Chevron Left
Back to New Models of Business in Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Models of Business in Society by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,876 ratings
1,104 reviews

About the Course

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Top reviews

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,098 Reviews for New Models of Business in Society

By Reagan

Aug 8, 2020

I thought it was a very eye opening course. It was great to gain more perspective on today's businesses.

By Juan C R D

Jan 27, 2017

Not until I knew about Professor Ed way of think, I noticed I was not wrong as most people used to say

By Brandon S

Jun 1, 2020

Very informative course. This would help me grow more as a leader in our business community. Thank you.

By AKASH D

Sep 29, 2020

fantastic coures they cours help to know about more stockholder and new business idea thank to coursa

By Athos V d R

Jul 4, 2017

Great course! It really gives you a different, important point of view of business for a better world.

By Shaswato S

Apr 23, 2020

This course gave me a lot to think about how I can apply social responsibility to my youtube channel.

By YUSTIKA K P

Apr 15, 2020

a very useful course knowing the basic concepts of business and the various impacts that can be given

By Igwe F C

Jan 11, 2016

Thanks for the insight. Purpose and not just money should be the driving force behind every business.

By Ayça Ö

Jun 2, 2020

That was a quick and easy way to learn about the improvements in business and society relationships.

By Muhammad Z

Apr 29, 2020

This course really broadened my horizon about the new business models in play in the modern society,

By Saahil K

Apr 22, 2020

One of the best online course that I have come across. Gained a lot of knowledge by listening to it.

By Sijan A

Sep 2, 2020

Good course.Shows how important for business to look after society, build cooperate responsibility.

By Trisha

Jul 10, 2020

This course was enlightening and the ideas were so well communicated. We need businesses like this.

By Sumaiyaislamsmriti

Jul 10, 2020

Before I have no idea about this topic but now I have many ideas about this topic thank you do much

By Vitla V B

Jun 17, 2020

Learnt new models for starting a business by incorporating all aspects required for a better world.

By alui c

Jun 26, 2020

Very grateful can finished this course. This course is very interactive and valuable. Enrol it now

By Afsara M M

Jun 3, 2020

It is a very useful course. I am an entrepreneur. That's why I am very grateful to do such course.

By Gianne I

Apr 26, 2020

This is a very informative course. It will truly help me in my future career endeavors. Thank you.

By Amit K G

Apr 16, 2020

This Was Very helpful as there were many topics that helped a lot in Brainstorming with Examples.

By MANANO A S

Mar 2, 2021

I have gained the right skills of creativity at the right time to make the world a better place.

By Shannon A

Jul 13, 2020

I learned a lot of great ways that business can be socially responsible as well as be profitable

By Ajay G

May 11, 2020

Really amazing course!! Thank you Ed Freeman for your insights.. Its my first online course.. :)

By Oluchi I

Apr 21, 2020

The course was very enlightening and has helped me to see business from a different perspective.

By Ayeni O

Apr 12, 2020

This course was great and I learnt so much, Thank you for the opportunity to learn something new

By Jittima P

Apr 9, 2020

Ed is a good professor, I am very glad that I have opportunity to join this course. Recommended!