Chevron Left
Back to New Models of Business in Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Models of Business in Society by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,752 ratings
1,063 reviews

About the Course

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Top reviews

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 1,057 Reviews for New Models of Business in Society

By GONDI S Y

Jul 9, 2020

This course gives new perspective about the businesses and the way they ought to be built giving real time examples.

By Antonio E

Jul 4, 2020

Great course, thoroughly explained and good for those wanting to have a fair idea of learning how business operates

By Maryam E

Sep 4, 2015

my idea about business really changed

the way of teaching is so cool

there are a lot of creative ideas in the course

By Awa U O

Aug 26, 2020

The course was very insightful and afforded me the opportunity to learn the New Models of Business in Society.

By Fady A

Sep 23, 2020

Very inspiring ideas, however I'm a bit skeptic of how feasible they are in the real world we live in now.

By Akash G

Apr 7, 2020

Good Course, I have learned a lot from this course about the new models of business in society.

Thank You

By Alexandre d M L

Sep 19, 2016

Good course! Ask you to think out of the box and bring some new concepts and perspectives to the table.

By yuri L f

Nov 20, 2015

There wasn't a list of suggested Reading, but It is really motivating to make the difference in bus

By Ibán M T

Nov 6, 2015

I am so glad to take this course and share "stakeholders " as a strategy more than a theory.Thanks!

By Ayush A

Apr 10, 2020

great course to look into businesses with a different angle and approach as any of the stakeholder

By THAMINA A P

May 16, 2020

It's really a nice course where i learned about very interesting theory and new ways of business

By SORAIA D M F

Apr 15, 2020

It was a good course, the videos were quite old but the content still applies to today's reality.

By Harsh M

Aug 31, 2020

a very interesting and good course for a student like me who actually have passion in business.

By Olaolu B

Jun 15, 2020

Very informative and practical. There was no form of ambiguity. Many thanks to the facilitators

By Jenishkumar O

Jun 16, 2020

This was really insightful course. Thank you for making it free in this period of Quarantine.

By Vladislav Z

Jun 1, 2020

A bit boring overall, but there are some good ideas and motivation in the end of the course.

By Jonas H B

Aug 31, 2015

Gives a simple and clear overview of different business models and their impact on society.

By Ali E

Apr 14, 2020

It is a brilliant conference and the Quizz makes sure you remember you of the big takeaways

By suchart k

Jun 4, 2020

Recommended class for gaining new perspectives on new business model in the 21st centuries

By Daniel U

Apr 20, 2020

Not very in-depth, but well structured, interesting topic and great performance by Edward.

By omkar B

Jul 7, 2020

This course gave me a very nice and new ideas of Business and the whole Business world.

By B R C

May 23, 2020

This course is very useful, helpful and the time i was spent as worthy on this course .

By Sholiyi S O

Jul 29, 2020

The course weight it. It is educating showing how business can be renew i the society.

By Dmitriy B

May 26, 2020

Great course overall, however many references to successful businesses are outdated.

By Nishant G

Jun 2, 2020

Received good understanding for creating a new models of business for the society.