Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,788 ratings
748 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

S
Sep 23, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 748 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Paul V

Feb 28, 2017

This course was great. The instructor really broke down the fundamentals of Data Analytics in several of modules. The only thing I would have liked a little more explanation on is the SQL section in module 3. I felt like this module went a little fast and could use some more supplemental information. Overall, this was a great intro into the world of data analytics.

By Federico C

Aug 7, 2020

Great course to have an introduction, overview and solid foundations for Data Analyisis for Business! Maybe it should include some more coding excercises and a platform to perform SQL and practice! Instructor is really good explaining and communicating. Clear, simple and shows he's got great competitive skills and knowledge for data and business analyisis.

By Vipin U m

May 4, 2021

The teaching was great with insightful theoretical and practical concepts. it was a comprehensive course covering most of the aspects of data science.

I feel the SQL part could have been more realistic, i.e., it could have been presented in a live environment in MySQL or something for more effectiveness rather than showing it as a presentation.

By Pinjala S

Apr 27, 2020

Nice course! As SQL is not taught in detail and only basics are covered at a very fast pace, ones who very little or no SQL knowledge may find it a little difficult. As this is not a course concentrating on SQL, the required basics are very well covered and everything promised was very well taught. A course worth taking, I learnt a lot !!

By Mohammed A

May 3, 2020

The course is good and I learned a lot of new concepts. The issue I had is that I found the material a little dry. Maybe more practical and hands on exercises can be introduced to make it more interesting. Also, I suggest to change the background color of the content slides for better viewing. Maybe use blue or another lighter color.

By Matthieu B

Sep 27, 2018

Good introduction to data analytics, the first week could even be an introduction to the more general field of Machine Learning, as it lays down the proper process. The drawback of this course is that there is no communication with the organizers (and there is blatant SQL mistake in week 3 that no one seems to care about).

By Andrei M

Jun 1, 2020

I wish there were more examples. The videos are close to PDF reading. Also, I wish the SQL exercises would be available, just like during the test. Otherwise, a good course, learn, or refresh databases. Good learning materials. I recommend download SQL for those who do not have access to it at work.

By Zach W

Aug 1, 2020

One of the answer keys was incorrect. In particular, one quiz question required knowledge not explained in the course. There was also one quiz question that made no sense. Some of the answers in the answer key were unhelpful. There were also a fair number of typos in the quizzes.

By Dayong W

Jun 1, 2021

Very good course! I would recommend watching the videos with the related material (like a text book). One feedback for the course is that we should probably focus more on SQL skill and the relations with other topics - similar as what we are required to do the final exam.

By Amay S

Aug 25, 2020

One of the Best Courses to do if you want to start your career with real-world Data Analytics and need to brush up your SQL. The instructor is very dedicated towards teaching the concepts and makes everything easy to understand.

Hope you make the most out of it!

Kudos!!!

By RAFAEL C P

May 25, 2020

Good course and learned a lot. I found data analytic structures, models and solve problems to be most helpful and applicable. The SQL section is basic I needed supplemental SQL training/practice, to better understand and the material support don't have good information.

By Anu H

Dec 10, 2020

Very general. Okay for the introductory course, but not enough for some specific knowledge. Also, in final course assignment, writing SQL codes alone isn't that much effective since we can't validate if the codes that we've written are actually correct and working.

By Prashanth S

May 28, 2020

Great content and depth of lectures. There could be more example sorts of materials that are to be added to the explanations rather just explaining the theory part. Some technical difficulties like subtitle syncing and things should be taken care over time.

By Kerry S

Jan 31, 2017

Very very good. Needs some clean up in the PowerPoints and perhaps a bit more elaboration with some concepts. The quizzes were a bit tricky where some of the questions hinged on a single word or phrase in the lecture.

By Luis M L C

Mar 9, 2020

I liked the course a lot and I could learn many new things.

Being a Spanish-speaking student with a little knowledge of the English language, I would like ALL videos to have Spanish subtitles to facilitate learning.

By Jullien B

Apr 19, 2020

Good management of the topics and explained about the environment of data analysis referred to business. If you are not familiar with SQL like me, this required outside research to be able to complete that module.

By Junyue J

Mar 30, 2019

This is a very informative and well structured course. I feel I am able to understand the data analysis fundamentals much better than before. The only downside is about errors/typos from the learning materials.

By Choudhury B Y S

Jul 20, 2020

For a free course it is really well developed. But there are some errors in the videos that are not negligible. Especially the grammatical errors. Anyhow, thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn.

By BHARGAVI K

Jun 2, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The subject was very well explained.and even the assignments were interesting.One can really take this course if you like playing around with data and having fun analysis.

By Kevin K

May 19, 2020

The content of the course is really good, so is the teacher. The final exam and that it's rated by peers is not optimal tho. Feedback from an expert would be nice there, even if it takes a bit longer

By Jay B

Mar 26, 2021

Good layout, clear, good to access materials and videos. One peer reviews, I found one peer that clearly and blatantly copied the class material. There were no grading options to report this.

By Angela H D

Sep 7, 2020

The course was appropriate for a learner with limited data analytics experience, The instructor was knowledge and delivered the information in a manner that allows the learner to follow.

By Joe E

Mar 26, 2021

This course was startling for someone without a coding background, however I realized at the end that I truly walked away with a better understanding of the course curriculum, like SQL.

By Kate F P

Nov 22, 2020

Overall I liked it. I would like to see more SQL practice and maybe a built-in tool to write SQL that shows where errors can be shown along with suggestions on how to fix the errors.