Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Networking by University of Washington

4.8
stars
2,609 ratings
796 reviews

About the Course

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Top reviews

RP
Jul 30, 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
May 2, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 784 Reviews for Business English: Networking

By Cristian C G

Aug 10, 2020

It was a very good and useful experience to learn about the emails and being able to communicate.

Congratulatios University of Washington for this course and the professors for yours knowledge, very clear and pricese.

By Manal B

Jun 23, 2020

Hello everyone ,if you really want to learn business english this cours is the best one .i love it i learn i lot of things .Really Amazing .I want to thank you very much the instructor and the team for this course .

By kamlesh k

Apr 14, 2021

I learned a lot from this course and it helped me in communication with my HR and Teammates. I had learned how to write effective mail, call, and effective communication. Thank you for such a wonderful course!!!

By Fabiola A M R

Mar 31, 2021

Por favor..Supervisar las evaluaciones de compañeros. Tengo dos evaluaciones bajas, mis compañeros no vieron algo que si estaba descrito, pero no tuve como apelar a su evaluación. Lo demás bastante bien

Thanks

By Yezid A P G

Jan 11, 2021

This Business English Networking course is very complete. In addition to teaching business world language standards, it allows you to create similar dynamics to learn and practice the English language more.

By Francis K G

May 19, 2020

Great course to build foundations on business communication.Provided an in-depth insight for using formal,informal and neutral language.I'd recommend this course for anyone looking to gain networking skills.

By Eslam A K A

May 4, 2020

Thanks alot for this great opportunity. Really, i have learned many things and i thanks my dear instructors and i wish i could visit you and thanks all of you for this great couese.Thanks my home coursera💙

By Haejin J

Mar 29, 2019

This course was very helpful for me. I would like to continue other courses of the series. I am quite sure what I learned through this course will be practical in the future when I start working in the U.S.

By Mauricio M

Jun 18, 2019

This is the best way to learn English, it seems that I am doing a tour of the US, while learning English I also know the culture, the places and I am getting ready for a big company one day hire me!

By K K

Oct 31, 2016

In this course,we can learn how we write email,or how we call someone or how we invite someone in formal,or informal situation.I strongly recommend this lesson to who want to learn business manner.

By Shashank U

Dec 1, 2020

The course has been wonderfully designed for all those who are interested in improving their language. Thanks Coursera and thanks to University of Washington for this wonderful course.

By NESA Z

Sep 28, 2020

This course was easy to follow. They gave you the example before tell you to do assisgnments. I love doing those assisgnments because I can discuss with peers and they gave me points.

By Muhammet A

Feb 23, 2021

I will be in contact with people throughout my business life. With this training, I will be able to communicate with people more professionally. Thanks for this valuable tutorial.

By Jaleesha S

May 21, 2020

Both lecturers, Richard and Daphne has done a good job by making the course simple and easily understandable for students. Assignments and Quizzes have helped to improve oneself.

By ruben

Mar 19, 2018

This is my first completed course in Coursera, Daphne and Richard explained every subject and the given examples are very clear. I look forward on completing this specialization!

By Muhammad T S

Feb 27, 2016

It is a very useful course, I have learned new things about meeting some one for the first time, making the conversation continue, exchanging bussiness cards and writing e-mails

By Sebastian A

Nov 4, 2020

It helped me to learn special and unique skills, with which I can perform in the best way as well as adapt to any new situation that comes my way and give the best of myself.

By Felibien H T

Oct 12, 2020

this course is very important to all categories/ managerial levels in organizations and it provides relevant techniques to communicate in English for the purpose of business.

By MAURICIO C

Jun 27, 2020

This was a very intensive Course, I recommend, I had learned a Lot and I will be using forever. Thank you, Richard, Daphne and Coursera, of course to Washington University.

By Prasenjit B

Aug 17, 2020

This is an excellent course on networking ,my email writing has been improved a lot. thanks again to the Richard Moore and Mary Russel team for a nice structured course.

By Jesus R

Jul 16, 2020

Simply amazing. I´d loved this course. Thank you so much to Coursera, University of Washington, and the teachers, Mr. Richard Moore and Daphne Mackey. God bless you all.

By Vrusti J

Sep 26, 2020

It's just an awesome course for beginners. Highly Recommended.! Thank You all Mentor for such an beautifully designed courser providing to us. Thanks all team members.

By Khaing C S

Sep 17, 2020

This course is really nice and I have learned the basic etiquette of communication. I am really thankful to the instructors Mr. Richard and Ms. Daphne of this course.

By Shezyra S

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent! All my expectations were met. Specially when I can see a huge improvement at work. And also I feel confident with my business communication.

Thank you,

By Yuting Y

Sep 12, 2017

Very useful especially for non-native English speaker. Know more knowledge about Business and standard expressions helps us to avoid many mistakes in future works.