Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,775 ratings

About the Course

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

Top reviews

KJ

Jan 10, 2021

Really enjoyed this course, the Professors are awesome presenting in a very clear, comprehensive way. Learned alot! I feel like they are training me to become a high tech executive/analyst. Thank you!

DR

Feb 22, 2023

It was amazing experience and with all learning resources available online - I had no struggle. The online learning tool is simple and user friendly. They are very quick to reply if I had any queries.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 612 Reviews for Foundations of Business Strategy

By Roger F

Apr 22, 2019

For me was a new kind of method to study on line and it was an amazing experience and very profitable.

Sure... we will continue with this challenge.

By Metin S

Nov 13, 2020

Course content is structured and rich. Peer review assignment might be the only downside because you have to wait for someone to review your work.

By Kashvi B

May 11, 2020

I had a great experience while pursuing this course. The best part was the assignment given, that made me understand the concepts in depth.

By Kathrin S

Apr 20, 2020

A very good in-depth course, detailed and with many tools on how to analyze and develop a business strategy. A bit too theoretical though.

By Shado M

Nov 11, 2019

A good beginners, foundational course. I do wish there was more peer support available so that learning groups could be better encouraged

By Bernard D V

Oct 9, 2017

Great introduction of business strategy ! A lot of theories (too much about perfect market in my opinion) and an excellent content.

By Samuel A

Apr 3, 2021

The course is very well structured and give you access to useful tools and template to begin your road into Strategy development

By Walter M

Oct 27, 2015

Think it was a very good course, a bit high level though. It is "Foundations" though, so that is a somewhat unfair criticism.

By Smart M

Feb 25, 2016

THE COURSE CONTAIN CONTENTS THAT ARE PRACTICABLE AND THOROUGHLY RESEARCH. THANK YOU. I HOPE TO APPLY FOR A CERTIFICATE SOON.

By Anindita A

Apr 22, 2020

It was truly an amazing course, including real life examples were the best part and the course end peer graded assignments.

By SAMKIT V S

May 2, 2021

Could have more videos explaining every topic in detail ! Otherwise learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much !

By Daniel P A

Aug 1, 2020

Brilliant teaching, although the application is left entirely to the student. A very enriching experience overall.

By Puja A

Mar 15, 2016

A good course for future MBA students especially the ones interested to pursue a MBA degree in Strategy Management

By Gauri B S

Jan 13, 2016

Amazing learning experience with a distinguished faculty having a lot of knowledge backing their lectures.

Thanks

By Alvaro F

Jan 1, 2017

Excelente. No pude interactuar con mis compañeros, eso le faltó, pero es una herramienta inmejorable!

By Victor K

Feb 28, 2021

The course is amazing and the learning content s well structured for easy and better understanding.

By Mu L

Jan 11, 2018

for beginner of Business Strategy, it's understandable. just need research some technique terms

By Irungu K W

Feb 24, 2021

Very helpful course on different strategies to analyze an organizations competitive positions

By Auriel P P

Oct 27, 2020

Instructional and informative, but the lectures could do with a bit of variety of delivery.

By CAROLINA C

Mar 22, 2016

Me gusto mucho me ayudó a reorientar mi forma de trabajar proyectos para mi misma.

By Mary B

May 17, 2020

Thorough, very well explained and with good examples for comprehensive purposes.

By Mansingh N

Feb 3, 2016

Very good Basic strategy management concepts. Will help in clearing some doubts.

By Sambram C S

Jul 30, 2020

Very good content. Professors were engaging. Totally useful and I learnt a lot.

By B. H K

May 8, 2019

Really great foundational overview and good explanation of the analysis tools.

By GUENGANE K

Sep 8, 2022

wonderfull, Its teach the basis strategy of business with great samples.