Chevron Left
Back to Business Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Writing by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
1,014 ratings
322 reviews

About the Course

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and twenty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Top reviews

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 317 Reviews for Business Writing

By Melad A

Mar 29, 2019

great course and great teachers.

Correction:

Great course and teachers

By Olugbenga A

Mar 19, 2019

It is brilliant!

By Ivan T

Feb 07, 2019

This is the best business writing course on Coursera. It gives you a clear set of instructions how to organize your ideas, build a structure, and execute. Other courses are mostly boring grammar-heavy or ppt-heavy lectures which do not address the main point - how to write more efficiently. I highly recommend it.

By Anelia S

Feb 08, 2019

I think everybody should take this course at least once. It's very important to give it the time and attention it needs. Best of luck with your writing!

By Dario S

Jan 27, 2019

so much energy! I loved the class and the overall concept. Thank you very much for doing this whole thing for us.

By Aleix B J

Jan 30, 2019

good teacher, good course

By Yidan W

Feb 02, 2019

Highly recommended! I learned a lot through clear principles and examples about business writing.

By Pedro B

Apr 04, 2019

For m e it was helpull to learn new and simple trick that help you write better, concise and most of all in a clear and understandable way.

By Artjoms

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing course!

By Truc-LE

Apr 09, 2019

The instructor is so smart and professional.

By denzel

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course!

key messages are very clear and easy to follow. The teacher arrange the progress of course properly. Thanks for your brilliant work!

By pavithra s

Mar 14, 2019

Brilliant course! Witty mentors. Loved their combo. This entire course is short and crisp with the essential lessons. As they taught the course is in peak of clarity, and brevity. It would be nice if I can get some more videos on designing

By Amr H

Mar 06, 2019

I loved my instructor so much, she was passionate about what she was presenting and simplifying the content.

By Tiffany M

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! Loved how content was deliv

By Sowab A

Mar 07, 2019

great

By Shyam P

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course- good writing tips for Engineers & Scientist.

By Nathaniel C

Dec 06, 2018

REALLY good course! Instructors are all very good teachers.

By Бусыгин А А

Nov 23, 2018

Great course! love this!

By EzzAddin A

Jan 20, 2019

excellent course - Quintin made the course simple and fun. This learning experience helped me to improve my writing. I recommend this course to everyone interested in writing. Excellent work.

By Janelle G

Jan 21, 2019

Great course for improving business writing skills.

By Barbora K

Jan 21, 2019

The lecturer is very professional and provides high quality teaching in her field!

By Cristian d

Jan 20, 2019

Concise material. Excellent presentation.

By beatrice l S F

Feb 26, 2019

Very good course! Looking forward to learning more! Thank you!

By Se J O

Jul 15, 2018

good

By Eun-young S

Jul 12, 2018

I learned many practical tips. I am more conscious about my writing and started to notice others' mistakes after the course.