Chevron Left
Back to Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1 by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
646 ratings
185 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will develop an app from scratch, assuming a basic knowledge of Java, and learn how to set up Android Studio, work with various Activities and create simple user interfaces to make your apps run smoothly....

Top reviews

NS
Jun 26, 2018

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

DS
Sep 4, 2016

A great course to take because the useful and simple explanations made by prof. Porter. The course gives us the first steps to be android developers in a fun an simple way. Excellent Course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 179 Reviews for Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1

By Mateus R P

Sep 10, 2018

I've found an excellent content about Android development, the Professor Adam Porter is amazing, so I think the improvement that i had acquired is so valuable.

By Thierry T

Feb 2, 2017

Great course, but it requires personal work to keep the pace, especially for person who are not familiar with Java development. But while challenging it is d

By Shifeng X

Jun 21, 2018

excellent course! but if you're a new learner, suggest not to hurry to do the 1st or 2nd programming assignment, try to go through the course first.

By Daniel

Oct 4, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and found it very enjoyable. The content itself is a bit old but still perfectly relevant. Looking forward to Part 2.

By Joseph

Jan 10, 2018

Great so far. I have learned a lot about the basics of android programming in this course. The lectures are very concise and to the point.

By Aleksander K

Jan 3, 2017

Very informative, concise course. Without prior experience in adroid I have learned a lot about android itself and android programming.

By Pranita K

May 14, 2020

I learnt a lot from this course. The way the course is presented is excellent. Please update the course for latest version of Android

By ochayi o o

Sep 16, 2017

Thanks to Dr Adams Porter. I have always look for what I can add to my CV to quite my current jobs, with this the journey has began.

By VIacheslav B

May 30, 2017

A great training course for beginners.Maybe a bit academicFor those who are not English native language - strongly recommended.

By David F d L M

Jun 6, 2017

Um ótimo curso, gostei muito dessa didática e da forma como estimula o aluno a confirmar o aprendizado através dos exercícios.

By Yuri K

Jul 26, 2017

Awesome! The only thing I hated was that the first week of part 2 happened to be same time as the last week of this course.

By Beñat G

Jul 23, 2017

I really enjoyed it, and coming from a Java programming background, the contents taught matched my abilities really well.

By weigang z

Feb 1, 2017

Excellent content as an introduction to Android programming. The videos are paced nicely. Assignments are designed well.

By Sumit R

Aug 22, 2017

It is a really nice course to learn android development from beginning with some basic java development knowledge.

By Chiranjeevi R

Mar 11, 2018

Interactive tutorials with nice assignments, 4 hours per week is minimum necessary in order to pass this course!

By Virgilijus T

Apr 3, 2020

High level of training, clear theoretical part gives good background, which is strengthened by practice work.

By Francisco R F F

May 30, 2017

Muy bueno, excelente profesor, te enseñan muy bien, al detalle. 100% recomendado para empezar con Android.

By saket a

Jul 7, 2017

Excellent Course! Learned the basics as well as advance topics.Good course to gain knowledge on android.

By Diego V d J

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent teacher and excellent course. Concepts are well explained as difficulty gradually increases

By Hoang T T T

Nov 22, 2016

Very good course! Easy to understand and practice for new bie who beginer with Android development

By Tamas C

Feb 23, 2017

Easy to follow, good beginners' Android course without wasting time explaining how to add 2+2.

By Ali H A A

Jul 17, 2018

Very clear explanation

Great style in providing information

Amazing selection of topics

Thanks

By Akshay D

Jun 26, 2016

A concise and informative introduction to Android. Had fun learning this course. :)

By Rudinei F

Aug 8, 2016

Curso com excelente didática, bem elaborado, e com fácil entendimento do conteúdo!

By Lazar A

Dec 8, 2016

Very good and interesting course for beginning programming Mobile Applications.