Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
8,144 ratings
1,673 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AC

Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filter by:

1551 - 1575 of 1,642 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By Katrina E

Oct 10, 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

By Marek Z

Dec 25, 2015

The course for me was very simple and basic. I recommend it to students who makes their firs steps in this area.

By Tymon J

Feb 26, 2022

I was really hoping it would get more into the use of tools like SQL, not just mention them as being important.

By Kongbhop R

May 17, 2020

need course to be more deeper in specific/each content, and the grading is quite not reflect learning results.

By Luis d l R

May 4, 2016

The course content is good. However, by the review assigment i can see that the concepts were not clear, ther

By Shannon S

Jan 8, 2021

I wish the class went slower through the business metrics, showing more how to calculate and more examples.

By Quji B

Jan 19, 2021

The course is very short and has a small content. Final assignment doesn't have a straightforward grading.

By Govind S

Mar 5, 2016

A very useful course for budding professionals. Wouldn't recommend this to middle managers / data experts.

By Felix M M

Sep 2, 2016

Very good course, only 1 BIG disadvantage: you cannot take the quizzes unless you buy the certificate...

By Tim D

Dec 4, 2016

Interesting enough, good start to the specialization but not the most content for a standalone course.

By Michael F A

Apr 3, 2020

the data is very important but it needs much practical explanation and the tools used is not enough

By Dheeraj H

Apr 4, 2018

Good for beginners but the 3rd week is not explained in a clear way. Instructor was too hasty.

By luciana

Mar 7, 2016

I had a hard time finding material to study.

I wish the class had more reading material.

By Adriano J d N

Feb 28, 2016

Good introduction to the Theme. Some subjects was not entirely connected between weeks.

By Huiquan L

Nov 18, 2015

not much is taught here but I guess should be a good beginning for the specialization.

By Addie J

May 26, 2020

The third week seemed like random content and did not go with the rest of the course.

By Daniel C

Oct 26, 2015

Sometimes it seems very "mechanic". The instructor is clearly reading a script.

By Sergei S

Oct 18, 2020

there are a lot of descriptive tasks in this course and less quantitative ones

By Aleksander J

Feb 16, 2018

I expected some more. I hope in following courses it would be more compelling

By Weiliang P

Dec 29, 2015

The course title is a bit misleading. There were too much math in the course.

By Olga P A

Jun 11, 2018

I thought it would be more practical with formulas for different business.

By Steph L

May 2, 2016

I feel like more examples, case studies, or panel interviews would help.

By maxwell b

Feb 1, 2016

Solid introduction - slightly disjointed and fairly boring presentation.

By Colin M

Sep 22, 2017

Course content doesn't really become relevant until the next course

By Alfonso F

May 7, 2017

Very entry level course. Expected a deeper treatment of the subjet.