Chevron Left
Back to New Models of Business in Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Models of Business in Society by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,876 ratings
1,104 reviews

About the Course

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Top reviews

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,098 Reviews for New Models of Business in Society

By MAURICIO J

Nov 15, 2021

EXCELENT, like Mr Edward Freeman says no matter your role in society we need to focus in create value for all of us.

By Shaun J

Sep 2, 2020

Inspirational and a must-do course if you want to have an insight into the development of business models and ideas.

By Simran K

Jul 28, 2020

The course New Models of Business in Society was a really innovative one with crisp videos and notes, Learnt a lot.

By MOHAMMAD T T

Jul 11, 2020

This course help me inspired to do something which not only profitable but also beneficial for others of the society

By Mahasweta B

Jun 3, 2020

Extremely beneficial course and moreover , Professor R. Edward Freeman is an outstanding tutor. #Highly recommended.

By Gwee R

May 21, 2020

Thought-provoking and teaches important perspectives and values about how we view the role of businesses in society.

By Jayanti J

May 15, 2020

thank you so much for this wonderful lesson, I will surely start a new business of y own to make the society better.

By sabyasachi g

May 14, 2020

It was wonderful Learning it gave a new perceptive towards the actual sustainability that we should look into today.

By Aswin S V

May 14, 2020

Thank you for this brilliant course!! I appreciate the content, its not only giving me knowledge but also inspiring.

By Girish V G

May 3, 2020

Excellent course. Great learning in simple way. This course made us to think about business and society differently.

By Minhaj M

Apr 14, 2020

This course is very good for the people how wants to start a business and does not have not much idea about business

By Bart J K

May 18, 2020

Short course but very valuable. Prof. Ed Freeman talks about complex topic with humour and in an approachable way.

By Soham A A

May 16, 2020

i got this course for free but the value i get from this is priceless. glad to get this course , thank you coursera

By Swastik A

Apr 23, 2020

Really I have Learned a lot of new things, Many things I was already knowing but the way he represented was awesome

By Azman I

Apr 14, 2020

Easy to follow. Clear concise and with compelling examples to reinvent your business no matter what stage it is in.

By Mercedes A

Nov 9, 2015

I loved it!....the course was informative and really got me to think about business differently.Highly recommended.

By Adarsh M

Jul 3, 2020

it was so good learning experience during covid-19 lock down days got some more information of business in society

By Asyrof K B A K

May 10, 2020

I am very grateful and honoured to be able to be a part of this unit, under this amazing tutor. I love it! Thanks!

By Maroun c

May 16, 2020

One of the most engaging instructors I have ever had the pleasure of watching. I will plan to visit and meet him!

By pranav b

May 7, 2020

enjoyed it a lot and now have a completely different view about business models that can make money and add value

By Deleted A

May 3, 2020

The Course was an amazing, challenging and learning. It loaded me with a lot of useful and important information.

By Kate W

May 2, 2020

Feeling very inspired and a whole lot more brave to just go and make my social business ideas happen - thank you!

By Sterly D T

May 1, 2020

i really love it i personally think that everybody that want to start a business should take this course. Like it

By Thiago P M D

Apr 5, 2020

Very good course. It has really changed my perspective about what business is . Huge thanks from a brazilian guy.

By Alagu S G

Aug 11, 2021

This course is very much useful to start any new business and also to develop our business using philanthropies.