Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,212 ratings
483 reviews

About the Course

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

Top reviews

VK
Jul 19, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

TM
May 1, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 474 Reviews for Foundations of Business Strategy

By ARVIND M

Sep 6, 2017

Excellent Course to get started with Strategy. Michael Lenox and Jared Harris have done really well in explaining the frameworks with terrific examples.

By N R

Jun 29, 2020

Really great class to introduce business strategy. Many concepts we've all seen and used put combined and put in context everything seems much clearer

By Raffael E

Mar 3, 2020

Very nice program which teaches the essentials of business strategy. Interesting cases to solve and nice case discussion with different perspectives o

By Fabian M

Nov 20, 2017

Great course. I really like the way both professors teach. The tools they provide really simplify business analysis and the case studies help a lot.

By CHEBETT K

Mar 4, 2016

it May be called Foundations to Business But it is way rich in content and i do appreciate. looking forward to the next programme. i will sure enroll.

By Eliana

Nov 21, 2015

I'm truly enjoying this course. The material is explained in a clear and effective way. It will most certainly help me on my day to day work.

Thank you

By AKASH R S

Sep 17, 2020

This Course was truly fruitful in gaining knowledge in business analytics and also the assignment helped to gain a practical view of how these works.

By Jamila W

Jan 30, 2019

I enjoyed this course. Definitely learned a lot of information on Analysis that I did not know before. Will be able to use what I learn in position.

By Istiaqe A

May 27, 2020

I learnt a lot about strategies & how to increase profit, how to choose best possible market , how to choose best strategies it was well organised .

By Keifran J V d V

Jul 8, 2020

Dear Grateful for the learning system they are currently applying, in my case it has met my expectations, it has allowed me to expand my knowledge.

By Anjali M

May 11, 2020

Well explained content which helped me to understand the basics of "The Strategic Planning & Analysis"

It's my honor to have completed this course.

By Jose L

Nov 22, 2020

Excellent course, the instructors provide a very comprehensible and interactive methodology with real world examples that are very enlightening.

By Laurens S

Mar 22, 2016

Great introduction to business. It helped me greatly preparing (without having a business background) for interviews at a large consulting firm.

By Oluwatosin S

Jul 1, 2020

This course is thought provoking and very practical. The application of the principles learnt in this course can transform any organisation.

By George B

May 27, 2020

Couldn't recommend this course enough for anyone who wants the tools to analyze and position a company. Ideal for executives & consultants.

By Anushka k

May 10, 2020

very practical knowledge imparted. appropriate duration for covering up the course. in depth topics discussed with case studies as well

By Kaushik V

Oct 19, 2020

Well designed course for those who want to start their career in this field. Each and every concept was thought clearly with examples!

By Shivani B

Jul 12, 2020

The value provided from the course is excellent and even surpasses expectations at many aspects including , both theory and practical.

By SHRAVAN S

Sep 8, 2020

I thank university of Virginia and Coursera for offering this course to students and it was very helpful to gain valuable knowledge.

By ADRIAN C

Mar 26, 2019

Well organized and clear to introduce you to basic concepts. It is also to greet how it tries to involve you in practical practicing

By Prince B

May 11, 2019

This course is beautifully tailored in its introduction of strategy to those who might not have been exposed to strategy concepts.

By Lee M B

Apr 8, 2016

Excellent course, very professionally produced. Great content delivered by engaging lecturers. One of my favourite courses to date.

By Court S

Oct 19, 2020

A well designed course, good refresher on business strategy for professionals and a solid introduction for those new to the field.

By Deepak S

Dec 18, 2018

Foundations of Business Strategy course was really very helpful for me to expound my knowledge with regard to business strategies.

By Vinicius B M

May 20, 2020

Excellent course. I learned about business strategy and other topics like: Five Forces, Industrial Analysis and generic tools.