Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,776 ratings

About the Course

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

Top reviews

DR

Feb 22, 2023

It was amazing experience and with all learning resources available online - I had no struggle. The online learning tool is simple and user friendly. They are very quick to reply if I had any queries.

KJ

Jan 10, 2021

Really enjoyed this course, the Professors are awesome presenting in a very clear, comprehensive way. Learned alot! I feel like they are training me to become a high tech executive/analyst. Thank you!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 614 Reviews for Foundations of Business Strategy

By FAEL

Mar 25, 2018

super , je vousrecomande vivement ce cours très intéressant, et riche avec des illustrations concrêtes!!!!!!!!!!

By SASWATA G

Dec 19, 2022

Loved the course it gives a brief introduction to Business how to do market analysis techniques and many more .

By Samana A

Jan 31, 2020

It was structured in a way that compelled me to think deeply about the industries and their strategies in large

By Chris M

Aug 3, 2019

Learned quite interesting things from this course. Grateful that I was able to accomplish such over the summer.

By Nicholas M F

Aug 2, 2017

Very engaging course, a good refresher for consultants and an excellent intro those new to the subject matter.

By Aarren D

May 23, 2017

It is a great course, I have gleaned the knowledge on the supply & demand and dealing with that strategically.

By Jessie I

Jul 10, 2020

I audited the course and it is very easy to coprehend all of the topics, and it is a well put together course

By Harnoor S S

May 19, 2020

i absolutely loved the coursE. It was concise and informative at the same time. The instructor is also great!

By Charu T

Aug 14, 2019

Good blend of theory and application to deepen understanding and apply concepts on real corporate situations.

By Joseph S

Jun 29, 2021

Fantastic course. Great for sales and marketing tactics. This is one of the best classes I have ever taken.

By VIJAY S B

Jun 15, 2020

Very effort taking professors and quality content is what makes this course click!!!

Thanks and keep it up!!

By Shrey O

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent course for beginners who want to pursue a career in business strategy or start one's own business

By Manish C

Feb 14, 2016

A practical and hands on approach to Business strategy. Thoroughly enjoyed the course and gained immensely.

By Jeferson N d C

Jun 10, 2016

I'm approves all the didatic. I'm learning with unusual modes, this makes me think with my own intelect.

By Habib A A I

Nov 14, 2021

I have gained more than I expected, and now I look forward to create my own business.

sincerely,

-Habib

By Sahib C

Jul 20, 2020

The course faculty have a unique way of explaining things up. Really loved the peer review assignments.

By prathiba p

May 1, 2020

Super Course. Helps a technical person to understand some percent how business runs all over the world.

By Hamza I

Jan 27, 2020

This course helped me a lot with my studies at University, will soon enroll in more courses like these.

By Nekizia W

Apr 30, 2018

The course was more than I expected it to be. Would definitely do another online course with Coursersa!

By Alexey Z

Apr 6, 2021

Very useful cource, while working on the position of BusDev Manager got many useful in career skills!

By Maria A S

Jun 15, 2020

Good lessons and content! I think the examples that are given by the professor could be more updated.

By Everto F J

Jun 5, 2016

Excellent teachers. They have knowledge of the subject and know how to teach clearly and objectively.

By Srujan G B

Nov 15, 2015

I'm really excited about this course and happy about the time investment; Indebted to the professors.

By divya b

Jun 13, 2020

This course taught me many thing and am greatful to have instructors like Michael sir and Jarry sir.

By Amr A

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course , I really enjoyed it! It clarifies many concepts and tools for strategic analysis.