Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
30,091 ratings
8,146 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

AA
Mar 8, 2019

I got a comprehensive overview of what AI is and the meanings of various concepts being talked about in this context. Excellent course for one to start on a solid ground. Five stars! Thank you Andrew.

PS
Feb 3, 2020

Wonderful and very insightful course. Cleared a lot of doubts and misconceptions. Once again Kudos and Thank you to Prof. Andrew Ng for a wonderful course and educating the world to be a better place.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 8,116 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Omar V M

Oct 27, 2019

The instructor is very knowledgeable. He gives clear and precise advise on what to do and what not to do. His exposition helps demystify some common preconceptions about what AI can do and can't do. I feel myself more ready to discuss with other people about the AI revolution and what it can do for organization.

By K P L

Jun 4, 2020

This is a course properly pitched for people who want to get initiated into AI and what is more important is to WILLING learn more about it after going through the course. You JUST CANT stop learning and exploring after you have taken the course!!

A BIG thanks to Mr. Andrew for facilitating HAPPY & EAGER learning

By Anna D

Jan 13, 2020

Andrew Ng is so personable, calm, and soft spoken it was a treat to learn about AI from him. I highly recommend this class. It provides the perfect amount of info to retain and recall. It is well paced, has no fluff, just lots of insight and explanation. And so calmly taught. It's so easy to listen to Andrew Ng.

By Srikar Y V

Nov 29, 2019

Amazing and comprehensive course on AI by Andrew NG. Great course to start on the AI journey where I got introduced to AI concepts, clarity on what AI can do & cannot do. How to adopt AI in my line of business. Highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to understand and implement AI in their organizations.

By Rachita B

Apr 2, 2019

I really liked the course. Studying Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence through a professor or through videos available on the Internet is not quite tough. However, one usually does not understand the process of actual implementation and application within any area. This course was really an eye-opener!

By abhinaw s

Mar 22, 2019

Very good and informative course to equip yourself with words and concepts that will make a sense to the higher leadership in a company. This will help in influencing the decision makers to make concrete steps towards embracing AI in their company and to be aware of the reality and the hype surrounding AI today.

By tina l

Jun 6, 2020

Easy to understand even for those who are relatively new to AI. Very interesting with relevant examples. Dr. Andrew is able to keep the learner engaged and his ability to deliver home a point in a simple way makes it easy for a learner to understand. Particularly liked the focus on ensuring AI is used for good.

By Angshuman B

May 18, 2020

This course is very helpful to me.As an CSE graduate,I learned the modern features of Computer Science as AI Technology,deep learnig,Data Science,Machine Learning ,Data Science and also many topics that are well described in this lecture.I wish good luck for the instructor for his hardwork and good direction.

By Radhesh

Aug 24, 2019

The course nicely covers the breadth of AI and gives a pretty good understanding of it. You will learn concepts, terminologies and have a fairly good understanding of what's going on in the AI world - what once can do, what can't be done and what is done using AI. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

By Carlos V

Mar 1, 2019

This Course, like any other Course from Andrew Ng and his Team, is excellent, it illustrates so well AI and how to transition to an AI Company utilizing amazing explanations and examples. Thanks very much for putting together this Course, if anyone is reading this, go and take the Course you will learn so much.

By Daniel E

Oct 6, 2020

A great course for anyone who would like to understand the fundamentals of AI. Very well structured and neatly presented.

Like every introduction to a new topic, you need to focus on memorizing some of the terms mentioned. Hence, pay close attention to the videos, because quizzes will test your memory as well.

By Ashish

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent course for learning the basic concepts, terminology and application of AI. Highly recommend the program. Useful for people at all levels from company CEOs to students wanting to understand more about what AI is and how it can be used. Thank you Andrew for a wonderful introduction to the world of AI.

By Tran D N

Apr 2, 2020

It is so good for everyone to start to learn about AI and how to make a good use of AI in developing your skillset as well as businesses

As a business owner, I am much more confident to join any discussion with AI enabler team to create new or improve existing operation of business after finishing this course

By 岳春娥

Jan 7, 2021

Clear explanation, easy to understand. The topics are very practical. And Andrew consistently emphasizes the ethics of using AI. That's very important and meaningful. The course is very helpful to AI beginners or those who only want to understand it macro. Thanks a lot for providing such an excellent course!

By Vijay K

May 27, 2019

Course is an excellent way to provide deep insights in the AI domain. It highlights key concepts for and helps one develop intuition in the how to get started, and provides a thoughtful way to develop a ''Crawl, Walk & Run" approach to introduce, launch and scale an AI program in an enterprise organization.

By M. C O

Jun 29, 2020

The content of this course is wide-ranging, clear and well-structured; hence I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performances of Professor Andrew Ng as excellent; he has definitely made me quite easy, a first approach to AI.

Thanks to Coursera and congratulations on this course

By Yubing Z

Jun 27, 2020

a very comprehensive and practical guide About AI for People from non-technical background. The Contents are from the practical experience from the teacher, it is very valuable. There are many practical advices for executives working in the AI area, which helps the People to avoid mistakes at the beginning.

By Nguyen B T A

Jun 14, 2020

The course is very helpful and insightful for me to have knowledge of complex concepts like Machine Learning, AI, Deep Learning. The Instructor - Prof. Andrew Ng is worthy being the best Instructor! He not only teaches us the concepts, the process, but also the ideas to apply AI to our company, our country.

By Ashwani B

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent Non-technical course. I have been in Talent Acquisition (HR) for over 20 years now, but come from a BS Computer Science background & had studied AI (& LISP programming in those days), and I am now looking for a slightly more (not a complete) technical course in AI (the topic is so interesting) :-)

By Rubén B

Sep 29, 2020

I really enjoy this course. In the beginning, I was afraid however Andrew Ng is able to express clearly the idea and concepts behind AI technology. Now I feel comfortable with the subject and more confident to start my small AI project. For sure I will keep learning about AI approaches. Thank you very much

By Patrick R

Aug 26, 2020

I have enjoyed this course a lot and as I am 78 years old I feel it has activated dormant parts of my brain.

I compare it to body building in that after you have done it for a while you can see see your muscles develope. So there has probably been some rejuvenation of neurons in my brain, which is all good.

By Suhail F

Aug 1, 2020

Thank you deeplearning.ai team and Andrew Ng for making this course easy for everyone to understand no matter what field they are studying or working in. This course builds a strong foundation to understand about AI and its impact on the society and demarcates the facts from the hype. Thank you once again.

By Melis K B

Jun 9, 2020

This has been an awesome experience! It is my first Coursera course, and I enjoyed it very much! Learned a lot of things in a very short time, very effectively. The instructor has been great! Best in class! Thank you for the opportunity, I strongly suggest everyone to take this course with this instructor!

By Tina G

Mar 4, 2020

This is an excellent course especially for the average person to understand the advances of AI and what AI can and cannot do. I think this should be a special on Netflix or PBS!! to help people not believe the hype but have a more balanced view of AI.

Thank you and Prof. Andrew Ng for this course.

Tina Gosha

By Fayez A

Aug 27, 2020

This is an excellent non-technical, high-level overview of AI. The professor's style of delivering the material is really brilliant, simple and enjoyable. I highly recommend it for those interested in AI but need a head start to understand what it is and how it can transform industries and impact society.