Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Networking by University of Washington

4.8
stars
2,688 ratings
824 reviews

About the Course

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Top reviews

RP
Jul 30, 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
May 2, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 813 Reviews for Business English: Networking

By Ma. A T

Oct 20, 2020

I really love the course. Enhances my communication skills through writing emails. Thank you for our instructors who made the videos possible!

By pagadala s

Nov 9, 2020

One of the Geat Platforms to learn after each topic there is Peer Graded Assignments it's a very important part of growth. Overall it's good.

By Dhananjay A

Jul 29, 2019

Very Good Training, Topic covered are very useful any daily life. Examples and videos are very useful to understand Topic.

Thank you Coursera

By Niesha N D

Nov 11, 2020

Great place for learning. Thank you coursera for allowing me a school dropout to be able to learn so much and to gain so much confidence.

By Lawrence L

Jul 12, 2016

I got this after Switching, for whatever reason the first time people marked my submission wrong, I sent the same submission, and passed?!

By katiuska V

Aug 20, 2021

Excellent course. I learned the essentials of writing emails, holding conversations, and now i feel able to introduce myself in a meeting

By Richard K N

Jan 8, 2021

Course is very educative, practical and assignments helped a great deal in understanding. Thanks University of Michigan. Thanks Coursera

By Borja R

Nov 24, 2020

Quite useful course. It is very focus on how you should communicate with other people in a professional environment. Highly recommended.

By Mariana F

Jul 21, 2020

The course is very nice. We can change a lot of works with people all around the world. Is like doing an exchange without leave my home.

By Морозов Е А

Apr 19, 2020

Hello everyone! I can asses the course as very useful. Thanks for this course to Washington Univercity, Daphne Mackey and Richard Moore.

By Rafshan J

Dec 25, 2019

Very well guidance & a must-needed course for those who have already are in business to build a successful network. Highly recommended.

By Himanshu T

Sep 3, 2021

It was really helpful in my networking journey and build my confidence in contacting people,writing emails and scheduling meetings.

By Adnelti T O

Oct 22, 2020

Really help me! I recommend to choose this course. Their explain clearly and easy to understand for non native speakers. Thanks UW!

By Ronaldo D P G

Oct 14, 2020

It is a very necessary course as professional for work, many companies require English and of course Business communication skills

By Krity H C

Jul 13, 2020

It was a good course for improving English Networking.Every week is important.Besides, the expression and phrases are interesting.

By Rotimi M

Mar 19, 2021

It was an awesome time on this course. Had a lot of learning on Networking and communicating on a more professional level. Thanks

By Zainab A

Dec 17, 2020

It was a very helpful course. I gained many new skills.

thank you for all your efforts and I hope to take another course with you.

By Bayan A S

Aug 6, 2017

It was a very good course. It has so many information and details about each subject.

Thank you so much for this helpful course.

By Alicia E F

Aug 21, 2020

This course is very complete. I learned the importance of a clear and simple communication. All lesson were quite interesting.

By Oksana V

Mar 21, 2021

The course is realy amazing! I've gained so many practical skills. It will definiely help me to get a job in the near future.

By Rebecca M

Feb 11, 2021

Very helpful and helped me to improve my communication on e-mails and conversations not only professionally but on my rotine.

By Htet M M K

Feb 8, 2021

The course is great. I get to know more about formal and informal languages used in email writing and business communication.

By Pilar A V J

Jan 7, 2021

Me gusto mucho el curso, muy didactico y con varios tips para escribir mails, no solo en ingles! Tambien en mi idioma nativo

By Chia L L

Aug 9, 2017

The summary at each unit is very helpful. Good for the beginners, the assignments have varied formats which are interesting.

By Ismael P

Sep 12, 2016

Excellent course. Great teachers and very useful topics. I recommend this course for everyone who is in the business world.