Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
34,248 ratings
9,071 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

AE
May 22, 2021

I used to have an abstract idea of what AI is. Most times, all I can think of are robots when it comes to AI. The course is an eye opener for anyone who wants to understand AI in the simplest of ways.

RP
Jul 16, 2020

Good High-level intro for AI which is useful for not only those unfamiliar with AI and how it works but also useful for engineers to see how AI relates to the business & when it makes sense to use AI.

Filter by:

7951 - 7975 of 9,084 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Dinesh J

May 31, 2019

I wanted to know a non-technical introduction to AI, ML, etc. This suited particularly well and very informative and gives good amount of current status and future directions of AI. Though I have been in and out of good old days (late 80's and early 90's) of AI (heard about Expert systems, Prolog, Lisp, etc. ?) never got convinced AI can be practical as it is today. This course definitely made me look up and us AI where applicable.

By Jordan S

Jul 7, 2020

I previewed this course 6 months ago and came back to it once it was offered through my school as part of a new initiative. I really enjoyed the course and the content was effective enough that with minimal, and I mean minimal review (30 min) I passed all of the quizzes. The material is covered in such a way that key concepts are carried through the material and stick with you. One of the best Coursera courses I have taken so far.

By TIAGO F M

Jan 6, 2020

My expectations were to understand what AI is and some practice as a programmer. I could learn the several terminologies, some that I had never heard before. I also liked to know it is not the same as the brain neurons. It was for sure a good content to understand about the topic. This is not yet a course to deploy a project but it gives you some highways. I 'd recomend for anyone that wants to know more about the subject AI.

By Kayode O

Aug 28, 2019

It's a very insightful course which gives the basic knowledge of AI, thereby providing a springboard to further enhance ones study into broader area of deep learning, machine language, data science, and how it could strengthen industries, economies as well as getting rid of some jobs and creating new sets of jobs even much more than what it rids off, in as much as one is willing and able to learn new skill-sets.

By Muryani K

Apr 1, 2019

The course gives a great overview of the basics of AI, without getting too much into the technical. Andrew Ng is a great presenter, the curriculum was presented clearly. I just wished that with a certification track, I got a chance to present a case study of how AI is used in my own field and I could get feedback for my idea. It felt like the $50 certification track didn't offer much compared to the free one.

By Michael T

Jan 25, 2020

The lecturer is very knowledgeable and the slides are helpful. This is a very high level overview of AI - Much of it I already new but the lecturer rounded out my knowledge. The one thing I did not like was the format of quizzes at the end of a unit (7-10 videos). I have taken other courses through Coursera where the quizzes are every 1-2 videos. I think this is sounder learning principle.

By Divya G

May 2, 2020

The course was very engaging. I felt that it is extremely important today to know the basics of artificial intelligence in order to understand the basic functioning of so many services and facilities that use AI and we are already using them without actually knowing how they function!

the course was very informative.

Thank you so much, Prof. Andrew Ng, for the wonderful delivery of the course!

By HARIKRISHNAN P A

Jun 30, 2020

This course provides one with the basic and the perfect introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI). I was able to clear all my hypes and misunderstanding about AI technology by attending this course. I am very thankful to Our Mentor - Andre Ng Sir for providing these explanation in a simple way so that beginners like me can find easiness while going through the lectures.

By Antti K

Dec 11, 2019

The course provided good broad look into AI and did good job in explaining key terms such as machine learning, data science etc. The narration was clear and the progression of the course was reasonable.

I would had wished the testing of the course to be more rigorous, to better test what I learned with my input and also making the certificate earned more valuable.

By CARNET E

Dec 22, 2020

It's a very interesting intro to AI world ... may need some more deep information but for a manager to understand complexity of AI it's good enough.

for what I've seen of the 2nd level training, some intermediate training should be proposed for Product Manager or Product Owner ; to provide a relative deeper knowledge of AI but without going deep into techno

By Yee M S J

Nov 30, 2020

Andrew Ng is a fantastic trainer. Very understanding, knowledgeable and most importantly, he came off very strongly as someone who cares for the society and is grounded with good moral values. His tone, diction and pace is good. His personality is so engaging and attractive that I found myself starting off being dreading the course to enjoying the course.

By Nikita

Aug 10, 2020

I loved this course. As a novice to IT field, the content of the course was well organized and was enough for a newbie to understand about the AI, its benefits and its limitations. I liked the pace of the trainer, neither too slow to bore you nor too fast to miss any information. I hope the next courses in AI have similar effect.Thank you!

By Chris I H

Mar 31, 2019

Great course to taste some of the amazing world of Artificial Intelligence. It surrounds you in the world of AI showing the many topics for understanding the reaches of the technology. It will not require you to program anything, but you might get the itch of continuing to implement some of the theory learnt here (you have been warned!).

By Kishan K

Aug 16, 2020

The course is purely non-technical. This is kind of good course for someone who is completely unknown to wonders of technology, explained in basic words at the best. This is definitely not for everyone. But, if you want to have just an "idea" on AI, then you must do this course. Will look forward for Andrew sir's technical class.

By Francois S

Nov 28, 2019

Very interesting course that made me reflect on the applicability of AI in my job environment. Thank you very much for sharing your expertise.

One small improvement would be to re-run the speech recognition system on the video as many words in the written version of the course are incorrectly spelled. Other than that thumbs up!

By E. R " A

May 19, 2019

Very educational and should be part of every school's curriculum starting no later than 7th grade. The presentation was perfectly balanced thereby allowing the student to better absorb course material and actually, reflect on the content. I highly recommend this course! Why? Because it is indeed . . .

"AI for Everyone!"

By Mert O

Nov 28, 2020

Some parts were unnecessary for me and I don't think that CEO or any engineer who is working in any company, takes this course. Instead of them, students prefer to take the course, so some changements would be better about some topics and it would be better if had much examples about AI systems that are working now.

By Aniruddha P

Nov 15, 2020

The course is good for preliminary understanding of AI. If you have no background knowledge or know few bits and wondering what it is about, the course give you much of the understanding [of the basic concept]. This can be seen as kick starter course to leap into courses based on Advanced AI, Machine Learning etc.

By Jagdeep P

Mar 26, 2019

This course was very basic compared to what I expected it to be. Hence I would,nt really say it tested my knowledge or gave me too many fundamental concepts that I did not already know. However looking at it objectively, I feel that for someone totally uninitiated into AI & ML, this could be a good starting point.

By Philip V K

May 31, 2020

Ng is an awesome professor. I made it through this particular course pretty quick before I moved on to Ng's Machine Learning. It gave me a great overall understanding of what AI is and how to differentiate (or not) between Deep Learning, Neural Networks, Data Science, ... Thanks Coursera, Stanford and Ng!

By Daniel H

Dec 31, 2019

A good introduction. Would have loved to see if CRISP-DM can be used and also more use cases from real world enterprises. Maybe a survey by industries (verticals) and what they typically implement, e.g. Financial Service with fraud or churn or in Telecom cases like network failure and predictive maintenance.

By Sahil K

Aug 10, 2020

This Course provides a quite detailed Knowledge about A.I, and found course very interesting for Everyone who desire to learn about A.I. One unique thing at last week, that is very useful is, we also learn about, how to use A.I for betterment of society and its effects on society as well as future with A.I.

By Ahmet B G

Jan 3, 2021

It is a good course to basically understand what AI is and what it can do or not. But there is mostly no technical information about it so it was a little bit disappointing for me to learn nothing from engineer side. But thanks for everything. It makes me want to start a new course which is more technical.

By Jorge B

May 31, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot even though I follow a lot of news about this and what Tesla is doing. The teacher is easy to follow, although do not count on the subtitles in english which are incorrect and can be confusing. The course is quite basic and I did expect a bit more difficulty, hens my 4 stars.

By GODHAN S

Jan 19, 2021

This course helped me understand the AI from the basics. This course is very informative and explained clearly with examples. I am glad to have this opportunity to learn about AI and thanks to Coursera & Ashok Leyland for the excellent opportunity .

Thanks & Regards,

Godhan Singh

Senior officer (Mfg.)