Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in PHP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in PHP by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
2,223 ratings
458 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Top reviews

YY

Feb 10, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

Feb 21, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 457 Reviews for Building Web Applications in PHP

By Kranthi K G

May 25, 2020

Perfect

By Matthew H

Oct 29, 2018

Love it

By Mahmoud

Nov 25, 2017

awesome

By 18BIT0445 B A K

Jun 02, 2020

good

By Vasukumar P F

May 28, 2020

good

By Shivam P

Aug 05, 2019

good

By Raf H A R

Dec 18, 2018

Good

By Chitransh N

Oct 15, 2018

good

By Debanjoly C

Jul 01, 2020

Course content is great.The instructor will never make you feel bored. Enjoyed learning new things.But this was a really basic PHP course.Seeing the course name expected bit more from the course rather than just learning the syntax and basic stuffs.However whatever the course contains is great for anyone who wants to start web development.

By Andrew S

Nov 11, 2019

A great course. At first look it seemed to me a quite easy. However, by moving step by step through it, it takes a lot of contribution to finish it. As a result, I understand a basics of a HTML, PHP. Now I know how these programming languages operates in the browser and a web server.

By Guillermo A R N

Apr 03, 2019

Very good teacher, I have learn a macro view on how web applications work. In my opinion the course needs whether more challenging exercises, or change the name "Building Web Applications in PHP" by "Understanding Web Applications in PHP".

By RACHIT R

Jun 06, 2020

This was a great introductory course. The instructor taught in a manner that was both enriching and enjoyable. However, I felt that more content could have been covered in this course given that it was an 8 week-long course.

By Rajat K

Jul 08, 2018

This course is one which will introduce you with various important aspects of PHP if you haven't got any knowledge about it. If you do have some experience in PHP, this course is surely a refresher.

By siddharth p

Apr 05, 2020

This was an awesome course which would cruise you through the basics of web pages, their making and what actually goes behind the screen. Its a fun course with innovative assignments.

By Saravanan V

Nov 22, 2019

The Course really helped me to explore various functionalities of php. I am very thankful to my tutor for the support and lectures he gave. Looking forward to doing another

By Pritam C

Jul 03, 2020

An awesome course with handful of interesting assignments. Some autograder related issues came up unfortunately but at an ultimate point it's really awesome.

By Alaivaa D M

May 05, 2020

An excellent course to learn PHP scripting, syntax, and the server-side of the internet. It provided good resources worth learning and reading.

By Kanika M

Jun 13, 2020

I am really lucky to have chosen this course.It is quite helpful.

Thank you to the entire team, the teachers especially Dr. Chuk.

By Raluca O P

Jan 08, 2020

Enjoyed this course because instructor has very nice vibe and its passion for what he does is simply there visible. Congrats!

By Michael J

Apr 22, 2019

I wish there were more assignments. I feel like the class was really starting to get good and then it ended.

By Ankit S C

May 19, 2020

It was good but there must be more lectures on retriving data from a form and creating a successful backend

By Yogesh D K

May 29, 2020

Very great course to start with html, php and css and uses of it, will definetely explore these things.

By Anu K

Jun 09, 2020

Teaching and content in this course is very good. But the assignment are pretty hard and weird-some.

By Diane K

Jul 06, 2018

Learned a lot of practical skills but some of the important information was a little convoluted.

By Shahebaz A

Apr 27, 2020

its was a nice introductory course, would be nice if some database techniques were also taught