Chevron Left
Back to HTML and CSS in depth

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML and CSS in depth by Meta

4.7
stars
1,509 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you’ll use software development tools like HTML to build attractive web pages that work well—and you’ll use structured semantic data to control how websites appear to the end user. You will then dive deeper into CSS by applying increasingly specific styling to various elements. You’ll learn to use Bootstrap’s grid system to create layouts and work with components and themes. Finally, you’ll explore debugging and learn how it can be utilized to banish common front-end errors. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a simple form with a responsive layout using HTML5 and CSS • Create a responsive layout using CSS • Create a UI using Bootstrap • Implement debugging tools This is a beginner course for learners who would like to prepare themselves for a career in front-end development. To succeed in this course, you do not need prior development experience, only basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to get started with coding....

Top reviews

MF

Invalid date

The course is in detail. Very engaging, not at all boring, lab works give a good idea of concepts taught, gains practical implementation and confidence.

CP

Invalid date

This course gives you a complete overview of HTML and CSS, it goes deeper in cross-browser compatibility and semantic HTML. I definitely recommend it for beginners.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 361 Reviews for HTML and CSS in depth

By Jansenio A

Nov 12, 2022

I loved taking this course. As the name of the course implies, the course is beyond the introductory HTML and CSS concepts. Very helpful and interesting, indeed. My only complaint is about the deliverable for the final project. At some point it's implied that one should upload the whole project as a zip file. However, only the HTML and the CSS files are required in the end for evaluation.

By Ryan H

May 4, 2023

The instructor for CSS was very hard to listen to. She spoke fast and had a weird cadence to her speaking. I am familiar with CSS but still wanted to brush up on a few things. Some of the content was explained very well and some was quickly covered and not as clear. I am glad I did not have to learn my base knowledge of CSS from this course. With that being said I still left the course with more understanding in CSS

By Laura D

Mar 10, 2023

Good content -some of it was a bit dated. I enjoyed learning more about CSS and would have liked for this course to gone more in-depth into CSS. Project is the only grade you receive in this course and it is based on peer-review.

By Nikhil N

Apr 28, 2023

please go deep into the content for beginner it's really hard and they leave in middle of the course

By Katie P

Oct 17, 2022

The final assessment is really hard to sumbit and grade but the content delivered was really good.

By Farhan N

May 6, 2023

Important topics like Flexbox and Grids were not explained in depth.

By Abhinav M

Aug 15, 2023

not good

By Abel G

Mar 12, 2023

I don't know how this is considered "in-depth" you'll still have to refer to other resources If you truly want an in-depth understanding. But it does give you a good overview of what to look out for.

By Felipe M

Aug 7, 2023

The HTML part was great, but the CSS part felt like a lot of info dump without much context and was really hard to keep up or to see value.

By Deleted A

Oct 16, 2022

The videos are fine, and the instructor did a good job. I think the course falls short on the peer-graded assignment part.

By sarthak s

Feb 24, 2023

worst course ever.....you wont learn anything other than the meta tags .....take another html/css course

By Yusuf

Jul 31, 2023

Quite difficult to follow up for a beginner

By Marko M

Nov 16, 2022

Didn't like the course.

By Bernard D R

Dec 10, 2022

A great introduction to web design and development. The best fundamental course necessary in order to become a front-end developer. I learned a lot in this course. Even though I have already knowledge in HTML and CSS, I still find this course useful with lots of new contents and updated topics that I haven't studied before.

However, I think this course needs to be much comprehensive. I'm hoping that they discussed the CSS Grid, Flexbox in more detail and provide more sample web layouts so we can easily grasp it. Also, I expected that the topic on media queries and responsive web design will be discussed in great detail. Thus, the CSS Animations has been tackled only briefly and it is understandable since this is a big topic.

Hence, there are many resources online that helped me finish my final project and part of being a developer is to do research and study of your own.

With this course, I improved my coding skills. Great work, Meta! 5 stars!

By Alberto V Q

Oct 10, 2022

Fascinating topics as I have never thought about front-end development in this way, for me it has always been some requirement that has to be covered until now. This course helped me make sense of HTML and CSS even more and understand the general paradigms and procedures that must be followed for a correct web development process as well as good user-experience results and general heuristics. I think every serious web developer should take this course. Also, the video lessons are very enjoyable.

By ANINDA K

Dec 2, 2023

This is really a wonderful course for a full-stack web development. I have gone through these topics deeply. This course has helped me for a wider view and this course gives me a greater aim. I am absolutely satisfied as this course has appeared to me. Anyone can be relieved of trouble of their field after successful completion of this course

By Daniela O

May 1, 2023

The course is actually really good, specially the content. I just would love if there was some kind of tutors available to give feedback, specially for the final project. I did an effort to give a good and interested opinion on the peer's projects I reviewed. But, I didn't have the same lucky. The peer reviews I received were useless.

By Alex H

Feb 21, 2023

The course is great, probably it is hard to cover so many topics for that short period. I think Coursera needs to improve the practical part. There are some glitches with graded assessments. Also, I would like to see more hands-on experience, and more practical exercises instead of just taking tests.

By Abdul W

Apr 13, 2023

The course covers all the essential concepts of HTML and CSS, including HTML tags, CSS selectors, layout design, and responsive design. The assignments and quizzes are challenging but not overwhelming, and they provide excellent opportunities to practice and reinforce what you learn in the course.

By Arthur C A

May 10, 2023

The course is great, and I have really enjoyed it. Of course, we must understand that we need to still look for other resources and keep learning, because just one course like this one will not comprehensively provide everything. Thank you very much, Meta and Coursera, for this incredible course!

By Rhisav R

Feb 28, 2023

Awesome course plan. The best part about it is, everything you will ever need to do the project at the end will be taught previously. Also they provide with an optimized solution to the project, so that you can see where you can improve on your style of coding. 100% would recommend 😌👍!

By Denis K

Jan 18, 2024

This course was extremely interesting for me because I wanted to deepen my knowledge in semantic html, SEO and animation. The most exciting part was creating animations and effects during the final assignment. I love your courses, they are the best! Thank you, Meta and Coursera!

By Harshada K K

Jul 22, 2023

The HTML and CSS course is a fantastic learning experience with comprehensive content and engaging instructors. The hands-on exercises and projects are invaluable for building practical skills. The course platform is user-friendly, but additional resources would be beneficial

By Shohjahon M

Nov 17, 2023

Super packed course with intense coding experience.I recommend it to someone who wants to upskill himself in frontend . WONDERFUL course. Course contents is taken from latest versions of frontend technologies HTML and CSS worth for six stars(if it is possible)

By Jean-Marc S

Dec 17, 2023

I learned more than I thought I will... Ok, there is probably still a lot to learn, but the course covered pretty well how to use CSS and the different options. I was coming just for this course, but I might end up registering to the entire certification...