Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,091 ratings
455 reviews

About the Course

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

Top reviews

VK

Jul 20, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 448 Reviews for Foundations of Business Strategy

By Nekizia W

Apr 30, 2018

The course was more than I expected it to be. Would definitely do another online course with Coursersa!

By MARIA A S

Jun 16, 2020

Good lessons and content! I think the examples that are given by the professor could be more updated.

By Everto F J

Jun 05, 2016

Excellent teachers. They have knowledge of the subject and know how to teach clearly and objectively.

By Srujan G B

Nov 15, 2015

I'm really excited about this course and happy about the time investment; Indebted to the professors.

By divya b

Jun 13, 2020

This course taught me many thing and am greatful to have instructors like Michael sir and Jarry sir.

By Amr A

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course , I really enjoyed it! It clarifies many concepts and tools for strategic analysis.

By David R H

Jul 16, 2020

I really liked this course. Very useful for industries and companies understanding. I recommend it.

By SAMEER R

Apr 25, 2016

Fefinitely recommended for beginners !! A very good course with very clear explanation of concepts

By Mahesh L

Jan 19, 2016

It was simply awesome the way strategy was simplified into the course...Thank you for awesome work

By Vineeta D

Jan 05, 2016

It covered all the concepts with examples and the quiz content further improved the understanding.

By KULADEEP T

Nov 28, 2018

This is a great course overall! I can't wait to take up the other courses in this specialisation.

By Alexandre d S

Feb 07, 2017

Fantástico ! Dá uma visão profunda e bem abordada sobre os fundamentos da estratégia de negócios.

By SHRUTHI K

Jul 11, 2020

Lovely course, very informative. The assignment was very helpful.

A big thanks to the instructors

By MiaMDai

Dec 12, 2019

I love the case study of this course! It helps me understand and apply the theories I learned!

By Hemalatha M

Aug 20, 2016

Wonderful Work! Totally recommend the program to anyone planning to gain insights on Strategy.

By Andrew B

Apr 18, 2016

An excellent foundation and insight to business strategy. Very clearly and concisely presented

By Eleonora N

Oct 14, 2015

Excellent course! Theoretical models are well-explained with multiple examples from real life.

By Felipe A d S F N

Feb 01, 2017

Is this a fabulous course, complete, that covers many areas of business strategy. I recommend

By D N K A

May 10, 2020

Exceptional. From theory to practical applications, everything is explained in the best way.

By Marcin

Jan 27, 2016

Great course, compact compedium of currently used methods to ceate/analyse company strategy

By Tumelo T M

Apr 21, 2020

Very fulfilling experience. Loved the course. The assignment really enhanced my knowledge.

By ivan c r

Aug 10, 2016

Loved it, the 5 forces analysis is very well explained with the help of other key concepts

By Tarun A

Sep 05, 2017

This course provides the basic concepts, and is highly recommended for the uninitiated.

By Anchalee P

Mar 14, 2016

This is an excellent course. You learn more if you commit to doing all the assignments.

By Raquel d l O

Feb 03, 2016

Great course to get a first contact with Strategic Analysis. Very useful and practical!