Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,655 ratings
582 reviews

About the Course

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

Top reviews

KJ

Jan 10, 2021

Really enjoyed this course, the Professors are awesome presenting in a very clear, comprehensive way. Learned alot! I feel like they are training me to become a high tech executive/analyst. Thank you!

VK

Jul 19, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 579 Reviews for Foundations of Business Strategy

By Arun B

Feb 10, 2021

This course was very Insightful and pushed us to learn. The professors are very knowledgeable and deliver their content in the best possible way.

By Jose L

Nov 22, 2020

Excellent course, the instructors provide a very comprehensible and interactive methodology with real world examples that are very enlightening.

By Laurens S

Mar 22, 2016

Great introduction to business. It helped me greatly preparing (without having a business background) for interviews at a large consulting firm.

By Diego F

Sep 21, 2021

The course has high quality content and the instructors have good skills to transmit knowledge. Very good for people interested in this topics.

By Oluwatosin S

Jul 1, 2020

This course is thought provoking and very practical. The application of the principles learnt in this course can transform any organisation.

By Kolade T

Apr 27, 2022

This is a very detailed course to business strategy and it is the best beginner's course for anyone looking to start a career in consulting

By Destin G B

May 27, 2020

Couldn't recommend this course enough for anyone who wants the tools to analyze and position a company. Ideal for executives & consultants.

By DENIVAL B R

Mar 7, 2022

Curso muito bom.Tive a oportunidade de entender melhor como aplicar as ferramentas e formular estratégias pensando o ambiente empresarial.

By Atharva k

May 10, 2020

very practical knowledge imparted. appropriate duration for covering up the course. in depth topics discussed with case studies as well

By Kaushik V

Oct 19, 2020

Well designed course for those who want to start their career in this field. Each and every concept was thought clearly with examples!

By Shivani B

Jul 12, 2020

The value provided from the course is excellent and even surpasses expectations at many aspects including , both theory and practical.

By Shawn C

Sep 27, 2021

I enjoyed both professors outlook on the business strategy and how to approach a company strategy as a strategic analysis. Thank you.

By Aparna K

Jul 20, 2021

Very well taught but the assignments for peer review have an atrocious amount of plagiarism. Corrective measures definitely required.

By SHRAVAN S

Sep 8, 2020

I thank university of Virginia and Coursera for offering this course to students and it was very helpful to gain valuable knowledge.

By ADRIAN C

Mar 26, 2019

Well organized and clear to introduce you to basic concepts. It is also to greet how it tries to involve you in practical practicing

By Prince B

May 11, 2019

This course is beautifully tailored in its introduction of strategy to those who might not have been exposed to strategy concepts.

By Lee M B

Apr 8, 2016

Excellent course, very professionally produced. Great content delivered by engaging lecturers. One of my favourite courses to date.

By Court S

Oct 19, 2020

A well designed course, good refresher on business strategy for professionals and a solid introduction for those new to the field.

By Deepak S

Dec 18, 2018

Foundations of Business Strategy course was really very helpful for me to expound my knowledge with regard to business strategies.

By Anchal W

May 25, 2022

Thanks Coursera and the superb faculty, for compiling htis module and democratizing it on Coursera. Great learning experience!

By Vinicius

May 20, 2020

Excellent course. I learned about business strategy and other topics like: Five Forces, Industrial Analysis and generic tools.

By Franklin E M R

Jul 20, 2020

Excelent learning experience. I recommend it to those interested in exploring the strategic world and get initiated into it.

By Gopal I

Sep 13, 2016

Good course to study. Clearly understood the aspects of business strategy with the help of the examples and the assignments.

By Tushar S

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent contents.. Good speed.

Evaluation was challenging but not too strict...

Looking forward to more courses on Coursera.

By Oloruntoba E

Dec 28, 2021

Very enjoyable course; learned a lot about business strategy which I will apply in my organization and any future start up.