Chevron Left
Back to Business Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Writing by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
3,471 ratings
1,058 reviews

About the Course

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Top reviews

YS
Jun 11, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

MA
Nov 29, 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,053 Reviews for Business Writing

By ZEENAT A

Apr 29, 2020

Good course

By ali a

Feb 1, 2019

Very useful

By Harsha J

Jun 5, 2020

excellent!

By SHIV K B

Nov 24, 2020

Good One!

By Justin X

May 28, 2020

excellent

By Deepak P

Jun 13, 2021

Helpfull

By Satheesh M

Jul 10, 2019

Its Good

By Nehal K

Jun 19, 2020

Nice

By Mehedi H

May 10, 2020

Fine

By RIMI ⟬

Jul 7, 2021

Thank you for creating this course, I found it helpful. But I did not like the format where 3 people were talking. I feel the peer review section is a little disorganized as well. My honors distinction is stuck because it is not reaching to the other students automatically.

By Yezdi P B

Apr 13, 2018

Some of the suggestions to make the sentences more concise do not appear to be following traditional English norms. For e.g. the term "office language" recommended is to my mind not the appropr

By Xenia P S

Sep 27, 2019

The course is well structured and gives highly useful basics for business writing. However, for more experienced writers, this course falls a bit too short.

By Omar H D

Oct 13, 2019

The topic is so amusing, But the dialogues between the instructors are not suitable and break the mind thought.

By Ada Z

Jul 31, 2019

The course teaches very basic writing skills which I learned in my basic English class in college.

By Koji N

Oct 10, 2018

It is too long to complete in the daily job.

By Ronny E V S

Nov 7, 2016

Interesting topics, however, still basic

By Eric H

Feb 22, 2018

Well produced, but light on content.

By Shama A

Oct 25, 2017

the course was good, only too long

By Surbhi G

Jul 29, 2020

Quite easy

By Md B

Oct 16, 2020

Average

By Michelle W

May 20, 2021

I did not complete this course as I found it more fluff than substance. It is ironic how much time of my time was wasted by repeatedly tell me to not waste my readers time. Perhaps the creators of the specialization, that this course is apart of, should spend less time talking about what they are going to teach and actually teach the components of the classes.

By ABDELFATAH H E

Nov 27, 2020

An introductory course in business writing, however it is innovative and interesting.

By Cameron P

Jun 1, 2018

Very elementary, this is for professionals not kids.

By ABIRAMI K

Sep 6, 2020

Not easy to get certification