Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics for Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics for Decision Making by University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
stars
1,424 ratings
380 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Top reviews

SS
May 27, 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
Aug 11, 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 376 Reviews for Business Analytics for Decision Making

By Dahao S

Aug 13, 2020

It is very useful course. We can learn different optimization problem by practicing some samples during te course.

By Antony V V

May 21, 2020

I have been thinking to join a good course on Business Analytics. It was indeed easy and understandable. Thanks

By jeyalakshmi

May 14, 2020

Eexcellent explanation given by Professor. Examples quoted and hands on provide more insight into the subject

By Maria F G M

May 9, 2020

I really liked the course. Manuel is very clear and uses good examples for understanding the concepts better.

By Freddy R P

Sep 7, 2020

This is a very good course. I just wonder about one or two quiz question which answers I found not correct.

By Sameer M

May 23, 2020

This course is very helpful to enhance our knowledge. Teaching style and the way of teaching is phenominal.

By Aarushi B

Nov 2, 2020

Practical approach and hands-on learning. Great instructor and the course content is very diverse as well.

By Dr. V C

May 21, 2020

All sessions are very good and easy to understand. Can you please send all presentations slips on my email

By Raeesa U

Nov 27, 2020

Exceptionally helpful, I have learnt a lot about Decision making in business analytics, using excel, etc.

By SREYA K P

Aug 31, 2020

this course help me to improve my knowledge .i am really thankful to the faculty that you have provided.

By Jyothi M

May 1, 2020

Excellent real time examples!!

Application doesn't require any specia software- MS Excel is sufficient!

By Parul

Jul 25, 2020

This was a great course to learn about and I'm sure it is going to help me a lot in the near future.

By Md K J F

May 13, 2020

It was a great course, I learn many thinks. Instructor was ver good. Thanks coursera and instructor.

By Jennifer Z

Jun 12, 2018

Very interesting, covered a lot of information very thoroughly for a 4-week course. Well-explained.

By Ranga P A

Nov 4, 2020

Very good, Simple explanation. I would like to help you as a moderator/mentor if required . Thanks

By Orwell T M

Sep 10, 2020

The course was very interesting and useful to see how business analytics are used in businesses.

By Alhagie H

Feb 9, 2020

This a a very good course. it has lots of exercises in modelling and solving business problems

By Hartley O

Jul 19, 2019

Best online course i have ever attended. Learnt a lot and use it immediately in my work place.

By JERRY S

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course in order to have an overview on mathematical tools that can be used to optimi

By Vahid A

Dec 15, 2020

I was very happy with this training and I think this will help me in my future responsibility

By Sharmila N

Jun 19, 2020

It is very useful for me I learn more about from this course. It is a wonderful opportunity.

By Siddharth A

Aug 6, 2020

Awesome Course + The respected instructors are great at explaining the topics with examples

By Muhammad T S

Dec 9, 2019

The course was a good introduction to the domain of optimization and prescriptive analytics

By nicolyn r

Oct 25, 2020

Highly recommended for analysts and individuals who are interested in business analytics.

By abhinav b

May 18, 2020

it was great learning experience to study business analytics with such a wonderful mentor