Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Making Presentations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Making Presentations by University of Washington

4.8
stars
427 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches you language and techniques that will help you make effective presentations in English. The final task is to develop a well-organized, persuasive presentation using charts and graphs that sells your city as a venue. The course focuses on students who have an intermediate level of English, with a minimum of two years of formal language study. Course Learning Objectives • Present information in an organized and engaging way • Share data in charts and graphs • Use persuasive language in a presentation...

Top reviews

LS

Sep 05, 2020

It's awesome course, I learned so much about how to present myself before others . Small mistakes that we make while giving a presentations are clearly explained in this course.

RM

Jul 17, 2020

Most useful course! Now I know how to make an effective presentation and what mistakes to avoid! Thanks to wonderful teachers of this course and to Coursera!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 91 Reviews for Business English: Making Presentations

By Binoj M

Sep 20, 2020

I am really happy that I could take up this course. This equipped me for my future career. There have a lot of insights into creating presentations. The sessions have been very lively and engaging with enough time for personal reflection and practice.

By L V N s

Sep 05, 2020

It's awesome course, I learned so much about how to present myself before others . Small mistakes that we make while giving a presentations are clearly explained in this course.

By MARICA N

Sep 20, 2020

Everything good explained. Clear and useful. I would definitely recommend this course to everybody. Can't wait to write my English exam and make a PowerPoint presentation.

By RIYA D S

Sep 27, 2020

Enjoyed this course a lot! Videos were fun and got to learn so many new English phrases. You'll learn a really helpful and demanding skill from this course.

By Victor H O V

Sep 09, 2020

Great course with written resources, clear explanations and online tasks to practice. Also interaction with other students to provide feedback is included.

By Theeranun L

Oct 07, 2020

Excellent course. I like the peer-graded assignments and the course contents. They are practical. I will use them for my personal and works for sure.

By Bibi R M

Oct 06, 2020

Thank you very much for affording me this opportunity. I have learnt a lot from this course and I am looking forward to start the next one.

By Vrusti J

Oct 08, 2020

This is an amazing course. I learned a lot of things from this course. Thank You all mentor for your efforts. Regards.

By Grishma R

Oct 19, 2020

Thankyou so much. Learning with this team was very good. It made me put in all my hidden skills.

By Ashifuzzaman A

Aug 21, 2020

I completed this course but still, they didn't give me my certificate.

By 121810403002 B S P

Sep 25, 2020

Very very useful and very important for evry one to learn these

By PALIKA L

Aug 21, 2020

Happy to had this opportunity, learned a lot.

Thank you

By rashidova r r

Aug 11, 2020

the coursera is the best course.i thank all teachers

By Jose G M R

Oct 21, 2020

Very practical and easy to understand!

By Akadem F

May 26, 2020

I have learned a lot, thank so much.

By Margarita R

Aug 25, 2020

Great course! Thank you very much!

By HALIDOU K M

Sep 15, 2020

GREAT COURSE IN MY HUMBLE OPINION

By Eslam T A M

Jun 03, 2020

Thank u very much for this course

By sami u s

Apr 27, 2020

The course content is incredible.

By Thanuja V

Sep 18, 2019

Good course to build confidence

By Ramune P

Oct 15, 2020

Very good and useful courses

By Kaihua W

Jan 23, 2019

Great course, I enjoyed it!

By Ömer

Oct 25, 2020

Thanks for everything.

By 최인상

Dec 12, 2019

영어 프리젠테이션에 많은 도움이 됩니다.

By KONKA P S

Oct 02, 2020

I have learned a lot