Chevron Left
Back to New Models of Business in Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Models of Business in Society by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,880 ratings
1,105 reviews

About the Course

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Top reviews

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,099 Reviews for New Models of Business in Society

By Vishal V C

Dec 11, 2020

It beautifully shows the relationship between the environment and the new models of Business that could be integrated for a better being.

By Naphatsorn D

Jul 29, 2020

Professor gave a lot of knowledge and benefits about how to create and improve a business, detail of new business model for the new ages.

By Jeffrey T Y

May 26, 2020

Very insightful learning experience! Thank you, University of Virginia Darden Business School and Coursera for this learning opportunity!

By Maria A J

Jul 24, 2020

Me encanto incorporar y prestarle atención a la ética en el ámbito de los negocios. Inspirador, mas cercano a lo humano de los negocios.

By Annisaa H A

Jul 6, 2020

it's very helpful! this course can change my perspective about business and realise how its value to make the world to be a better place

By nevra a

Sep 15, 2015

Great course! Everyone should take it to inspire and to create value for all. Business has to be change and we have to be leaders of it.

By Rahul G

Jun 16, 2020

thank you for providing this course <3 this would definately help me to achieve something in business and make society a better place.

By Rishabh

Apr 21, 2020

This course helps to understand the new business world. The course was explained well. The talk with CEOs help to better understanding

By Srilakshmi N

Nov 22, 2017

This course wonderfully takes one through the concepts of businesses from the perspective of making social impact while making profits

By MANAV J

Jun 14, 2020

This course presented me a wonderful opportunity to learn things i have never wondered of , from a wonderful teacher . Thank you sir!

By Shivam k

Apr 30, 2020

Thank you, sir, your teaching helps me to see the world from a different perspective. I will be grateful If will learn more from you.

By Pablo E S

Apr 5, 2020

As a kick-start the course is really interesting and inspiring. The material is very good, being the interviews the more interesting.

By Mirza A

Jul 14, 2020

Learned a lot of skills and knowledge under assistance of a perfect tutor! Thank you UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA for the fantastic course

By K G

May 25, 2020

this course helped me to develop my own business strategy .the course was very useful to those who want to start their own business.

By Imdad A

Apr 5, 2020

An a excellent course about starting a responsible business man, starting a business with ideas of CSR. I like the course very much.

By Paul L

Oct 13, 2017

Great professor and truly exciting learning environment. Ed made learning this subject fun and I was fully engaged from the start.

By Luis C A P

Sep 3, 2015

It is a simple but powerful course that really can change your mind on how to build a better world trough a new vision of business.

By Kylie-Anne B

Jul 14, 2020

Very inciteful with well rounded concepts - presented clearly and easy to understand while encouraging free thinking and own ideas.

By Madhurima M

Jul 2, 2020

It is a really good course and you a learn of principle and fresh & different perspectives regarding business and entrepreneurship.

By Haris B

Apr 8, 2020

Mr. Freeman provides an interesting view of the role of the business in modern society. The course is very engaging and eye-opening

By Zeynep K

Jul 1, 2020

It was a very interesting topic, the professor was great and covered everything succesfully. Good course for any business student.

By Rasnakkande R S S

Apr 30, 2020

Changed my entire viewpoint on business world. I always believed businesses should be different. Now i know what is the diference.

By Lê A T

Apr 15, 2020

Thanks very much. Through this course, I had a lot of great experiences, interesting knowledge and changed my outlook on business.

By Bakare E

Nov 28, 2016

Very relevant to management consulting for starting businesses. Helping businesses in the 21st century start up on the right foot.

By Maria V V

Sep 15, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was so inspirational to me.

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful material.

Best Regards,