Chevron Left
Back to International Business II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Business II by University of New Mexico

4.7
241 ratings
51 reviews

About the Course

This course, Introduction to the Global Business Environment II, focuses on managing organizations in the international economy. Building on Introduction to the Global Business Environment I, this second course focuses on organizational level and management issues in international settings. The course prepares students with practical as well as research-based knowledge and skills necessary to successfully operating an organizational across borders. This course utilizes an inquiry based approach to understanding managing in the Global Business Environment and answering the following questions: 1. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined? 2. How should you organize your business abroad? 3. How do you adapt your product or service for the international market? 4. What is it like to work abroad and how do you manage expatriates? 5. How to start, operate and grow a small or entrepreneurial business in the global environment? 6. What is the Current State of the Global Business Environment? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand managing and leading organizations in the global environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner which encourages reflection and inquiry. Course lectures will be delivered by the instructor in both Spanish and English....

Top reviews

LH

May 14, 2017

This course provides a lot of knowledge in relation with global business. The Prof. DT explains in detail and in interesting way thus the material can be understood easily.

VP

Jun 26, 2017

Part II of the International Business. Concise and informative. Gives a broad spectrum of information if one is intending to do international business.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 50 Reviews for International Business II

By Paula M

May 15, 2017

IS THE BEST

By Roshendra D K

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent course

By Cesar M

Sep 16, 2017

You could join the course and learning as an Specialization.

I would rather a Specialization with this theme and this great University

By Vincent M

Feb 19, 2017

Great

By Nguyễn T B H

Oct 05, 2017

very good

By juana

May 18, 2017

Awesome course recommend it to anyone!

By Kennedy S

Nov 24, 2016

it is the best course and l really enjoyed

By Emmanuel M

Nov 27, 2016

I can't wait for next course it is easy to understand.

By Loura H

May 14, 2017

This course provides a lot of knowledge in relation with global business. The Prof. DT explains in detail and in interesting way thus the material can be understood easily.

By Juan F

Jul 19, 2017

buen curso

By Robert B B V

Jul 06, 2017

Just one word. ! EXCELENT!

By MOHAMMAD N

Aug 19, 2017

This is a great opportunity to learn about global business environment.

By sultan g m s

Oct 24, 2017

Thanks alot ..

By Vu D H

Jul 29, 2019

Thank you very much for your exciting course. I learned a lot of new knowledge form this course. And I hope to join your new course in economy field.

By Nguyen A T

Aug 12, 2019

Thanks!

By La H H

Aug 14, 2019

A great course

By Sondos A C

Nov 02, 2016

Thank you

By Sameer A M

Apr 06, 2016

Good, informative and precise. Thank you Prof. Doug Thomas.

By Jeewan G

May 12, 2017

it's the best

By Rajeev K

May 20, 2017

Very precise & comprehensive tutorial. This gave me a birds eye view of what International Business is all about. A special thanks for touching on the topic of Expats as I'm currently an Expatriate.

By Radoslav G G

Dec 09, 2016

clear and easy to understand,

By Miguel A V A

Jul 24, 2017

importante información

By andy t

Jan 19, 2017

THANK YOU!

By Leonardo C

Nov 05, 2019

I learned new things and refresh some others I knew it already.

By Mohammad U Z

Dec 30, 2016

Its good information but not quite what I was looking for in terms of actionable steps that I could take to engage with stakeholders from different countries!