Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,788 ratings
748 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

S
Sep 23, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 748 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Nidhisshree K

Jul 11, 2020

Good

By Shantanu S

Apr 19, 2019

Good

By Satish V

Oct 10, 2018

V

By Meshita W

Jan 14, 2021

I liked this course and learned some things. But I had to rely on Youtube and another school for clarification on some topics and queries. I also wish there was an easier way to ask a question about something you don't understand.

For the final exam, how do I know if my answers are correct if there is no review by an actual person outside of the people who took this course with me? We skimmed the SQL software including excel, but where do I get started? I think some important portions were missing.

Good luck to all and thanks to the NY dept of labor for making this free and accessible to us during the pandemic!

By Lizardo C

Oct 24, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. But have real issues with Peer to Peer grading of final assignment! The peer's that reviewed my assignment didn't know how a excel spreadsheet worked and one had such a rigid interpretation of a business model that I feel it would be difficult for this person to operate in a real world environment. This format needs to be reassessed, as it is frustrating to those who have real world experience and are trying to further there knowledge base.

By Uma G

Aug 23, 2020

Quiz #2 was difficult. It may be because more explanation is needed to understand one-many relationships. It is not as easy as it appears. Hence, separate this out into a separate module and give techniques for answering these questions. Many of the questions can be argued in different ways, leading to wrong answers! I think this module needs to be expanded with more examples.

By Lavrentios K

Dec 20, 2020

Too fast teaching quizzes are quite difficult and not close to the tutorial. It is not as easy as it appears need more information visualization and illustration too many speech , database query feature that was embedded in the quizzes when related to SQL questions was a good feature, SQL queries liked that part

By Andrea M S V

Jul 6, 2020

I think it should be more dynamic. From my side, I don't like when the professor is reading all the time, it does not make me feel attached to what I am learning. In addition, there should be a section where we can practice the learned subjects such as SQL; it would make way easier the test.

By Selenay D

Nov 9, 2020

For me videos were a little off from the quiz each week has,I needed a lit bit more descriptive teaching to understand some of it. It is hard to understand a code when someone is describing the code but not demonstrating the code or the programming on the video

By Shafi K

Jan 8, 2018

I wish reference books and useful articles were presented in this course.

I believe the content was very descriptive and lacked technicality.

I also wished video clips contained less hand movements as it could be very disruptive.

By Audra A

Mar 30, 2021

The course is good but there is no input from the lecturers. The grading needs to be reviewed so it can be sure that the students did the work and not just put something in the assignments to meet the rubrics.

By Yodchanon N

Jun 23, 2020

Intuitive content. The Lecturer is very clear . Too much information from speech, need more information visualisation and illustrations. Peer-Review Assignment is really not productive.

By Bota K

Jul 31, 2020

Very general and introductory course. Introduced broad knowledge about gathering and processing data. Okay for the introductory course, but not enough for some specific knowledge.

By Manya D

May 5, 2020

Main focus should have been on learning SQL, How data analytics is performed etc., rather than on different roles performed by people, Data governance etc.

By Steven B

Sep 10, 2018

Mediocre course. The most impressive thing about the class was they database query feature that was embedded in the quizzes when related to SQL questions.

By Andrea B

Oct 5, 2020

I feel like the lessons aren't on the same page as the tests. Also it is very strange, but all the peers submitted the same work.

By diana c

Mar 16, 2018

It was ok but I expected more, a mistake found in the result of query in a video, was kindda boring to listen the same person.

By Ashley S

Jul 12, 2018

Suited for those individuals that have absolutely no background in data management, coding, or analysis.

By SHASHWAT V

Aug 16, 2020

Too theoretical approach to a topic that should include exercises and examples to facilitate learning.

By Himansu P

Feb 4, 2018

It was good. I felt little fast program. But informative. More real life examples was expected.

By Luciano d S R

Nov 4, 2020

I liked mainly the part that teach us about SQL queries. That's my opinion.

By Amit P

May 12, 2020

the initial base of this course is good to larn data analytics for business

By Hugo S C

Nov 30, 2020

The material is well-organized but there is not a lot of practice.

By Puneet

May 24, 2020

I was expecting more of technical knowledge gaining as in module 3

By Saung M M K

Sep 12, 2020

It is a great course for taking a first step into Data analytics.