Chevron Left
Back to HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
16,261 ratings

About the Course

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top reviews

AM

Invalid date

A very detailed and comprehensive course with lots of skills to acquire and knowledge to gain. I would recommend it to every person since web development is skill with lots of demand in global market.

AB

Invalid date

Excellent course for people with intermediate knowledge of programming. Very eloquently teaches Bootstrap framework and Javascript along with AJAX. Must take course for any aspiring web developer!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 5,694 Reviews for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

By Mckayla G

Jan 31, 2022

Do not take this class if you're a beginner. It is outdated and extremely hard to understand and is a process to try and manage your way around the layout of the website. Also if you have anything but a mac computer it adds another level of difficulty.

By Lizzy L

Nov 30, 2022

Peer reviews are not helpful as they are learning too. Peer reviews should not even be an option. This is also not a beginners course. Submitting a question to the discussion board is a whole joke as no one will respond.

By Erin F

Sep 20, 2022

Outdated and incredibly frustrating. You will likely spend a lot of time on youtube trying to find a video that teaches you the things that this course is supposed to be teaching you.

By Tip 0

Oct 8, 2020

EL CURSO ES MUY MALO HAY MEJORES CURSOS Y MAS COMPLETOS EN YOUTUBE, POR EJEMPLO EL DE PILDORAS INFORMATICAS, SI BIEN LA TEMATICA ES INTERESANTE EL CONTENIDO DEJA MUCHO DE DESEAR

By Victor F

Feb 5, 2023

Seems like a outdated course. In the second week they teach you about floats which seems pretty obsolete now a days due to flexbox. Should update the course.

By Matthew M

Feb 27, 2021

I had to quit the course right at the beginning as all the setup instructions are out of date and I knew I was in for a very frustrating experience.

By tszchun Y

Jun 16, 2022

the video is too old to set up the environment !!! Request a refund !!!!!!!!1

By Vihaan P

May 20, 2024

not up to date even the faqs arent up to date

By Harun

May 7, 2021

too fast, almost impossible to follow him

By MOHAMMED D K S

Feb 17, 2023

Outdated Course

By manish k

Feb 25, 2021

very high

By Kafi M

Nov 13, 2020

too slow

By gita p s s

Apr 12, 2022

This course is amazing. I have learn a ton and it was fun! I learn not only html, css and javacript. But also how to make the website being responsive, how to using bootstrap, learn ajax, also how to using github. Too much I get from this course. Many many thanks to Coursera, Johns Hopkin University and of course, our amazing Instructor Mr Yakoov Chaikin for giving me this course for free. I am being more confident on my way to change my career as front end developer. All the best for us.

By Abu A

May 6, 2021

I enjoyed all the courses of HTML, CSS and Java Script for Web Developers

very much. Its very helpful Course for Web Developers.

I learn various things related to Web development and completely enjoyed it.

I want to thank Yaakov Sir as he's presence is a motivating for me.

Thank you sir for teaching me all the concepts especially JS.

Time to Time Project is also good as it helps to furnish the concept we studied.

By Jonathan K

Jan 3, 2022

Very Useful. You can learn the basics of HTML, CSS, JS. Moreover, It contains not only basic fundamentals but internal logics and patterns which is important to know. The bootstrap version and some libs are quite out dated but the purpose of this lecture is learning basics, not frameworks. It is enough to learn the basics and fundamentals. Thanks for the lecture.

By Ali W

Aug 30, 2021

I am a Computer Science student currently and I have taken this course to get to know the basics of Web development. I would rate this course 5 star because of the mod and quality of teaching. Would recommend it to everybody who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

By James W

Jun 11, 2024

Great course. Slightly outdated now, but the way every detail was explained was wonderful. It was better than any instruction I ever received even in college classes. It also put all the pluralsight courses I completed to shame.

By Sai U R

Aug 8, 2023

Great course ! loved the teaching style of Yaakov Sir ,It is a honour to learn from him. well organized and structure format of lectures, reading and assignments. Thank you, Yaakov sir and Coursera team, for everything!

By Jean-Max P

May 20, 2024

Very good course. Mr Chaikin explains very well and speaks very clearly (I'm french). I learned a lot and I must improve my JS, but I have good foundations now to go further. Thank you. Best regards.

By Emmanouil K

May 7, 2021

Great course, offering a wide area of information, from using github and git to HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and JavaScript. Also a bit more advanced than many other courses but surely worth it.

By Mannix P

Mar 1, 2022

As a beginner, I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. A bit out dated but you learn how to research what needs to be fixed in your code. All in All it is a very good course.

By Nariman M

May 2, 2021

This course is helpful for my foundation in web development. Somethings are outdated but main point is learning. And if you want, you can learn everything from anything.

By Zaid M

Jan 29, 2024

It helped me not only learn Javascript concepts and fundamentals but also strengthened my HTML and CSS understanding. RECOMMENDED!

By Muhammad U M

May 5, 2021

It was quite a good experience and everything was just amazing. Especial thanks to Sir who told everything in detail.

By Christian H W

May 8, 2021

Amazing course/1 if you are looking to ramp up your web development skillsets this is definitely the course to take.