Chevron Left
Back to HTML and CSS in depth

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML and CSS in depth by Meta

4.7
stars
1,509 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you’ll use software development tools like HTML to build attractive web pages that work well—and you’ll use structured semantic data to control how websites appear to the end user. You will then dive deeper into CSS by applying increasingly specific styling to various elements. You’ll learn to use Bootstrap’s grid system to create layouts and work with components and themes. Finally, you’ll explore debugging and learn how it can be utilized to banish common front-end errors. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a simple form with a responsive layout using HTML5 and CSS • Create a responsive layout using CSS • Create a UI using Bootstrap • Implement debugging tools This is a beginner course for learners who would like to prepare themselves for a career in front-end development. To succeed in this course, you do not need prior development experience, only basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to get started with coding....

Top reviews

OH

Invalid date

I was familiar with html and css but this course helped my knowledge depth in this case, It was a good learning experience with @meta. thank you

CP

Invalid date

This course gives you a complete overview of HTML and CSS, it goes deeper in cross-browser compatibility and semantic HTML. I definitely recommend it for beginners.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 361 Reviews for HTML and CSS in depth

By Jay M

Nov 18, 2023

It's a good module for in-depth learning on CSS and HTML. The only problem is the peer-graded assignment. Some people tries to troll and gives you a zero score for no reason. Overall it was still a nice experience. Thank you!

By Bello S

Nov 9, 2022

This course is really in dept!

It was an amazing and thorough journey through the world of HTML and CSS. I have learned a lot in this course.

Big shout out to the Instructor, Meta and Coursera for this wonderful course.

By Joseph T

Dec 9, 2022

This course was very informative and helpful. The peer-review assignment at the end is a great way to put your skills to the test and also see how other people approach similar tasks which can aid your learning.

By Luis E

Feb 16, 2023

As an experienced Software Engineer, this course was crucial in becoming a great frontend developer. I could not escape learning HTML and CSS any longer. This course helped ease the learning experience.

By Juan D H P

Nov 18, 2023

It's good to have created something from scratch, it will surely be part of my portfolio. I will also surely make changes that visually improve and make that first page more attractive.

By Rajeswaran T

Oct 1, 2023

Learning HTML and CSS has been pivotal in honing my skills as a front-end web developer. I'm grateful to Meta and Coursera for offering such a versatile and effective learning platform.

By Maximiliano J M

Jun 4, 2023

Reforcé conocimientos básico de html y css, ademas de aprender sobre meta tags y tags usados por redes sociales , a su vez, entendí de mejor manera como funciona css en profundidad

By Egoitz A C

Apr 25, 2023

Aunque empieza como el culo y parece que son aliens bajados de una nave espacial, el contenido es bueno y ya sabemos que esta compañía es un poco rarita. Me gusta en general.

By Christian D P

May 8, 2023

This course gives you a complete overview of HTML and CSS, it goes deeper in cross-browser compatibility and semantic HTML. I definitely recommend it for beginners.

By Mudassar H

Dec 5, 2022

It was a great and in-depth course. I think the one who experienced developers should also take this course, 100% you gonna know a lot of new in-depth stuff.

By Muhammad F R K

Sep 18, 2023

I really enjoy this course and learn a lot about frontend development using HTML and CSS.I hope it will become the part of my successful carrier in future.

By Александр

Jun 20, 2023

Having more hands on practice is the only else thing i would like to see here. Otherwise, the course provides plenty of valuable information on the topics.

By Dale H

Nov 13, 2022

Learnt so much from this course and really enjoyed it! It was taught well and went into depth on each subject and explained the reason behind everything.

By murassa f

Dec 5, 2023

The course is in detail. Very engaging, not at all boring, lab works give a good idea of concepts taught, gains practical implementation and confidence.

By Audeth C

Apr 14, 2023

I want to take this opportunity to congratulate the Meta and Coursera for this Course. I am impressed with the efficient delivery of this course.

By Gediminas M

Jan 29, 2023

Good, still I missed more explanation on flex and grid layouts. Cheat sheets are good, but more complex explanations in videos could've been better.

By Natalie M

Aug 10, 2023

Great course. I went through this fast, but my hope is to review all the salient and well presented information. Very professionally presented.

By Omid H

Oct 22, 2023

I was familiar with html and css but this course helped my knowledge depth in this case, It was a good learning experience with @meta. thank you

By Marko K

Apr 25, 2023

I liked this course because all material is on the video and avaliable in every moment. The content is very comprehensive and I learned a lot.

By NIYITANGA F

Feb 24, 2023

This course is well prepared, help the learner to practice what they learn, is very relevant to what industry needed. I loved more this course

By MD R A

Jan 31, 2023

Iam Rezu Ahmed. I am forme Bangladesh,

I am so happy to enroll in the course. Everyone fast enrolls in this course details for everything.

By Shobal T

Apr 21, 2023

This course was amazing. I learned a lot through this course. especially about animation effects and the effective use of CSS and HTML.

By Jalil L

Feb 3, 2023

Super awesome! I love the process and progression of the course. I am not intimidated with CSS anymore but needs lots lots of practice.

By Asim Z A

Jan 6, 2023

I really love this course the way it is taught by the great instructor of this platform and help alot to understand and well managed.

By Alexandre C

May 16, 2023

It's been a amazing path to became a web developer. This course was amazing and transmited a lot of knowledgement. Just Perfect!