Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Making Presentations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Making Presentations by University of Washington

4.8
stars
642 ratings
151 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches you language and techniques that will help you make effective presentations in English. The final task is to develop a well-organized, persuasive presentation using charts and graphs that sells your city as a venue. The course focuses on students who have an intermediate level of English, with a minimum of two years of formal language study. Course Learning Objectives • Present information in an organized and engaging way • Share data in charts and graphs • Use persuasive language in a presentation...

Top reviews

LS

Sep 4, 2020

It's awesome course, I learned so much about how to present myself before others . Small mistakes that we make while giving a presentations are clearly explained in this course.

RM

Jul 16, 2020

Most useful course! Now I know how to make an effective presentation and what mistakes to avoid! Thanks to wonderful teachers of this course and to Coursera!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 151 Reviews for Business English: Making Presentations

By 121810501005 P S

Sep 24, 2020

good

By Magarajothy A

Sep 21, 2020

Good

By Eglė G

Sep 5, 2020

nice

By Snehalata P

Sep 3, 2020

good

By Sharmin A M

Jun 18, 2020

joss

By Nadiminti A

Oct 1, 2020

k

By Selva K B

Aug 22, 2020

.

By Sergio A

Apr 3, 2017

v

By MILORD P

Jan 3, 2021

persuative language and marketing,

how to be aware of persuative vocabulary

how to explain why a place is better other places

how to promote a location

how to be persuative when promoting a place

how to describe trends

how to use vocabulary related to change over time

By Shruti R

Jul 28, 2020

i learned how to write a marketing piece. Avoid the use if fillers when giving a presentation. The use of persuasive language.

By Auste P

Nov 13, 2020

I have enjoyed the course. It was clear and easy going, thought I expected it to be harder.

By Svetlana A

Oct 12, 2021

It is a well-structired course with good vocabulary and presentation techniques

By Sonit R

May 29, 2020

good course, but gradings so tough to get, on time. It just kills my head.

By Shima M

Nov 19, 2016

Very useful, full of important concepts which you can use in any field

By Belozerova I V

Dec 25, 2021

Quite easy, but still a good course.

By 321810401034 g

Oct 27, 2020

it was very useful to me.

By Marino P

Nov 28, 2016

It was really useful

By osama a a a

Sep 4, 2020

it was awesome

By 221810304042 P S K M

Jan 6, 2021

good

By Veneela

Sep 14, 2020

Good

By Parag

Feb 7, 2021

.

By Ivan K

Aug 18, 2018

Few mistakes on the slides and explanation of the peer reviewed assignments. But good content and good examples. Often peer review assignments remain unchecked and one needs to retake a course.

By P M

Sep 25, 2020

I felt very happy while doing the course

Thanku

By Luyi H

Apr 18, 2020

A little bit easy for professionals.

By NETTIKANTI M C

Nov 10, 2020

Good