Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.8
1,355 ratings
276 reviews

About the Course

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, we will explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Google, Redhook, Piaggio and Apple....

Top reviews

VK

Jul 20, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 269 Reviews for Foundations of Business Strategy

By Rudi P

Dec 27, 2015

nice resources

By Enrique S

Jan 22, 2016

Good course to start learning about Business Strategy

By Paras B

Apr 07, 2016

Excellent course. Well designed and excellent video lectures.

By Steven Y

Apr 26, 2016

Great course to learn on Coursera!

By Marcin

Jan 27, 2016

Great course, compact compedium of currently used methods to ceate/analyse company strategy

By Ángel d J Z

Mar 17, 2017

AMAZING

By Jatinder S

Dec 16, 2015

Highly focused and objective stuff.Course content is exhaustive and highly relevant.prof Harris and Prof Lenox the main architects of this course are excellent with their delivery and modulation.the whole learning process was fun and enjoyable.Many thanks to other support staff as well.

By John K

Feb 25, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for the opportunity to learn this important course am so glad have been able to learn;

1. Analyzing Industry Structure

2. Analyzing Firm Capabilities

3. Determining Competitive Position

Am glad this will help me manage run my own projects in a professional way.

Thank you so much

By Marcella A C J

Sep 19, 2016

Amazing teachers and course!

By Laurentiu B

Dec 09, 2015

Great course

By Mohamed A

Mar 13, 2016

Excellent starter for strategy concept and work-frame. the course is broaden your view from strategist's perspective.

By SAMEER R

Apr 25, 2016

Fefinitely recommended for beginners !! A very good course with very clear explanation of concepts

By Enrico F

Feb 19, 2016

Great course to start understing Business Strategies!

By Sam S

Nov 03, 2017

Great start for the strategy journey

By KEITA K A

Nov 12, 2017

I really appreciated that course

By Marc M

Mar 07, 2017

I do have learned basic and powerfull tools to start analyzing the strategic positionning for a company.

Course is well structured with a step by step methodology and concrete examples

By Laviniu C

Oct 20, 2017

Great introductory course to business strategy.

By Katia l N L

Jan 29, 2018

Excellent course. Clear and concise explanation.

By Felipe A d S F N

Feb 01, 2017

Is this a fabulous course, complete, that covers many areas of business strategy. I recommend

By dawayne s

Dec 03, 2015

Great class. Gets you thinking.

By Chaitanya A

Oct 05, 2015

I really like the course material. It is well structured and well paced.

By Paulo H d S

Feb 12, 2016

top

By Rafael C F

Oct 29, 2015

Very good teachers, always trying to explain the theory with real examples.

Very good course, that stimulates you to do the final assignment, the moment when you really learn.

By Mahesh L

Jan 19, 2016

It was simply awesome the way strategy was simplified into the course...Thank you for awesome work

By Tryfon D

Mar 31, 2017

The course is great. I will highly recommended to everyone who desire to build a fundamental knowledge and skills regarding strategic analysis for business organizations.