Chevron Left
Back to International Business II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Business II by University of New Mexico

4.7
stars
512 ratings
113 reviews

About the Course

This course, Introduction to the Global Business Environment II, focuses on managing organizations in the international economy. Building on Introduction to the Global Business Environment I, this second course focuses on organizational level and management issues in international settings. The course prepares students with practical as well as research-based knowledge and skills necessary to successfully operating an organizational across borders. This course utilizes an inquiry based approach to understanding managing in the Global Business Environment and answering the following questions: 1. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined? 2. How should you organize your business abroad? 3. How do you adapt your product or service for the international market? 4. What is it like to work abroad and how do you manage expatriates? 5. How to start, operate and grow a small or entrepreneurial business in the global environment? 6. What is the Current State of the Global Business Environment? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand managing and leading organizations in the global environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner which encourages reflection and inquiry. Course lectures will be delivered by the instructor in both Spanish and English....

Top reviews

AH

May 31, 2020

The course is very easy to understand and anyone can grasp the concept in a very easy manner. I loved the course and I will surely recommend to anyone who is interested in international business

EM

Apr 30, 2020

Loved this course! It gave me clarity on the next steps to take into a global market. It is very much to the point wth many references and links to help in further research.Thanks so much!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 112 Reviews for International Business II

By sravanthi g

Jun 25, 2020

Very Fast very to learn key subjects and business case with explanations and quiz! I think I will enroll for my Post doc too online!

By JYOTSNA D

Apr 05, 2020

The course really initiated my interest in the global market, how it works, what factors play role in influencing it

By Cristian C P M

Oct 25, 2020

amazin course, amazing instructor, amazing everything! thanks cousera for allowing me to join on this course!

By Modestman

Jan 26, 2017

This course is very good. If the professor presents some slides to help me understand better, I will be glad.

By Yasin E

May 03, 2020

one of the best course to explore and exploiting into the emerging world and cross border business study.

By Tsholofelo D

Aug 28, 2020

Very straightforward and engaging. Loved the fact that there were no readings

By Bilal A

Jul 12, 2020

its a good transition from the level 1 and the learning is good as well in it

By MOHAMMAD N

Aug 19, 2017

This is a great opportunity to learn about global business environment.

By Carla P M V

Mar 07, 2016

It's a very good course. I learned a lot of International Business.

By Milind H I

Jul 20, 2020

its a great cource to take knowlegde about International business

By Nguyen T P T

Jun 05, 2017

This subject is useful and interesting with me!

Thank you so much!

By Ana R P

Oct 10, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructors for instructing Ana Pelayo.

By YUSUFF A O

Sep 21, 2020

I love this course it really helped me in my field of studying

By Vidhi J

Aug 23, 2020

Understanding of international Business in Excellent way.

By CHINMAYA K M

Jun 27, 2020

It's worth going through this course and has knowledge.

By Emmanuel M

Nov 27, 2016

I can't wait for next course it is easy to understand.

By Maria J P M

Jan 29, 2016

Wide overview of global busisness. Worth watching!

By LATIKA S

Jun 17, 2020

Simple to understand with a brilliant professor

By hasan h

Oct 19, 2020

great course, very simple and easy to learn.

By Kennedy S

Nov 24, 2016

it is the best course and l really enjoyed

By 袁幸星

Dec 07, 2016

easy to understand, good data collection

By Leonardo d J O W

Oct 17, 2020

Nice course, really good explanations.

By juana

May 18, 2017

Awesome course recommend it to anyone!

By Sohan L B

Jun 27, 2020

Well Explained International Business

By Vadim E

Dec 10, 2016

Good materials and easy to understand