By Mohammed A

Jun 29, 2017

Good overall content, high level summary

By Abhishek N

Apr 29, 2020

CASE STUDY ANALYSIS SPECIALLY STARBUCKS

By Hanaa Y

Jun 16, 2020

Useful course on business strategy

By Ankita K

Jul 25, 2020

Insightful and informative course

By Suleman C

Feb 12, 2020

Great jobs with this course

By AMANDA S C B

Sep 13, 2016

Great course - learn a lot