Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Global Energy Business by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
397 ratings
104 reviews

About the Course

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

Top reviews

JB

Sep 13, 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

YS

May 28, 2020

Very nice course with challenging assessments. I learnt what I came here for. The slides are very explicit and a precious tool to fully understand teh core concepts.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 103 Reviews for Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

By Edgaras V

Aug 21, 2015

Great course, enjoyed doing analysis cases! Thank you!

By DAVID N M H

Jun 22, 2016

Good course to introduction in energy business.

By Celina A G K

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent course! Lots of useful information.

By Johanna K

Sep 22, 2015

Really interesting course, thank you so much!

By Christian B

Aug 21, 2017

Very well presented for a fundamental course

By Samuel H

Sep 22, 2017

Great information, engaging professor.

By Shashi S

Jul 24, 2018

Very nice course. I enjoyed a lot.

By DAOU A Y J

Nov 16, 2015

très instructif et facile à suivre

By Debanjana M

Nov 12, 2017

Very informative and helpful!

By El M R

Jul 12, 2016

Very rich content, thank you!

By Ukpabi O

Aug 03, 2020

It's a beautiful course.

By Abdallah E

Apr 11, 2020

Outstanding course

By Aldrich R R R

Feb 18, 2018

Very informative!

By MIGUEL P D A J

Aug 19, 2020

excellent course

By Adriana M

Feb 22, 2016

Very interesting

By Kareem. F

Aug 30, 2015

Great Course

By Kamil S

Aug 14, 2015

Great course

By SHASANK V

Jul 06, 2020

good course

By Carolix V

Jan 09, 2017

Very useful

By Olivier N

Oct 02, 2020

Excellent

By Yadukrishnan P

May 04, 2020

Very Nice

By Luis N

Aug 11, 2016

great

By Felipe A C Y

Oct 08, 2020

good

By Andrej A

Nov 15, 2015

generally satisfied with the course content and its execution. Gives a brief, but very qualitative, overview on the issue. Sadly as a citizen of EU, some of the course materials are focused more on the US economy/energy systems, which for me would be much more interesting to see these information about EU. But it is logical, as it is provided by an US institution.

Overall I only can recommend to any newcomers to the global energy business or who want to get a little bit deeper knowledge about the issue.

By Alex M

Jul 20, 2017

The course is an excellent beginners insight, despite being heavily tilted towards a North American perspective. The fundamental energy sources, their background and the drivers for expected movement in the future are covered at a high level. I found the nomenclature concerning the information on stakeholders and non-market factors vague and inapplicable in the real world. Overall, the course, the assignments and strong course structure give a good introduction to global energy business.