Chevron Left
Back to Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework by Vanderbilt University

4.3
stars
181 ratings
61 reviews

About the Course

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

Top reviews

PP
Sep 8, 2019

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

TW
Sep 11, 2020

Great Lectures and explanation. However before taking this course need to have a good understanding on OAuth2 subject. The lecture does not cover OAuth2 but the assignment required this.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 61 Reviews for Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

By Лабинцев А И

Mar 20, 2020

That`s was great! Some details are missed, but fix it was interesting challenge too!

By Terry F

Oct 3, 2020

The course contains practical, hands-on experience with the Spring Framework.

By Luis P M

Sep 29, 2019

Very well explained, the professor Jules White is a great teacher.

By Da K

Jan 31, 2020

Clear explanation on relevant concepts. Inspiring sample projects

By Wensheng L

Sep 26, 2019

good class with clear presentation and detailed code examples

By Rodrigo C V

May 31, 2019

It's a great course teached by a great professor. Thanks!

By Bledar A

Apr 16, 2019

Well done course, very clear videos and easy to follow.

By Saurabh P

Jul 24, 2020

Great course, the assignments are good for practicing.

By Поляков С Э

Apr 26, 2020

Good cource with excellent practice and videos!

By Sergio E C O

May 26, 2020

Excellent Course !!! Please do a Part2

By Sivasankar T

Sep 26, 2019

Way of Structuring the course is good.

By ALEKSANDR P

Jul 31, 2019

Great Instructor! I like this course

By Boby P

Apr 10, 2020

This Course is really awesome.

By Karthika A

Jul 6, 2020

Good

By Jonas Ö

May 14, 2020

This course provides a very good general understanding of what Java Spring is and how it is useful for building web services. The difficulty of the assignments is just right and will help you learn the concepts of the course. The instructors are good and videos are pedagogical. One issue though is that there are some bugs in the hand-in assignment code skeletons but that can be worked around with the help on the course forum. All in all, I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who know Java already, but want to learn web development and Spring.

By Anil P

Sep 12, 2019

This is the best Spring course I have seen. Dr Jules explains concepts rather than just what the API requires. I also enrolled for a course on Udemy promising to take me from Beginner to Guru. Unfortunately, that was a complete disappointment.

I am really happy with what I learned here and hope it will help my career.

I gave this course 4 stars because it appears abandoned. No replies from the Instructor in 5 months!!! :(((

By Frantisek J

Jun 9, 2020

I learned what I wanted to learn and a little bit more. The presentation skills of Mr. White are excellent and video content is therefore not boring at all. It seems to me however, that this course is a "refactored" version of some other courses. It's totally OK, just last assignment requires to implement the things which were not covered in the video content.

By Gianni F

Dec 19, 2019

This course looks bit abandoned by instructors on discussion forums. English subtitles are terrible and should be rewritten. Had to google a lot to complete assignments, faced lot of java compatibility issues, with IDE etc, but in the end I made it to the end.

Lessons were really intriguing, professor is great at teaching Java Spring.

By SHAOCHIN L

Aug 28, 2019

This course has the basic acknowledge of spring boot help you build your own cloud service, but the course is too short that didn't include some advance such as spring-security, spring-message, etc. Hope professor could add more topic of this course.

By Ankit K

Jul 16, 2020

Overall learning experience was great. Hard to find other online course related to spring framework of similar stature. Only complaint I have, building the project (during practical assignments) was little difficult.

By john e o g

Nov 16, 2020

the course is excellent but the subtitles on spanish is bad, this course have many error in traduction and errors in construction of the orations, thanks for sharing your skills and your knowledge

By Hardik T

Jan 9, 2020

There are minor issues while setting up the starter code for both the assignments. Otherwise, the course content is very good and everything is explained properly.

By Chaithanya H N

May 23, 2020

Course content was very helpful to understand the basics. Thank you!

Assignments had some issues - it had some glitches.

By Sukumar N

Nov 8, 2020

Annotations and AWS Dynamo database instance are well taught. Thanks Dr. Jules White

By Andrew

Aug 29, 2020

I wish the course was longer and

more practice-oriented.