Chevron Left
Back to Digital Business Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Business Models by Lund University

4.5
stars
386 ratings
122 reviews

About the Course

Digital business models are disrupting 50-year old companies in telecommunications, transportation, advertising, e-commerce, automotive, insurance and many other industries. This course will explore the business models of software disruptors of the west such as Apple, Google, Facebook and Amazon, and the east such as Xiaomi and weChat. The class uses a structured framework for analysing business models with numerous examples so that students can apply it to their own business or case study. We will explore how software developers are not just the innovators but also the decision makers in modern competitive battles from mobile to cloud, and from consumer goods to enterprise software. And we will also explain how developers are the engine of digital business models, using examples from diverse industries – from healthcare to aviation....

Top reviews

SB
Aug 8, 2020

A good overview of how businesses can leverage on digital tools. Too bad I could not afford to purchase the certificate as of the moment so I have to settle with auditing this course for now.

SD
May 18, 2019

Definitely changed my outlook.\n\nAssignments are very good to involve you even further and foster the knowledge. But they made me stuck and did not let me to move on for weeks together.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 122 Reviews for Digital Business Models

By LAURENT P

Oct 22, 2017

Excellent course

By Henrique L F

Sep 18, 2017

Great course !!!

By Raul P

Nov 9, 2020

thank you

By Rubén D L M

Oct 3, 2020

Muy bueno

By Sandra U O

Sep 16, 2020

Thank you

By Karla O

Aug 8, 2020

Excellent

By Lalita N

Apr 26, 2020

Very nice

By Tamalika C

Jan 8, 2020

Awesome!!

By Dr V G

Nov 14, 2019

very good

By Eleni p

Jul 4, 2017

Great!

By Bouscayrol Q D K

Oct 22, 2020

Good

By Karolina G

Apr 22, 2020

Good

By Nur S F U

Apr 16, 2020

good

By Amir R

Dec 13, 2017

V

By Puteri A K

Feb 7, 2019

Very informative and I personally like the fact that there's plenty examples given during the course which basically reflecting to different cases and scenarios of existing digital business models.

Maybe some corrections needed on the subtitle, because there are few minor mistakes. Also since I'm not purchasing the course I don't have the access to quizzes and assignments but I think that'll be a great tool to really digging more lessons.

Overall, this is a great course :)

Thank you

By Toni D

Oct 29, 2020

Excellent content, teaching materials, and assignments. Big value added! The reason i am not giving it 5 stars is that the peer review mechanism did not always work. On the last assingment the feedback was poor, inconsistent with the rubric, inexistent, or delivered in a language i did not recognize. Suggestion: as the word count seems to be a recurrent criteria for grading assingments, why not introduce word count as a feature of the submission text box?

By Omar B M P

Jun 28, 2018

The course it's really interesting and It's necesary to be properly teach. There are words that have to be correctly defined from lund university to keep the standards of the certificate. Because not every one understand the same way of creating value, creating save ... and the way that have to be done the digital business model. When they aré correcting the assignments there are people who are not juging correctly.

By Maxime A

Jul 14, 2017

Good introduction to digital business models. However, would have been good to go a little bit deeper into the theory, and perhaps include a course on multisided markets and platform economics. Would have also been good to hear from external lecturers (from digital businesses) so we understand their points of view on what the main challenges are to run such businesses.

By Juan E R L

Jul 11, 2019

It's really good the content of this course, nevertheless is really dificult to pass the reviews of each week essay as there are not a huge amount of students attending this course at the same time and this difficult to complete it and get your certificate, even if you worked completelly and passed your exams.

Out of that is a really good course

By Florian S

Jun 12, 2017

Good approach towards analyzing how developers add to existing business models, what explains the rapid rise of developers-focused business models and how these insights can be used in understanding business models.

To me, this is a very pragmatic course and not that close to a scientific discussion. I find it refreshing and very helpful.

By Denise

Aug 6, 2017

Interesting course if you want to learn more about software companies are impacting all kinds of industries today. Grading other peers I found challenging sometimes as I came across a few assignments with less input effort , seemed rushed, or not enough wording, or clearly too much copy pasting .

By José M C L

Oct 22, 2020

The course is full of examples and knowledge that will be easy for you to understand all the environment of a digital business.

The information will give a very good awareness and the tools/methodos are helpful to put in "practise" all you learnt.

By Peter B

Sep 7, 2020

A good structured course, well proportioned in 7 min video. the overall course has though a steady progress, that leaves enough flexibility to pick it up again later on. Assignments are to-the-point, at times challenging but always satisfying.

By James G

May 30, 2019

Good program with interesting content surrounding digital business . Sometimes it feels it is a bit focused on apps only rather then other parts of digital business. It would be good to combine with other aspects to create a longer course

By Thorsten R

Nov 11, 2019

Clear and easy to follow. Well down in putting down in a nutshell the role of developers for success of digital business models based on several practical examples.