Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,792 ratings
751 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

JH
Jan 29, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 752 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Angela H D

Sep 7, 2020

The course was appropriate for a learner with limited data analytics experience, The instructor was knowledge and delivered the information in a manner that allows the learner to follow.

By Joe E

Mar 26, 2021

This course was startling for someone without a coding background, however I realized at the end that I truly walked away with a better understanding of the course curriculum, like SQL.

By Kate F P

Nov 22, 2020

Overall I liked it. I would like to see more SQL practice and maybe a built-in tool to write SQL that shows where errors can be shown along with suggestions on how to fix the errors.

By Michel I

Mar 1, 2021

Very interesting and quite in-depth (especially the SQL part) for an introductive course.

Mr. Torgerson has got excellent public speaking skills and the lessons never get boring.

By Deepanshu K

Apr 30, 2021

It's a very helpful course for me . And i am vey thankful to University of colorado boulder for giving me this opportunity to acquire this knowledge it is very best course .

By Bhavsar R k C

Aug 14, 2020

This course taught me how to convert theory as well as Practical into concrete & systematic practice. Coursera has been help in to the advancement of my career and life.

By Tanishka A

Jun 17, 2020

I would rate it around 4.7. I really learned a lot. The only thing that I didn't like about this course was that there was lot of theory videos which sometimes got boring.

By VENKATACHALAPATHY.G

Nov 6, 2019

The course has thrown light on the importance data analytics in business and how an organization leverage it to remain competitive in the ever changing business scenario

By Carlos D R U

Aug 25, 2020

¡Gracias al curso aprendí de manera clara los principales elementos que componen el mundo del análisis de datos y cómo proceder ante él en cuanto a empresas se trata!

By Chetna S

Jun 9, 2020

The teacher has a lot of knowledge but he could have made the course a little more interesting with more visual aids. However, the overall content is really helpful.

By Caroline R V

Apr 21, 2020

This introductory class can be intimidating if you go into this with absolutely no experience in analytics.

Completing it with a passing grade is amazing.

By Shashwat

Jul 20, 2020

This was a fun course though at times the theories got a little bit tedious at times but with the real life examples the Instructor did a great Job!!

By Enrique A J H

Apr 18, 2021

Pretty cool to review but backup materials like PPT are really poor. Also, they could give more SQL excercise since they give you a nice platform

By Mike I

Apr 19, 2020

Overall, engaging, informative and challenging. However, I'd like to see more in depth examples either in lecture videos or the lecture notes.

By DURJOY D

May 6, 2020

The fields of tables used in questions were not defined. For this sometimes it becomes very hard understand the tables or relational tables.

By Shadrach-Swante K

Jan 25, 2021

THIS COURSE IS VERY GOOD AND I RECOMEND IT TO ALL DATA SCIENTIST.

THE PRESENTATION IS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR LEARNING

THE CONTENT IS VERY RICH

By KAMAL S A

Jun 18, 2020

Basics were taught well but was expecting more coding on sql than it offered but anyways it was a good learning experience

By amarnath a

Sep 12, 2020

i have gained a lot of knowlede about the how organisnations work with the data thanks sir great job and thanks coursera

By ANDREA F

Feb 7, 2021

the course is well done and contains all informations useful to understand immediatily the fundamentalbusiness analytics

By Deleted A

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent overview and introduction into the processes, systems, and skills needed to become a Business Data Analyst

By SOUMYA B

Jun 28, 2020

The course should have had another module on analytics part which is missing since we only have one module on SQL.

By Maria E M

Aug 3, 2020

Nice introduction. Interesting topics. I just wanted to do more practical activities in the SQL queries section.

By Jessica B

Nov 2, 2016

This was a really good overview/introduction to a lot of the concepts needed for Analytics roles in business!

By Cristina S H R

Jan 13, 2021

The part of SQL should have exercises to practice before going to the exam. Otherwise very tinteresting.

By Erich G

Sep 30, 2020

The videos were very coherent and interesting in terms of the material. The professor is very authentic.