Chevron Left
Back to Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere by Google

4.8
stars
101,421 ratings

About the Course

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks using the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, learners will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes employed by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices you can leverage during your job search....

Top reviews

SC

May 13, 2022

I really love how they explain concepts about data, share experience , easy to understand and improved my foundation about data. The assignments and quizzes really helped me in undestanding the course

CO

Nov 8, 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

By Muhtesem O (

Jan 22, 2024

The Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere course is an excellent starting point for anyone looking to expand their career in the data-driven world. As someone who believes in lifelong learning, I found this course to be a valuable resource. The comprehensive content provides a solid understanding of foundational concepts, making it accessible for learners at all levels. Whether you're a beginner or looking to enhance your existing knowledge, the course offers a structured approach to navigating the vast landscape of data. Highly recommended for those embarking on a journey of continuous learning and professional growth!

By Jon R

Apr 1, 2022

For learning the fundementals this course is great. I knew that SQL was a coding lanuage however I didnt know the first thing about it. The instructor for this course helped break things down to a level that a novice can understand easily.

My advice is to take notes during the video portions. Pause the videos to write things down wether in a separate google document or on paper in front of you. The information that is provided is extremly helpful and is reflected on the tests. you dont realize how much you are learning when you are going through this course. I feel extremly prepared for the next module in the program.

By MOHANA P M

May 22, 2023

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate.

By Navneet N

Jan 29, 2022

if you are in the field of data science or data analytics ,do this foundation course you will get a new insight about what really this field has to offer ,what it is actually talking about and how will it has been used worldwide . so i would strongly recommend this course for first timer in this field. this is very well structured basic programme i like the video lecture, and the way every little things have been covered and explained in easy manner. and all the quizes,case study, and learning logs have been again great to fully understand the topic well and helps to strengthen you weak areas . Loved the course!!

By Diekola O

Nov 15, 2021

For impatient folks like me who would prefer to dive headfirst into the practical aspects of analytics, I would say take your time with this first course in the program; you will find it completely worthwhile!

The course layout reinforces what you might already know and conditions you to think like a professional regardless of your experience with data. To get the most out of the course, make sure to participate in the forum discussions and all optional reflections; you will be pleasantly surprised about what these can uncover, especially for data veterans who are likely to dismiss the exercises as too basic.

By manish K

Jun 26, 2021

Many times, I opt for some course, which are taught in English. I don't find problem in understanding in English. but the problem arise for me , is to depict sometimes , what they have just said. Because sometimes, tutors voice accent is a little fuzzy. and for that i had to watch whole video watching at subtitles, and just because of this problem I start to loose interest in course. But , but , but , In this Google's Course, all tutor's voice was so clear , their way of teaching was too friendly, like they were not speaking formal words time to time , they explained everything very simply. And I loved this :)

By TA S (

Aug 19, 2023

I recently completed the "Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere" course, and I must say it was an enriching and insightful experience. "Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere" is a highly recommended course for anyone interested in understanding the fundamentals of data. It caters to learners of various levels and backgrounds, making it accessible and valuable for a wide audience.

I would like to express my gratitude to the instructors and course organizers for offering such a comprehensive and engaging learning experience. I look forward to applying the knowledge gained from this course in my future endeavors.

By Penelope A

May 9, 2021

Since I have been working in different industries and positions along my professional career, I found this a very easy course. But very interesting nonetheless. Two notes: 1) I have never worked with SQL and I haven't figured out in this course on whether the following courses will teach me SQL or if I have to learn it by myself. 2) One of the questions on the last wrap-up assignment seemed wrong to me. We had to say if =average (E:E) was the formula we had to use. I said it was false because it should have been =average(E2:E39). Maybe, you want to change this so people like me don't get it wrong. Thanks!

By Aldizar H

Jan 10, 2023

The Google Data Analytics Professional certificate is a valuable asset for anyone looking to gain a solid understanding of data analytics. The coursework is well-structured and covers a wide range of topics, including data visualization, SQL, and statistics. The material is presented in a clear and concise manner, making it easy to understand and follow a long. The quizzes and projects provide an opportunity to apply the concepts learned, which helps solidify the material. Overall, I found the certificate to be a great learning experience and I would recommend it to anyone interested in data analytics.

By Abhay A

Aug 23, 2023

The Google course on Introduction to Data Analytics exceeded my expectations. The content was well-structured, catering to both beginners and those with some background. The real-life case studies and hands-on exercises were invaluable, offering practical insights into data analysis. The instructors were engaging, breaking down complex concepts into understandable bits. The interactive quizzes and assignments solidified my understanding. This course is a fantastic stepping stone for anyone wanting to grasp the fundamentals of data analytics, equipping learners with skills applicable in various fields.

By Paijittra D

Jan 6, 2024

It is an excellent course for building your initial foundation of learning data analytics. I've learned a lot and can understand the role and responsibility of this career in the business. For who are interested in to change a career path, this course will help you understand being data analysts and help you considering to go on pursuing this job as your new career. Besides this course, I recommend learners to apply studying other courses that involve in using tools and programs like spreadsheet, Python, R program, Tableau so you can build your strong skills that are commonly required in job search.

By Hiba F

Jul 27, 2023

I was very impressed with the information delivery of the course and how the flow helped with making the understanding f the material easier and more interesting to learn . I would definitely say a job well done especially designing the course in a way to invoke enthusiasm for further learning. Bravo!

The only critique I found was , in my individual opinion , i would have wanted to have more opportunity to practice technical skill like excel and SQL, and would have loved to have more exercises to practice more . but in hindsight that could be due to oppurtunity to do so in the further courses.

By ashish v

Jul 22, 2021

This course help me understand about basic understanding about data Analysis with six phases broadly and very comfortably.I really like the instructors how they managed with such a nice behaviour during the whole course timeline and all the topics they covered were so understandable as they teaching us in such a great method. I am very happy to enrolled in this course and by far I have realised that this industry will have a great outcomes in future and I am ready to enroll the remained courses as well .

Enjoyed a lot during the whole session of this course.Actually was good by Google employees.

By Antony L

Nov 20, 2023

As someone with an academic background, diving into the 'Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere' course by Google was the perfect first step in the Google Analytics Professional Certificates journey. The course, for me, delivers easy-to-understand basics behind data analyses, providing a solid foundation for anyone, irrespective of their prior knowledge. The content is well-structured, engaging, and immediately applicable. I'm eager to progress to the next steps in the course, confident that this solid introduction has equipped me with the essential skills for the exciting world of data analytics.

By MANORANJAN S

Jul 3, 2021

Thanks to Google and Coursera to provide this course and making such a quality learning providing platform. This is very much helpful to a beginner in the Data analytics. I have learned a lot from this course and which will be useful in my career growth. The instructors are not only focuses on the course content but also they motivate too to keep the consistency in learning and learn more. Through the course I have enjoyed a lot and I was always eager to learn more and was very curious to learn through the course when a new chapter of the course opens. Once again thanks to Google and Coursera.

By Mary M

May 26, 2022

This is a good course for "data" beginners like me. It layed a foundation for what's about to come. As a full time worker, I like going at my own speed and at times convenient for me. The facilitators keep you optimistic.

If I could change anything it would be to have numerouse practice worksheets for Excel and SQL. The worksheets would be like the ones in the quizzes. I would feel a lot more comfortable if I could practice. This is how I learned statistics, algebra and math problems - practice, practice, practice. However, my guess is there will be an opportunity to do this moving forward.

By Esther O

Oct 21, 2023

The skills I acquired in the Foundation module have instilled in me the confidence to proudly identify as a junior data analyst. Throughout this module, I honed a diverse skill set, encompassing data visualization, proficient use of spreadsheets, and effective database management through BigQuery. I also grasped essential data analytics terminology, engaged in the analysis of real-world scenarios, and expanded my understanding of various job opportunities within the field. I am genuinely thrilled about the wealth of knowledge I've gained during this foundational module. Thank you Coursera.

By Ahmad A

Jul 25, 2022

Exciting, thrilling, and sensational. This course is fully equipped with the material and professionalism to help anyone go from nothing to everything. The interest and love to data has flourished in unimaginable ways after attending this course. It was a great opportunity to enhance my knowledge and technicality in the data science field as it is all inclusive in providing the needed information to start a data analyst career. I would greatly recommend this course to anyone who has interest in data as it is a perfect choice as a first step into the world of data! Thank you dearly, Google.

By Rohit K

Mar 16, 2024

The "Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere" course provides an excellent introduction to the world of data analysis. It covers fundamental concepts in an accessible manner, making it suitable for beginners. The course structure is well-organized, with clear explanations and practical examples to reinforce learning. The interactive elements and quizzes help solidify understanding. Additionally, the emphasis on real-world applications and case studies makes the content engaging and relevant. Overall, it's a highly recommended course for anyone looking to start their journey in data analysis.

By Gabrielle H

Sep 29, 2022

I'm very impressed with how thorough and well-thought out this course is! So far it is living up to all the hype that I've heard about the program. I'm relieved to see how in-depth the first course is, too. Having zero background makes me nervous about learning the skills I'll need for an entry-level job as a data analyst, but the course is perfectly paced for a beginner with lots of affirming checkpoints, quizzes, and content to ensure that I'm really absorbing what I've learned so far. It's genuinely helpful so I feel like I've made the right choice in committing to this certificate.

By Austin Y

May 28, 2023

An exemplary educational experience, this course presented a profound exploration into the realm of Data Analytics, surpassing all my initial expectations. Through this intellectually stimulating journey, it afforded me an understanding that was not only informative but, unexpectedly, revealed an innate passion within me. This newfound zeal for data analytics is something I eagerly anticipate cultivating further. Truly, this course serves as a remarkable testament to the thrilling world of data-driven insights, and I eagerly look forward to delving deeper into this fascinating field.

By Ademola R A

Aug 5, 2023

The data analytics course provided a valuable and comprehensive learning experience for me. The well-structured content, knowledgeable instructors, and hands-on exercises were particularly beneficial. The interactive nature of the course and the diverse learning resources contributed to a dynamic and engaging learning environment. Overall, the course exceeded expectations and equipped learner like me with valuable data analytics skills for practical application in their professional endeavors. Highly recommended for anyone interested in harnessing data to make informed decisions.

By Aditya S

Apr 8, 2023

The course was well-structured and provided a comprehensive introduction to the world of data analysis. The instructor was knowledgeable and engaging, and the course materials were easy to follow.

One of the things I appreciated most about the course was the emphasis on hands-on learning. The instructor provided plenty of practical exercises and real-world examples, which helped me to apply the concepts I was learning in a meaningful way. The course also provided access to a range of tools and software, which allowed me to experiment and explore different data analysis techniques.

By Daniel S M

Apr 28, 2021

It was very interesting to understand the first steps to Data Analytics. The course focuses on teaching you how to be and think analytically, not only by showing you everyday examples, but giving you tasks to help develop your analytical skills. I think it very good to introduce you to the analytics world. However, it's also very good to understand if this field is for you. Consider this course as the first step of this process, but mostly understand that this course is only introductory, I believe that in the next courses I will learn more about how the real deal is all about.

By Mian T

Jun 2, 2021

I am from Pakistan and by the friends suggestion i started this certification, in which this course is on the top. From the vry begining of the course, I was very excited and same as in the end of course. Whole course structure inlcuding videos, readings, learning logs and quizes are so interesting and helpful for me to learn more about the Data. I am very thankful to the Coursera and Google who provide such classic facilities in such panademic situation by just sitting in the home. I hope my other courses also motivates me such as now and help me to complete my certification.