Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Networking by University of Washington

4.8
stars
2,573 ratings
785 reviews

About the Course

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Top reviews

RP
Jul 30, 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
May 2, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 774 Reviews for Business English: Networking

By Anna B W

Sep 10, 2018

This course really helped me for my US business trip . I was able to connect with confideance with my US colleague

By Oscar M M

Jun 24, 2018

Interesting course.Instructors were very helpful and clear. The quality of the class audios and videos is exceptional

By Annyka B

Mar 21, 2021

This is the perfect course with a lot of useful tools and provided business etiquette. It was really helpful for me!

By Gabrielle S

Jun 24, 2020

O curso é muito bom, os professores são excelentes . Recomendo para todos que queiram aprender inglês para negócios.

By AISHWARYA

Jun 4, 2020

The content of the Course is very much useful and concise.I really like the course and wish to do more in this field

By GENARO I A V

Jan 3, 2019

This course is very good , it helps us to improve our english , polite vocabulary - I recommend it.

Thank very much.

By Salma W

Apr 16, 2021

that was a really good course , mostly gaining info about business etiquette . I had a great time in this course :)

By Balu P B

Oct 21, 2020

Very structural and easy to learn. Thanks, Coursera and Daphne Mackey and Richard Moore for their wonderful course.

By Jessica

Nov 13, 2016

I really like this course, after learning this course , I feel I am not nervous when talking about work in english

By Farhan T

Jul 21, 2016

its a very good and interesting course specially if you are new to corporate world. i learn a lot from this course.

By Maria C L P

Aug 19, 2020

Muy didactico, de verdad lo recomiendo. No solo es teoria, porque hay mucha practica. El mejor curso que he hecho.

By Gergely G

Oct 7, 2018

Thank you very much for these usefull and pleasant weeks, when I could learn mor about English in Business life.

By Simonne S

Nov 15, 2020

I am so grateful to the tutors and all who made this course possible at The University of Washington. Thank you

By Andari Y

Oct 14, 2020

I learned how to communicate professionally both speak and by email and it becomes much more better. thank you!

By War W S N

Sep 15, 2020

Very interested course and lesson are easy to understand. I got improved in Business English and got confident.

By Merin S

Jun 22, 2020

I really loved this course and I feel more comfortable to speak out the things that I have learned from here.

By Rima I

Oct 24, 2020

It was a fantastic experience, studying Business English: Networking course at the University of Washington.

By LAURA X D U

Sep 6, 2020

This was a very useful course! I just love it. I have learned so much about networking and business english.

By Zeynep B

Aug 15, 2020

thank you ı am so happy because ı learn seattle networking and write e mail ı hope one day ı visit seattle

By MEHRUB H M

May 22, 2020

It's great. I have learned about business networking easily. How to write proper email, voice mail and text

By Nicole A G

Apr 6, 2020

Very practical especially for those who want to know some international guidelines on business networking.

By Juliana d J L

May 22, 2017

Great course, well developed, very organized and dynamic. congratulations for you that made this good job.

By ROSANNA D G

Jul 29, 2020

With this course I am more confident with my English in Business and I improved I writing the right email

By Tala R A

Jul 1, 2020

It was a very nice journey , I enjoyed it a lot and I learned from it a lot .

Your efforts are appreciated