Chevron Left
Back to What is Compliance?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What is Compliance? by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
263 ratings
45 reviews

About the Course

Compliance isn’t only about preventing problems and ensuring that everyone is abiding by laws, rules, and regulations. It’s also about the positive impact a robust and ethical compliance program can have on a business or organization. In this course we will discuss why compliance is important – from the needs facing businesses in highly regulated industries to avoiding fines and penalties to preventing reputational and economic nightmares. We’ll examine real-world examples of compliance and governance failures and their impact, and consider strategies for avoiding similar situations in our own organizations. You’ll be able to think about risk management in new ways and apply strategies to manage it....

Top reviews

OW

Sep 22, 2019

I really love this course. It is so well structured and easily understandable. I just want a mix of more examples of Compliance issues across the world to allow for direct relations.

SR

Dec 05, 2019

Lecturers are just amazing.\n\nReadings are interesting and related to the course.\n\nQuestions are helpful\n\nCourse is pretty simple thou

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 45 Reviews for What is Compliance?

By Jacqueline C

Jul 07, 2019

This course was well done and the professors/videos were engaging. The accompanying transcript made it convenient to study when listening to the entire video was not an option at a given time. I fell into the field of compliance without knowing more than "compliance is adhering to laws and regulations" without knowing all of the areas that encompass compliance, including risk assessment and risk management. So, this was great for me. The fact that I can earn a certificate makes it all the better as I enhance my job skills and make myself more marketable for the job scene. Thank you!

By J R R D

Jan 27, 2020

The course is presented very well to understand what compliance is and thanks to the lecturers that provides excellent explanations as well as the cases studies that give an overview that what they are referring to. Excellent introduction to understand compliance!

By Alex H

Nov 04, 2019

A good overview into the roles and functions of compliance, with useful materials and resources of where to go to further your education beyond the specialization. Being a US university, they do have a US and UK focus on regulations and laws discussed.

By Shiyevina A A

Jan 21, 2020

This course was very informative, and after such a long time, the risk profile assessment really opened my eyes and made me think outside the box. I also enjoyed doing peer reviews because they were very insightful.

By Okankwu A W

Sep 22, 2019

I really love this course. It is so well structured and easily understandable. I just want a mix of more examples of Compliance issues across the world to allow for direct relations.

By Diana B A

Aug 21, 2019

Great course! Provides an overview of what is compliance and clarifies various topics for people who are seeking more knowledge over the subject.

By Shamkhal R

Dec 05, 2019

Lecturers are just amazing.

Readings are interesting and related to the course.

Questions are helpful

Course is pretty simple thou

By Joan H

Apr 29, 2019

A great introduction to compliance!

By Jennifer C

Feb 08, 2020

Excellent introductory taste of Compliance, with engaging lecturer and course content. Though, as a new learner, instructor/professor-reviewed versus peer-reviewed projects would truly be insightful and more beneficial for students.

By Andres P d L

Oct 31, 2019

Great way to begin understanding compliance at a basic level which leads into the other three courses in the specialization.

By SHARAD C

Jan 05, 2020

Amazing course, I have learned alot on the relevance of compliance and how companies need to give it utmost importance.

By Ronald S H V M

Oct 06, 2019

Excellent course and great instructors. Highly recommended for those that need to know more about compliance!

By Muzzil Q K

Apr 10, 2019

As someone with a lot of experience in compliance, I find the structure and delivery methods very meaningful

By Mitzi H S M

Jun 25, 2019

It really is an excellent course with clear and assertive information. I will definitely recommend it.

By Nastajha D O

Aug 20, 2019

This is an amazing course in compliance. the temperament, knowledge and teaching styles makes this

By Monica S

Feb 10, 2020

Super helpful! This course provides you a general idea about compliance and the risk concepts

By neal b

Jan 07, 2020

great content to cement to cement a better understanding of compliance principles

By TANG X

Oct 06, 2019

Great course for introduction to compliance and relevant basic concepts

By Paloma F L

Oct 31, 2019

Excepcional, fácil compreensão, ótimos exemplos e didática excelente.

By David M S

May 30, 2019

The course is perfect. The instructors are top. 100% recommended

By Rodrigo C P

Dec 12, 2019

Fantastic introduction to the growing field of compliance.

By Ivana T H

Oct 13, 2019

The content is interisting and teachers were very clear.

By Hânya P R

Jul 04, 2019

Muito objetivo e prático. Excelente como introdutório.

By Volodymyr L

Oct 31, 2019

Such a great course and plenty of useful information

By Denise S

Sep 28, 2019

Clear, concise and very useful. Thank you!