Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Structured Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Structured Programming by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.6
stars
344 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. You will also get an introduction to more advanced programming in C++ in the final module. This is a continuation of C for Everyone: Fundamentals, which you should take before beginning this course. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MB

Jul 06, 2020

A very detailed course, thoroughly loved it Professor Ira Pohl is a wonderful teacher. Damn I love him. I'm gonna move onto C++ now, time to really up the ante

RG

Jun 27, 2020

Amazing course. It was an excellent introduction to the basics of programming. I think this is the best way to start a journey in coding.

Filter by:

76 - 91 of 91 Reviews for C for Everyone: Structured Programming

By ANANT T

Jun 01, 2020

The instructor Teaches us very well but my problems on the forum yet remains unsolved....

kindly look into this matter....

By Nithish P

Jun 19, 2020

very much useful to expand knowledge and strong foundation on C programming, very useful to understand structures too!

By Junaid A B

Jun 20, 2020

you need little bit of background of language C or you will be confused, course is great and great teacher.

By Yang C

Jul 22, 2020

If you are finding something to review the C, this course is prefect for you.

By Ritabroto G

Sep 13, 2020

Very Nice course, not too brilliant, but it met my basic requirements

By Arpit A

Apr 11, 2020

The explanation is great.

but need more codes to explain

By DASARI V A

Apr 08, 2020

Good course and flexible

By AkankshaRavutla

Aug 30, 2020

good platform

By Prasath B

Aug 14, 2020

what is the working practice environment ?which the platform is not important and very worst.

By yiu f C

Aug 24, 2020

A bit hard to follow for those who have just finish c for everyone: programing fundamental.

By Weerachai Y

Jun 23, 2020

thanks

By Mohammad A S S

Jul 25, 2020

not so satisfied

By Soumendu M

Apr 23, 2020

A lot of explanations not provided! Too many peer-graded assignments, really disappointed!

By Atharva S

Jul 13, 2020

very slow and peer-graded assignments are very bad

By SAGAR G

Jun 20, 2020

instructor doesn't explain well

By Om v s

Aug 28, 2020

unenroll me from this course.