Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Making Presentations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Making Presentations by University of Washington

4.8
stars
642 ratings
151 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches you language and techniques that will help you make effective presentations in English. The final task is to develop a well-organized, persuasive presentation using charts and graphs that sells your city as a venue. The course focuses on students who have an intermediate level of English, with a minimum of two years of formal language study. Course Learning Objectives • Present information in an organized and engaging way • Share data in charts and graphs • Use persuasive language in a presentation...

Top reviews

LS

Sep 4, 2020

It's awesome course, I learned so much about how to present myself before others . Small mistakes that we make while giving a presentations are clearly explained in this course.

RM

Jul 16, 2020

Most useful course! Now I know how to make an effective presentation and what mistakes to avoid! Thanks to wonderful teachers of this course and to Coursera!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 151 Reviews for Business English: Making Presentations

By Ekta B

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks for providing me this wonderful opportunity.

By Diego A Q

Apr 10, 2019

Well structure, presented and useful course.

By AARON T 1

Aug 17, 2019

The course was good made me a lot to study.

By Binoj M

Sep 20, 2020

I am really happy that I could take up this course. This equipped me for my future career. There have a lot of insights into creating presentations. The sessions have been very lively and engaging with enough time for personal reflection and practice.

By M S S

Dec 22, 2020

Seriously loved the way I was taught! Thanks to University of Washington and Coursera for providing this course and special thanks to Gitam deemed to be University, Visakhapatnam for making this platform available to us.

By MARICA N

Sep 20, 2020

Everything good explained. Clear and useful. I would definitely recommend this course to everybody. Can't wait to write my English exam and make a PowerPoint presentation.

By Theeranun L

Oct 7, 2020

Excellent course. I like the peer-graded assignments and the course contents. They are practical. I will use them for my personal and works for sure.

By Bibi R M

Oct 6, 2020

Thank you very much for affording me this opportunity. I have learnt a lot from this course and I am looking forward to start the next one.

By Maria G K

Dec 7, 2020

This course helped me with making presentations!

It is concise and straightforward and there is actual practice for every lesson.

By Saima S

Apr 2, 2021

I found it a very valuable course, easy to understand and well guided as well.

Thank you so much the team and instructors.

By Graziela H d S

Dec 21, 2020

Great course, amazing learning materials. It helps a lot to build a better undestanding in bussiness english comunication.

By Vrusti J

Oct 8, 2020

This is an amazing course. I learned a lot of things from this course. Thank You all mentor for your efforts. Regards.

By Carmen C

Dec 5, 2020

I learned a lot of helpful tips even if I've been doing presentation materials for a long time! Thank you very much.

By Ritwik B

Jan 14, 2021

Good introductory course on delivering presentations. You have to practise and develop your own style.

By Grishma R

Oct 19, 2020

Thankyou so much. Learning with this team was very good. It made me put in all my hidden skills.

By habib I

Oct 25, 2021

I have gained more than I expected, massive thanks and appreciation to professor Daphne.

By Eirene A

Feb 16, 2021

This is a great course. I am happy to have enrolled and completed this course!

By Cemile T Ç

Nov 10, 2020

It is easy to follow and its contribution really to the point. Thank you...

By Happy A

Oct 31, 2020

It was very interesting and easy to learn. I've enjoyed learning very much.

By 321810402005 N S

Nov 10, 2020

It is very much helpful for me in came of stage fear doing presentation s

By Susana A

Nov 6, 2021

Top professors, pay attention to the grammar provided during the videos.

By Ashifuzzaman A

Aug 21, 2020

I completed this course but still, they didn't give me my certificate.

By Hetemov R B o

Dec 21, 2020

Really interesting course!! Keep learning and good luck to everyone

By Navai A

Jan 3, 2021

Thank you to all team! It was very nice to lean together with you.