Chevron Left
Back to Why Smart Executives Fail: Common Mistakes & Warning Signs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Why Smart Executives Fail: Common Mistakes & Warning Signs by Dartmouth College

4.9
stars
292 ratings

About the Course

We don’t often talk about mistakes and failures, but there’s so much to learn from what goes wrong. In this course, Professor Sydney Finkelstein will teach you why leaders make mistakes, and what you can do to avoid making those same mistakes yourself. Using real-life examples of smart executives who failed, Professor Finkelstein will walk you through scenarios that prepare you to understand, manage, and even take advantage of the continuous change that is inevitable in organizations and in life....

Top reviews

GL

Invalid date

So helpful and practical! Eye opening cases to reveal common pitfalls we are all prone to make. Excellent videos presentations and case studeies.

CH

Invalid date

Excellent course. Learning lessons from others' mistakes is an interesting method but really makes sense when you go through this first section of the entire course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 84 Reviews for Why Smart Executives Fail: Common Mistakes & Warning Signs

By Marcin J M

Jan 5, 2024

Truly amazing course with lots of good examples and explanation. It really opens eyes for important factors. Recommended for all - not only leaders. I look forward for next course already.

By Jessie T

Nov 3, 2022

Great case studies to help you understand the material. Gives a holistic view as to the traps you need to avoid and how some very successful people fall victim to them. Good eye opener.

By Cheryl T

Jul 4, 2022

Very insightful and thoughts provoking. Delivered in a manner that has kept me going on to learn more and listen to Prof Sydney Finkelstein. Look forward to attending more from Sir.

By Huong N

Oct 28, 2022

This is the best leadership course I've ever learnt. I love the stories and examples the professor gave then analised.

Thanks for building up this course. I learnt a lot from it!

By Collin J H

Feb 10, 2024

Excellent course. Learning lessons from others' mistakes is an interesting method but really makes sense when you go through this first section of the entire course.

By Arturo R M

Mar 9, 2024

Buenos ejemplos de cosas que hay que evitar para cometer errores en los equipos y en las empresas. Lo recomiendo por las lecturas y los videos de explicación.

By Gregory S L

Nov 22, 2023

So helpful and practical! Eye opening cases to reveal common pitfalls we are all prone to make. Excellent videos presentations and case studeies.

By Vishal S

Dec 16, 2023

An amazing course that highlights core aspects of business that most of us ignore as we become complacent and lead the business to its downfall.

By Collin S

Nov 1, 2023

Excellent presentation and delivery. Outstanding explanations and supporting examples. Timing on videos was solid, good supporting visuals.

By norah a

Dec 2, 2022

I have learned a lot regarding the need of feedback and how to learn from other people mistakes, the 7 bad habits to avoid are inspirating

By Blanca M

Sep 21, 2023

This was such a great course that was full of case studies to teach us the common mistakes and warning signs for an unsuccessful leader.

By Michael P

May 29, 2023

Great insight on Thinking about good strategies, culture and feedback, company breakdowns, and habits and behaviors of managers.

By Loren N K

Jun 1, 2023

Such a great course! The professor, Dr. Finkelstein, presents the information in an incredibly clear and practical manner.

By Tiffany M H

Feb 6, 2023

The instructor, Sydney, is EXCELLENT. Enjoyable course for Individual Contributors, Managers, and Leaders alike for sure.

By Steven H

Feb 3, 2024

One of the best course/study on leadership I've ever encounter as a Professional Leadership trainer and executive coach

By João T

Jul 19, 2023

Very interesting and full of great insights. looking forward for the next courses of this specialization.

By Han Z

Oct 22, 2023

This course helped me to reflect on myself and the company that I am with. A lot of enlightening points.

By Juan P M C

Oct 28, 2022

awsome course. I had learn very interesting topics about this extraordinary world of leadership

By Tilen E

Jun 29, 2023

Great course that brilliantly incorporates case studies to deep dive into the different topics.

By Darren G

Jul 8, 2023

Incredibly insightful and easy to understand in terms of being able to quickly apply learnings

By Palanivel T

Dec 11, 2022

I strongly recommend this course for Leaders, CEOs, CTOs, VPs, Directors, Managers, Leaders.

By Meetu A

May 20, 2022

Excellent case studies and the professor's way of explaining is amazing. Got great insights.

By Mazen F

Apr 26, 2023

The best. Engaging, supportive and overall a changing experience for the participant.

By jacqui e

Aug 14, 2023

Information shared was very easy to understand and VERY Practical.

Exceptional Tutor

By Phillip R

Jan 22, 2023

Tremendus instructor with depth of knowledge on the subject. Thank you.