Chevron Left
Back to Business Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Writing by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
1,189 ratings
379 reviews

About the Course

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and twenty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Top reviews

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 375 Reviews for Business Writing

By Markus H

Aug 09, 2019

Good course on basics - especially for non native-speakers!

By Amaresh K

Aug 14, 2019

Great

By Imoh o P

Aug 11, 2019

it was a tasking yet easy to learn experience

By Jamathan R I L

May 21, 2019

Great experience i'm ready to practice my new skill set.

By Elmo M J

May 23, 2019

M

By Ben L

Jun 13, 2019

The course provides a systematic look into business writing. I enjoyed all the videos and tests. Thank you Quentin!

By Haariysh R

Aug 17, 2019

It would be very helpful in structuring business documents

By Sameera A M M

Sep 22, 2019

Thank the

By Dor D

Sep 18, 2019

Great practical course!

By Raju S

Sep 18, 2019

It is really useful course.

By RAHUL R S

Aug 31, 2019

One of the best course.

By Ezaldin R G R

Sep 03, 2019

Thanks

By Afifa S

Sep 25, 2019

Amazing Course and a game changer for every professional. To the point, clear and excellent structured lessons for the learners.

Highly recommended course for sure

By Christianus I W E B

Sep 24, 2019

The course was very good for students in EFL context.

By Lin Y S

Sep 06, 2019

The instructions are very clear. I like the small exercises.

By Umadevi

Sep 30, 2019

It was very good to understand and good to learn

By I C S V

Oct 02, 2019

A

w

e

s

o

m

e

By Jekaterina D

Oct 02, 2019

very precise content and well structured. Many very good tips, will use them!

By Rashmi G R

Oct 03, 2019

I would like to thank all the instructors in this course for their detailed explanation.

By Colleen F

Oct 02, 2019

Thank you for your help. I enjoyed your course.

By Muno M G

Dec 01, 2019

Great Course and get more knowledge. Thanks Coursera and other team

By George K

Oct 01, 2018

The course is amazing, easy to digest, and teaches the essentials of good business writing efficiently.

By Leila T A

Oct 15, 2017

I picked up many useful skills and highly recommend this course to managers at any level. The material is presented in a fun way, and I studied mostly on a bus when commuting to work.

By Wesley H

Jul 09, 2018

G

By Gustavo M

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course!