Chevron Left
Back to New Models of Business in Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Models of Business in Society by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,772 ratings
1,073 reviews

About the Course

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Top reviews

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,067 Reviews for New Models of Business in Society

By Kingsford N

Sep 12, 2020

Superb presentations

By Fadhilah S K G

Nov 24, 2015

very useful course

By Shivani K

Jul 11, 2020

Very resourceful.

By Puvanut J

May 19, 2020

should updated

By Pratheesh. R

Jul 8, 2020

Good course.

By Likith

Jun 1, 2020

Good Course.

By Soumyadish S

Jul 11, 2020

Informative

By Pheello M

May 28, 2020

Good course

By SAHIL M

Apr 13, 2020

Best course

By Sinchana N

Jun 19, 2020

gud course

By SRISWATHIKA. V

Jul 4, 2020

It's good

By helal u

May 17, 2020

thanks

By Ravindra S

Jul 5, 2020

great

By KCSIE

Jun 7, 2020

great

By SONU P

Jun 23, 2020

Good

By PRAJWAL E U

Jul 10, 2020

Nyc

By Luiza C

Sep 28, 2015

The course was more about CSR and philanthropy of businesses towards society which was not what I expected as the course topic as very vague. Having done an MBA in business I as expecting more in-depth teaching on strategies of various business and how their creation of value to stakeholders.

The course is short and very appropriate for beginners but not in-depth knowledge, however it still does create valid points on businesses role towards society at large.

Lastly I did like that all course material for all weeks were opened and thus one could progress through the course faster

By Anna

Jun 29, 2020

A dull and not a very useful course in terms of information. I only recommend it because it's only 4 hours long, free for students and you get a nice certificate for LinkedIn without too much effort (the title of the course is convenient and looks professional on a personal profile).

By Zheng W W

May 20, 2020

LACK THE CHALLENGE OF TESTING THE UNDERSTANDING OF THE VIEWERS WITH HANDS-ON ASSIGNMENTS. BUT OVERALL, A GREAT INSIGHT IN THE CURRENT BUSINESS MODEL. THANKS!

By Gabriela P B H

Aug 29, 2015

I would of like to study succesful cases with performance indicators and their impact in sustainable development of their action region.

By Kirby P P

Apr 26, 2020

Need to have visual aids or links for readings and presentation. Overall I got a lot of information from the instructor.

By Umit G

Apr 27, 2020

It was good. I have learned the new ideas about models of business in society. Thank you.

By Igor G

Jul 3, 2020

Good ideas, but very general. Very short course, it have to be much longer

By MOHAMAD N A

Jun 1, 2020

This Course helped me to understand business model and ethical values too.

By Supakrit S N A

May 1, 2020

Can add newer examples and go into business models in greater depth