Chevron Left
Back to New Models of Business in Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Models of Business in Society by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,876 ratings
1,104 reviews

About the Course

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Top reviews

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,098 Reviews for New Models of Business in Society

By Dr. Y C

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting. Even though I am an academician and the topics learned will be very useful for my current and future teachings.

By Sehresh M

May 7, 2020

Great Course. This course helped me to understand various new models of business in society ,and i got motivate from this course.

By TEKOH P A

May 4, 2020

Amazing course really enlightening. thanks very much to the course instructor for his unique and engaging manner of explanation.

By Cheikh

Nov 25, 2019

An open eye course that can help shift our mindset on how we could use business as the solution and not to see it as the problem

By Leo C

Aug 8, 2019

Wonderful insight into how new models of business are affecting societal norms. Interested professor who is devoted to teaching.

By Nicole N

Feb 20, 2018

Really great impressive course with excellent information and with a really good speaker, Prof. Ed Freeman. I enjoyed it totally

By Kelulun B

Aug 18, 2015

A great course which can inspire you to rethink the old business model and give you a new meaning of the current business world.

By Damsten

Nov 8, 2015

Take sometime to think... Excellent lesson, practical, enthusiastic, refreshing, maybe some ideas to start up a new business...

By Rushna S

May 30, 2020

I found this course great and i've learned so many new concepts and ifdeas that are of great help to me as a business student.

By Diego M S C

May 21, 2020

A very good course it helps me to understand the modern model of buisness in society, and inspires me to start my oun business

By Nicole B

Jun 22, 2020

The professor was extremely engaging, organized, and had good examples to illustrate his points. Thank you for great content.

By Archith R

Apr 17, 2020

I had a good time learning this course. Taught me how to contribute to society as a business & make the world a better place.

By VANKAYALA H D

Jun 8, 2020

I love to complete the course it will be very useful for my career, thank sir for this type of wonderful course made for us.

By Roberto G

Jun 8, 2018

Great training, with a complete new perspective for me. Thank you!

Time to do it real in our professional and personal lives!

By Frank

May 2, 2020

"brain" opening course with great value to the society, thank you for putting it together, together we can improve society!

By Nehimaia M M

Apr 10, 2020

I am eager to start a business soon. And i am glad that i this course has taught me the skills I need as an entrepreneur.

By DR S S

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent experience of travelling with Professor in learning 'New models of business in society". Thank you very much.

By N K P N

Apr 25, 2020

I learned about how businesses and societies are related and how purpose is of utmost importance in starting a business.

By Renzo M C D

Apr 4, 2020

A great course that can truly help an individual learn on what are the things to know in creating a successful business.

By Amit D

Jan 9, 2017

it was an amazing course from an extra ordinary professor and it is really helping me think business in a different way.

By Pitchaphorn N

May 29, 2020

This course has opened my eyes about what is a real business in this era, what it should be in the real business world.

By Shawn J

May 4, 2020

A Beautiful and well explained Course on the various Business Models in existence...and a new take on Business itself..

By Akshay K P

Jun 14, 2020

Great course, also the way the professor has taught is really helpful, he is very good at conveying the right message.

By Veronnica K

Apr 29, 2020

This course is very informative and the professor presents material in a way that is easy to understand and relatable.

By Deniz T

Mar 30, 2020

Thanks to this course, now I am looking to business in a more professional way. I loved listening to Prof. Ed Freeman.