Chevron Left
Back to Better Business Writing in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Better Business Writing in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
430 ratings
155 reviews

About the Course

Do you need to write more easily and effectively in English? This course will provide the tools to help you do just that. You will develop your personal voice in your writing. You will develop strategies to plan and produce clear, understandable text. You will learn and practice specific writing skills to use in different types of business communications including cover letters, mission and vision statements, proposals , instructions and reports. You will organize, design and write clear text for Power Point Productions. Writing skills include how to choose correct noun and noun modifiers; how to choose correct verb forms and tenses; how to write a variety of clauses and sentences. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Many of the peer assignments will have 2 or more options so that you can choose the best path depending on your current situation. Through a combination of lectures, quizzes, supplementary resources, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to write well in English for your business and professional purposes....

Top reviews

IT
Feb 14, 2021

Very useful course, to learn about writing skills. The content was just right and the tutors were amazing. Thanks to Coursera and the Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course.

AA
Jun 1, 2018

I came here from the course "Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone", and again, I'm really impressed. Really helpful courses, thank you so much!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 156 Reviews for Better Business Writing in English

By Karen M

Feb 12, 2021

I am happy I was given the opportunity to do this course. I must say it was very educational and enlightening and I learnt a lot. The content was just right and the tutors were amazing. I love the way they presented the information. It was simple and clear to understand.

By Hagigat

Dec 21, 2020

I recommend this course to people who think their English is good but yet need to enforce. I benefited so much thanks to the lady who explained everything in pleasant voice tone and kindly. I felt her energy. I loved it. Thank you!

By Sonam D

Sep 15, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful and addictive course. I learnt a lot of things from the course. The lecturers and their way of teachings were fantastic. Once again 'THANK YOU' to all lecturers and the Institute for the experience.

By Ismini T

Feb 15, 2021

Very useful course, to learn about writing skills. The content was just right and the tutors were amazing. Thanks to Coursera and the Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course.

By Loku S I U

Oct 21, 2020

This is a good path for all the learners for find and improve their knowledge in many ways. Thank you all of you for giving this best opportunity for us.

By Jorge V G P

Oct 19, 2020

The course is simple, on point and really useful. It is fun to learn because the resource speakers are knowledgeable and very professional. Thanks.

By Cindy S

Aug 24, 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso, aprendí mucho más de lo que esperaba. Alta calidad en los contenidos y ejercicios de aprendizaje. Muchísimas gracias!

By NIRANJAN K

Jul 26, 2021

Brilliant curriculum and excellent teaching staff.

Learnt a lot about English language and how to use in business scenario

By NAJAT A N N B H

Oct 29, 2020

I have learned the importance of good writing in business can make a different for me as an employee and company's image

By Anna L

Jun 14, 2017

The course was very helpful. I can apply some principles explained in this course also on software documentation.

By Viktoria N

Jan 25, 2021

Thanks for opportunity i am very happy because I learn more things about better business writing in English..

By Loryden M

Oct 29, 2020

The overall lecture and modules were helpful and excellent. I am so glad I was able to enroll in this course.

By Keisha H

Oct 26, 2020

This course was very informative. I've learnt a lot and I have been able to apply what I have learnt at work.

By Nesredin A M

Jul 16, 2021

I have found this English online course the best learning channel to Power up my English skills.

.

By Helen X

Feb 2, 2021

I think it is a very good course, it has the proper amount of studying content, It is just what I needed!

By Joyceline P

Oct 28, 2020

I enjoyed this course immensely and recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their writing skills.

By Saikal D

Nov 27, 2020

Very productive and informative course. So happy and enjoy too much to go through all the tasks.

By Joanna S d J

Nov 8, 2020

Thank you for this Coursera for the grant through DOST Caraga, and Georgia Tech Institute.

By SENANAYAKE M N D S

Sep 13, 2020

What I learnt through this course is really useful and this course is really interesting.

By María C B

Oct 2, 2021

Entrega información clara y ejercicios pertinentes para mejorar tu escritura en ingles.

By Guillermina C

Oct 30, 2020

I learned to write sentences focused on writing reports that help improve a business.

By Anecito P R

Dec 12, 2020

Your professors/mentors are very good and brilliants.

I learned a lot. Thank You:-)

By Rayemilyn F R V C

Nov 29, 2020

I am so grateful to have learned this course. It is so informative and well-taught.

By akingeneye e

Oct 5, 2020

Very interesting course!

I have enjoyed the course in better business writing.🤩🥰

By Ernests V

Jan 7, 2021

Thanks, Leah and Amalia for this course. Now I have better skills in my English.