Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,749 ratings

About the Course

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

Top reviews

KJ

Jan 10, 2021

Really enjoyed this course, the Professors are awesome presenting in a very clear, comprehensive way. Learned alot! I feel like they are training me to become a high tech executive/analyst. Thank you!

VK

Jul 19, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 602 Reviews for Foundations of Business Strategy

By Anindita A

Apr 22, 2020

It was truly an amazing course, including real life examples were the best part and the course end peer graded assignments.

By SAMKIT V S

May 2, 2021

Could have more videos explaining every topic in detail ! Otherwise learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much !

By Daniel P A

Aug 1, 2020

Brilliant teaching, although the application is left entirely to the student. A very enriching experience overall.

By Puja A

Mar 15, 2016

A good course for future MBA students especially the ones interested to pursue a MBA degree in Strategy Management

By Gauri B S

Jan 13, 2016

Amazing learning experience with a distinguished faculty having a lot of knowledge backing their lectures.

Thanks

By Alvaro F

Jan 1, 2017

Excelente. No pude interactuar con mis compañeros, eso le faltó, pero es una herramienta inmejorable!

By Victor K

Feb 28, 2021

The course is amazing and the learning content s well structured for easy and better understanding.

By Mu L

Jan 11, 2018

for beginner of Business Strategy, it's understandable. just need research some technique terms

By Irungu K W

Feb 24, 2021

Very helpful course on different strategies to analyze an organizations competitive positions

By Auriel P P

Oct 27, 2020

Instructional and informative, but the lectures could do with a bit of variety of delivery.

By CAROLINA C

Mar 22, 2016

Me gusto mucho me ayudó a reorientar mi forma de trabajar proyectos para mi misma.

By Mary B

May 17, 2020

Thorough, very well explained and with good examples for comprehensive purposes.

By Mansingh N

Feb 3, 2016

Very good Basic strategy management concepts. Will help in clearing some doubts.

By Sambram C S

Jul 30, 2020

Very good content. Professors were engaging. Totally useful and I learnt a lot.

By B. H K

May 8, 2019

Really great foundational overview and good explanation of the analysis tools.

By GUENGANE K

Sep 8, 2022

wonderfull, Its teach the basis strategy of business with great samples.

By MARLYN N P

Nov 16, 2016

It is challenging in part to take this course but its worth it. thank you

By Sercan B

Jul 21, 2020

Easy a bit. Expected more advanced stuff but sufficient for a beginner.

By Kamalakannan

Apr 18, 2019

Course contents are very good

Faced problems in uploading the assignment

By Ma. R H d F

Sep 5, 2022

I learned a lot from this course. Looking forward to the next course.

By Zoltan A S

Oct 28, 2015

Great course, but they should provide a statement of accomplishment...

By Diana C E

Nov 25, 2016

The peer review has some issues, but overall the course is great.

By Nsizwa K

Jun 26, 2020

It was a challenging course, that force me on critical thinking

By Michael V

Jun 26, 2017

All the basic information needed is there, but not much else.

By Ganesh

Apr 23, 2016

Provides very good understanding on Business strategy