Chevron Left
Back to English for Effective Business Speaking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for English for Effective Business Speaking by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
stars
383 ratings
92 reviews

About the Course

This course aims to improve your Business English speaking skills by developing your use of vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, spoken communication skills within a Business context, and your ability to deliver professional business speeches for specific purposes. Skills learned in this course will be used in the cross-cultural communications course and help prepare you to deliver the professional business presentation in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - delivery effective job interviews - give persuasive business pitches - delivery informative business presentations - speak persuasively in English - adapt content to purpose, context and audience - use appropriate style and tone of writing for business purposes...

Top reviews

BC

Jun 15, 2020

Actually this course more helped me to improve my knowledge and skills. Thank you for every one specially for course coordinates who give feed back to my assignment and knowledge. Good luck

DG

Jun 28, 2020

Really this course is very effective to me to build up my English knowledge further. Thank you very much for conducting this course. Thank you again to conductors of this course

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 91 Reviews for English for Effective Business Speaking

By Ranit R

Apr 11, 2020

This course is a complete package for associate-level to manager level in business communication skills. Thanks a lot!!

By Nabila N O

Jul 09, 2020

It is a great Course for our business communication,business presentations . Amazing experience learn from here.

By Md.Milon I

Jun 20, 2020

Very effective course of me.. I learn many things from this course.. thanks for providing this course freely.

By Elaine K R

Jul 22, 2020

Ótimo curso. Apenas não me senti confortável em enviar os vídeos, já que não conheço os alunos do curso.

By SYED S J

Jun 09, 2020

Literally before I entered into this course , I done many mistake now I can speak without errors. Thanks

By Deleted A

Jun 10, 2020

It's a good course where we can learn many things which are related to our future course of action .

By Rugiyya A

Apr 28, 2020

I hope this course is going to help me with my career life! Thanks to all lecturers and my groupmates!

By Ranawaka A M D R

Jul 15, 2020

This course is very helpful me for my future.so thank you for arranging this course free of charge.

By SUCHARAN R R

Jul 13, 2020

Great course and enjoyed learning. Will definitely recommend and advise others to join the course.

By M S I R

Jun 07, 2020

Ths is a very effective course for any learner who wants to learn and know English professionally.

By Alvarez G J S

Jul 25, 2020

El mejor curso, aprendí de la mejor manera y los textos son intuitivos y a la vez entendibles.

By Md. R R

Jun 14, 2020

This course was effective course that can help any learners to use english in bussiness deal.

By Lydia A D

Jul 25, 2020

This was very interesting course and I was able develop my skills in English communication.

By BAHAAR A

Jun 20, 2020

Great Course and great illustration of the stuff which is mot taught at the school

By Mehraj M

Jul 16, 2020

This course was awesome. I've enjoyed it throughout the time. Thank You.

By Varshank U

Jun 03, 2020

Nice course. Practice assignments are a great way to learn and excel.

By K. C R

Jun 07, 2020

It is useful for public speaking and business speaking

By SAYANTAN D

Jun 01, 2020

From this couse,I have learned some English skills.

By Vidya K

Jun 27, 2020

Very nice course. Loved it and enjoied learning.

By Mohamed S H

Apr 01, 2017

Its nerve racking....it keeps one on the toes

By Marcos S

Jun 08, 2016

I could improve my speaking in this course.

By Heshan p

Jul 09, 2020

it helps to improve my speaking skill

By Dr. B k

Aug 02, 2020

excellent course....dr. binoy kurian

By Ahmed H S

Jul 04, 2020

This course was tremendous one.

By 19UCMA268

Jun 30, 2020

Was a very effective course