Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Networking by University of Washington

4.8
1,077 ratings
295 reviews

About the Course

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Top reviews

MM

Jun 18, 2019

This is the best way to learn English, it seems that I am doing a tour of the US, while learning English I also know the culture, the places and I am getting ready for a big company one day hire me!

IK

May 03, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 287 Reviews for Business English: Networking

By Graciele V

Apr 05, 2016

Very good!

By Sonam D

Jul 14, 2016

Amazing teaching. A very good courser for business student.

By Marinela R F

Feb 10, 2017

Excelente.

Muy bueno

By ZINE E A

Aug 06, 2016

Excellent and very solid content ! Structured chapters with very informative and explained examples to develop skills in Business Networking.

I'm very exciting to continue this learning adventure with the second course in the Specialization of Business English Communication Skills : Meetings.

Thank's to the two excellent instructors Daphne Mackey and Richard Moore for this course ! Thank you Coursera !

By Alaa a h

Mar 24, 2016

great course

By Ana R P

Sep 11, 2017

Thank you so much for instructing Ana Pelayo.

By kinana n e

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent.. Thank you.

By Euclides C

Feb 15, 2016

Amazing course. Highly recommended!

By SHIN H

Dec 02, 2016

It's really good co

By santi d a

Oct 18, 2017

g

o

o

d

By ruben

Mar 20, 2018

This is my first completed course in Coursera, Daphne and Richard explained every subject and the given examples are very clear. I look forward on completing this specialization!

By Faye W

Jun 06, 2017

Very practical, realistic and useful!

By Camila d O M

Jun 29, 2016

good

By EA

May 16, 2017

V

By Mostafa h e s

Jul 10, 2017

I happy with this useful course

By Fatima R E

Sep 22, 2016

nice material

By David R

Apr 03, 2018

Very well prepared.

By Ivan K

May 03, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

By Jesús A

Apr 16, 2016

It's very practical. I enjoy it a lot.

By Lucelly M A

Apr 18, 2018

Great course, so useful for my career and personal behavior.

Thank you

By Evgenia K

Feb 10, 2016

A very useful course! Thank you!

By david

Aug 09, 2016

very good

By edgardo b m v

Jul 04, 2016

Excellent Course!

By Yang F

Mar 08, 2016

I enjoyed learning.

By Ismael P

Sep 12, 2016

Excellent course. Great teachers and very useful topics. I recommend this course for everyone who is in the business world.