Chevron Left
Back to Business English for Cross-cultural Communication

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English for Cross-cultural Communication by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
351 ratings
96 reviews

About the Course

This course aims to prepare you for working in an cross-cultural Business setting. We'll learn about common cross-cultural theories and how they are relevant to everyday business practices in a globalised world. By combining all of your vocabulary, reading, speaking, and writing skills that you acquired in the previous three courses, you will learn how language plays an important role in cross-cultural communication. You will also enhance your cross-cultural understanding and will be able to use vocabulary, tone and style, and spoken and written communication skills within a cross-cultural Business context. Skills learned in this course help prepare you to deliver the professional business presentation in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify possible cross-cultural issues and misunderstandings in communication - apply strategies to overcome possible cross-cultural issues and misunderstandings in communication - produce documents with an appropriate style for business communication purposes within a cross-cultural situation - deliver a speech with an appropriate style for business communication purposes within a cross-cultural situation...

Top reviews

RY

Oct 17, 2020

Learning here is an nice experience .They have focused on the proper syllabus ,very well designed course .Must try it ,if want to improve your communication skills.

GB

Dec 28, 2020

It was an excellent and very helpful course for me. I`ve learned a lot about other business cultural communication, negotiation style, meeting and greeting.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 98 Reviews for Business English for Cross-cultural Communication

By JAYESH K W

Nov 5, 2019

its very nice

By PATIL J B

Nov 8, 2019

Great course

By KAPADE K J

Nov 5, 2019

It is good

By CHAVAN H P

Nov 3, 2019

It is good

By SURYAWANSHI K R

Nov 6, 2019

good

By CHAUDHARI J S

Oct 25, 2019

good

By BADGUJAR B A

Oct 26, 2019

best course

By Camila R

Feb 7, 2021

It doesn’t make any sense that my certificate for an online course depends on the availability of another student to evaluate my exercises.

By Diana F P C

Sep 22, 2020

In business contexts, we are not used to think about the culture differences, and this couse allowed me to realize how those differences can affect a negotiation. Now, I am aware about this and how to perform within a business context without misunderstandings.

By Sebastian A

Nov 25, 2020

This course was essential and very important, because I learned to relate in the best way with cultures from different countries, how to have correct communication and to understand the different ways in which other cultures understand each other.

By Leda G E

Jan 3, 2021

I really enjoyed and learnt a lot during this course. It was really interesting. I really like to learn about different cultures and during this course there were many new aspects on how to understand cultures. It was very useful.

By Stephanie M G

Nov 1, 2020

This is a very important course for anyone who works in an international company. Also, this could give more understanding as to why foreigners act differently with us. This would somewhat open our eyes.

By FEDERICO C

Dec 12, 2020

Very interesting course, I learnt lot of things on cross-cultural frameworks that before I was not completely aware. Now I think I'm more prepared to manage the topics presented during the course.

By Emilio E B G

Sep 27, 2021

I loved the course because it tough me so many things i didn't knew about how to interact with different cultures and make good business relationships with other cultures

By Gediminas B

Dec 29, 2020

It was an excellent and very helpful course for me. I`ve learned a lot about other business cultural communication, negotiation style, meeting and greeting.

By T M

May 5, 2020

It has been a great learning experience...I learned common cultural theories and how culture plays a key role in shaping global business practices.

By HARSH G

Nov 4, 2020

It was awesome learning from coursera and I completed my communication course within in no time through its experienced teaching.

By Emmanuel F L

Sep 25, 2021

It was very helpful because it helped me to broaden my perspective and see how other cultures communicate and do business

By NANDINI A

Oct 7, 2020

this course taught me cross-cultural communications ethic. will definitely recommend. great. thank you

By KARAN V

Feb 13, 2020

IT WAS REALLY A FUN INTERACTIVE COURSE WHICH HELPED ME POLISH MY INTERACTIVE SKILLS.

By Mr.Subhakara R G

Jul 14, 2020

An excellent course for the people who would like be a global citizen.

By Christopher A C A

Aug 25, 2021

It combines the correct usage of english in a multicultural context.

By Prashant P

Oct 20, 2020

Helped me a lot in improving my business communication.

By Minu P .

Apr 12, 2020

THIS COURSE IS REALLY GREAT AND INTERESTING. THANK YOU.

By Prospera P C

Apr 12, 2020

I have learned a lot. Thank you to my instuctors.😊