Chevron Left
Back to New Models of Business in Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Models of Business in Society by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,877 ratings
1,104 reviews

About the Course

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Top reviews

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,098 Reviews for New Models of Business in Society

By Arturo B

Oct 12, 2015

Love this course. This course gave me a sense of purpose for my business and a strong frame for managing wealth.

By Shasmitha M

Aug 9, 2020

Thank you Prof. Edward Freeman for the lesson and Coursera for the free course. I'll apply them in my business.

By ANIS 2

Jun 17, 2020

Thank you very much to All the staff who give us the opportunity to help us think differently about business .

By GOPUKUMAR S

May 31, 2020

My professor presentation and class conducting method and involvment is excellent. Course material alos useful.

By Rodrigo A V

Apr 21, 2020

It's a very good course, the ideas are very interesting and the professor is very passionate about the subject.

By Dra. L d C M H M

Nov 20, 2016

So good course, the course gives you, passion, good ideas, and new form and better ideas to be best to he world

By John S K

Apr 1, 2016

This is a very brief and concise introduction to the possibilities of new business models as the world changes.

By Faith M

Dec 19, 2020

Definitely a great and thorough course. I'm very grateful to have been able to take and complete this course.

By GOPAL S T S

Jul 19, 2020

You will be thankful to coursera for this particular course, i simply loved this session. Thankful to coursera

By Oly M

Jun 26, 2020

The course content is very interesting and engaging. It has been explained very well. Thanks to Prof. Freeman!

By Sweety

Jun 10, 2020

This course helps me a lot to built my own ideas through the given information and also create eager to learn.

By Jenny P M A

Jun 7, 2020

Este curso es excelente y muy completo muchas gracias por esta gran oportunidad.

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

By Chandan G

May 21, 2020

Great course, content, and explanations. Professor real made me think of a new way to do business. Thank You.

By Kalyan K

Apr 25, 2020

This is an amazing course . Love to learn More from your Side . Thanks to Prof . from university of Virginia

By Guilherme G

Oct 5, 2015

Fantastic couse with a fantastic teacher. Very focused and lots of passion on the subject, I can say I was de

By Avishek B

Nov 16, 2020

It was a great learning experience with vivid examples that made the process of understanding more seamless.

By Philio V

Nov 4, 2020

Great course. I get a lot of new insights on this course. Lets be the generation that makes business better.

By Estela G

Sep 16, 2015

Very good course about the new models of business based in Corporate Responsibility and Conscious Capitalism

By Martin M

Mar 31, 2021

What a course to give you that feeling about business... Most especially the social entrepreneurship bit...

By mariam k

Jun 3, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. learn something new about business in modern society. recommended everyone

By Amir A C

May 17, 2020

This course showed me a great mindset and point of view of the modern business and entrepreneurship world.

By Elvira K

May 6, 2020

This is a vers interesting course about how can we make a better world for not only the future but for us.

By Yudi Y S

Apr 11, 2020

I love this course. But it need to make the video more interesting so that it can be easily to understand.

By Valentin V

Apr 11, 2016

The course is extremelly good!To point out,the information is necessary in real life,in real life content!

By Luvie-Ann M V T

May 3, 2020

i have learned a lot about this topic. i can use this as a foundation on deciding how to run my business.