Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics for Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics for Decision Making by University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
stars
1,570 ratings
408 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Top reviews

SS
May 27, 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
Aug 11, 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 403 Reviews for Business Analytics for Decision Making

By Duryodhan V P

May 4, 2020

I find this course as more informative and having good content in it. I really enjoy the course. Also, I like the instructor way of teaching..Thanks

By Yi L P

Dec 24, 2020

course materials needs to be updated, and the choice of using XLMiner is a debatable one.

However, course material is solid, i learnt a lot

By Colin P

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting course, but it just scratches the surface of a very deep subject. It inspired me to learn more and understand the math better.

By Carolina R

Jun 19, 2020

Concepts well explained and easy to follow. Missed the files that supported the videos, though. They were impossible to locate.

By Faizan R

Jun 16, 2020

the professor seems to be in a hurry in last module. Its very difficult concepts which was not delivered at their best

By ROMIL N

May 13, 2020

the software does not work properly sometimes..need more case studies for understanding concepts in greater depth.

By Junyue J

Jun 1, 2019

Very informative course. The only downside is about the tool not easy to be used and replicate on Mac machines.

By Pratiksha M B

May 26, 2020

It was really good to do that course I learnt many things about business analytics for decision making

By Isaura D V

Oct 21, 2018

I love everything about the theory and the knwolege that you can get. I wished they didnt use xlminer.

By Omar I

Jun 26, 2020

I believe there should be more practice assignments that are more challenging than the existing ones.

By Purushothaman K

Dec 27, 2019

Happy to participate in Course, It extraordinary platform for Job Goers who like to be up to date

By Rommy O R G

Mar 29, 2020

It is such a good course, with real case study, but should not be restricted to XLMiner tool.

By Himanshu K

Jun 21, 2020

Although the teaching method is wonderful. A little bit more content will go a long way.

By komathisha K

Sep 30, 2020

The course was really insightful ,i learner the practical way of doing decision making.

By jaiyant

Dec 21, 2019

The course provides great insights , but we are not provided with sufficient practice.

By Anna G

Mar 25, 2019

Shame that Analytic solver trial is available only for 15 days. The cloud version

By Mohsin A

Sep 19, 2017

A good course, with introduction to advance techniques for business decisions.

By Harshitha V

Oct 3, 2020

This course is completely amazing for getting insights on business analytics.

By Rahmatullah

Jun 5, 2020

This course is much more effective as well beneficial to know lot of idea..

By Lynch, P

May 22, 2020

It was hard to complete the test data without the use of the Excel add-ins.

By Hamed A

Apr 25, 2019

this is a very informative course just some assignments are a bit too hard

By Zsaria D

Sep 15, 2020

Was a nice course. Definitely useful for those in business analytics.

By APURV B

Jul 16, 2020

Got insights about business analytics and methods of doing that.

By NITHYA S G

Jul 14, 2020

It was good platform,very useful concepts were thought in course

By Ankit R

May 23, 2020

thanku so much, It will give so much about business analytics.