Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,775 ratings

About the Course

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

Top reviews

KJ

Jan 10, 2021

Really enjoyed this course, the Professors are awesome presenting in a very clear, comprehensive way. Learned alot! I feel like they are training me to become a high tech executive/analyst. Thank you!

DR

Feb 22, 2023

It was amazing experience and with all learning resources available online - I had no struggle. The online learning tool is simple and user friendly. They are very quick to reply if I had any queries.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 612 Reviews for Foundations of Business Strategy

By AKASH R S

Sep 17, 2020

This Course was truly fruitful in gaining knowledge in business analytics and also the assignment helped to gain a practical view of how these works.

By Jamila W

Jan 30, 2019

I enjoyed this course. Definitely learned a lot of information on Analysis that I did not know before. Will be able to use what I learn in position.

By Istiaqe A

May 27, 2020

I learnt a lot about strategies & how to increase profit, how to choose best possible market , how to choose best strategies it was well organised .

By Yandery T

Dec 26, 2020

The course introduces very useful concepts that allow an analysis of the business environment and can be planned on the basis of more accurate data

By Keifran J V d V

Jul 8, 2020

Dear Grateful for the learning system they are currently applying, in my case it has met my expectations, it has allowed me to expand my knowledge.

By Olubayi O

Mar 19, 2022

This is an excellent course on Strategy. I will recommend to many other people. I particularly like the written assignment on Competitive Position

By Chris G

Feb 11, 2021

The instructors are excellent - they present concepts clearly and in a easy-to-follow manner, and integrate them with relevant practical examples.

By Anjali M

May 11, 2020

Well explained content which helped me to understand the basics of "The Strategic Planning & Analysis"

It's my honor to have completed this course.

By Arun B

Feb 10, 2021

This course was very Insightful and pushed us to learn. The professors are very knowledgeable and deliver their content in the best possible way.

By Jose L

Nov 22, 2020

Excellent course, the instructors provide a very comprehensible and interactive methodology with real world examples that are very enlightening.

By Laurens S

Mar 22, 2016

Great introduction to business. It helped me greatly preparing (without having a business background) for interviews at a large consulting firm.

By Diego F

Sep 21, 2021

The course has high quality content and the instructors have good skills to transmit knowledge. Very good for people interested in this topics.

By Oluwatosin S

Jul 1, 2020

This course is thought provoking and very practical. The application of the principles learnt in this course can transform any organisation.

By Kolade T

Apr 27, 2022

This is a very detailed course to business strategy and it is the best beginner's course for anyone looking to start a career in consulting

By Destin G B

May 27, 2020

Couldn't recommend this course enough for anyone who wants the tools to analyze and position a company. Ideal for executives & consultants.

By DENIVAL B R

Mar 7, 2022

Curso muito bom.Tive a oportunidade de entender melhor como aplicar as ferramentas e formular estratégias pensando o ambiente empresarial.

By Atharva k

May 10, 2020

very practical knowledge imparted. appropriate duration for covering up the course. in depth topics discussed with case studies as well

By Kaushik V

Oct 19, 2020

Well designed course for those who want to start their career in this field. Each and every concept was thought clearly with examples!

By Shivani B

Jul 12, 2020

The value provided from the course is excellent and even surpasses expectations at many aspects including , both theory and practical.

By Shawn C

Sep 27, 2021

I enjoyed both professors outlook on the business strategy and how to approach a company strategy as a strategic analysis. Thank you.

By Aparna K

Jul 20, 2021

Very well taught but the assignments for peer review have an atrocious amount of plagiarism. Corrective measures definitely required.

By SHRAVAN S

Sep 8, 2020

I thank university of Virginia and Coursera for offering this course to students and it was very helpful to gain valuable knowledge.

By ADRIAN C

Mar 26, 2019

Well organized and clear to introduce you to basic concepts. It is also to greet how it tries to involve you in practical practicing

By Prince B

May 11, 2019

This course is beautifully tailored in its introduction of strategy to those who might not have been exposed to strategy concepts.

By Lee M B

Apr 8, 2016

Excellent course, very professionally produced. Great content delivered by engaging lecturers. One of my favourite courses to date.