Chevron Left
Back to Deep Learning for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Deep Learning for Business by Yonsei University

4.4
stars
376 ratings
104 reviews

About the Course

Your smartphone, smartwatch, and automobile (if it is a newer model) have AI (Artificial Intelligence) inside serving you every day. In the near future, more advanced “self-learning” capable DL (Deep Learning) and ML (Machine Learning) technology will be used in almost every aspect of your business and industry. So now is the right time to learn what DL and ML is and how to use it in advantage of your company. This course has three parts, where the first part focuses on DL and ML technology based future business strategy including details on new state-of-the-art products/services and open source DL software, which are the future enablers. The second part focuses on the core technologies of DL and ML systems, which include NN (Neural Network), CNN (Convolutional NN), and RNN (Recurrent NN) systems. The third part focuses on four TensorFlow Playground projects, where experience on designing DL NNs can be gained using an easy and fun yet very powerful application called the TensorFlow Playground. This course was designed to help you build business strategies and enable you to conduct technical planning on new DL and ML services and products....

Top reviews

NA

Mar 03, 2019

Even though I do not have the background of Computer Engineering or Science I was able to understand from the professor and the final project truly was able to explain everything for me.

RN

Oct 02, 2018

Amazing lectures! Detailed description of each topic coupled with mind blowing graded assignments! :)\n\nThanks a real bunch, Coursera for offering this courses & of course, scholarship!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 104 Reviews for Deep Learning for Business

By Lai y c

Jan 05, 2019

it can be more implement course not only tell us the information .

By Julian D C L

Oct 13, 2019

Hace falta algún ejercicio práctico así sea sencillo

By Aydin A

Dec 15, 2017

it's really great for beginner in machine learning.

By Andres f m m

Sep 19, 2019

seria bueno que fuera mas practico

By Duvan E G G

Oct 18, 2019

A good introduction to IA, ML, DL

By marco a h g

Dec 09, 2017

Excellent course

By Rolf J

Aug 16, 2019

It is a pretty interesting course, but in terms of pedagogical value it is not that great. It focuses way too much on description (which could easily be gleaned from the internet) instead of explanations. After the course I googled some of the stuff covered (such as CNN and RNN) and found explanations which really make you understand how it works, why it works and what it does. That is not achieved with this course.

By Raviteja P

Mar 10, 2019

Many terms are introduced, but some of them are not for beginner level, there was coverage of many things but core aspect how we can connect the dots of deep learning with business problems is not very clear and simple. It can be improved by relevant examples of problem statements and how each solution type like CNN, RNN is utilized for such scenarios.

By Ernesto E M

Aug 26, 2019

Me parece que el contenido se da de manera muy por encima, sin profundizar y no veo la aplicación concreta con casos de negocio. En general todo lo visto en el curso ya lo conocía. Nunca está demás un repaso igualmente. Saludos

By Dennis H

Jul 19, 2019

this course name shall be "introduction of Deep learning application", which we originally expect it will present more cast study come with application. Too much terms and will be have more example be better.

By Christos G

Jun 22, 2018

good high level presentation of deep learning technologies and theory. Professor was just repeating the slides.

By 苗寒

Oct 13, 2017

I don't think you can learn anything you need from this course, even though you are a new beginner.

By Dinesh A A

Jan 13, 2019

Too much of technical terms for first timer to understand all terms being used in deep learning.

By Divjyot

Feb 06, 2019

The last module was very interesting , and useful with s

By Filipe G d S

Jul 04, 2018

Regular course! Need more practical examples.

By Guilherme A S M

Nov 09, 2017

Good start for new students.

By Prabhakaran

Jan 02, 2018

Good one for Beginners.

By Ivan L

May 20, 2018

The course is too short but try to cover too much context. For those who have not study any course about Machine Learning, it would be too difficult to understand the ideas. On the other hand, it's a bit unclear about the position of the course, if this is for someone who do not want to know too much details on the Deep Learning, I would recommend to cover more context on the practical ways of using various tools in this topic.

By Daniel M

Jan 31, 2020

Quite a disappointing course. All the instructor is doing is reading some PowerPoint slides. Many times, those slides include lists of technical concepts, which are not explained well enough to understand them. Other times, he just lists historical facts, such as technology XYZ v.05 was introduced in 2010, followed by version 0.6 in 2015, etc. I was hoping for something else from this course.

By Ramgopal

Nov 19, 2017

Good course but the speaker didn't seem knowledgeable in the subject as he was just reading from the slides directly. Many terminologies were not explained. More examples could've been used to explain the concept. While the title says 'for business', I did not see any business use case been used nor explained. I would skip this course over others.

By Daniel I

Nov 03, 2017

Videos don't really explain the text, the instructor is merely reading slides most of the times. It would have been the same having the slides and reading them ourselves. I think it would be useful having examples or additional explanations about the explained content. It wasn't worth the money

By Ovidiu U

Jul 19, 2018

It could have been a book. Why should I stay in front of my PC and watch something that I personally can read? There is some useful information there, but generally disappointed.

By David A R V

Sep 29, 2019

It's only about hearing someone reading

By Srinivasan R

Apr 23, 2018

I found this course very superficial. I also find it skipping topics that was assumed to be known in a beginners course. Also, the narrative was lacking. Reading from the presentation is not narration or explanation at all. Overall was quite disappointed with the content and presentation. Please take the feedback in a positive manner as I feel the words above are a little harsh (true nevertheless)

By Liaosha L

Feb 18, 2018

Thank you for the course.

The course gives an introduction to Deep Learning technologies.

However, many materials are very conceptual. The course design could be largely improved.